We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mas Des Lavandes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valras-Plage
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mas Des Lavandes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week break. I booked directly and there were some issues. I asked for a quiet pitch, and got told this wouldn't be a problem, but on arrival we got probably the noisiest one - overlooking the laundry/toilets and next to the entertainment area - which meant loud music until midnight most days. Our flight was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MSB2
Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des Lavandes, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments about our campsite and our staff, in fact they are friendly and make all their possible to satisfy our customers. But now we are very surprised and disappointed by your comment because the way it happened is not very like you try to tell : When you came at the reception, annoyed by the... More 

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from 2 weeks trying in an Aspect lodge which was very modern clean and spacious. The site is owned by different companies and only a small percentage own eurocamp. The new lodges are fab but as they have just been built there are no trees or greenery around them just dusty gravel. Although the the pool is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nadja G
Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des Lavandes, responded to this review

Dear Nadja, Thank you for taking time to write a comment. In spite of your remarks we hope you spent a nice stay with us. Like you said, we have a very new area on the campsite. The positive point is that Mobil-home are new and very clean and the area is pedestrian for more peacefulness. But that's true that... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok as far as it goes. Pros: 🔹Small 🔹Close to amenities eg supermarket 🔹Close to beaches (need a car) 🔹On site shop for essentials 🔹Quiet 🔹Great for families with under 13's 🔹Good play areas for younger children Cons: 🔹Unfinished with minimal landscaping 🔹Next to a busy main road/roundabout 🔹Pool is very small - not much more than for cooling off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lellycancan
Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des Lavandes, responded to this review

Dear Lellycancan, Thank you for your comment, we hope you spent a nice stay with us. The beaches are also easy to reach by bus (bus stop in front of the campsite) and by walk (15 min). Regading the very new area on the campsite, that's true that vegetation need one more year to grow and allow more intimacy on... More 

England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with Eurocamp. The site is being expanded, it is a bit of a work in progress. I was surprised how many campsites there are in the area and how much traffic there was. There is a large supermarket complex plus Mc Donald's if you're that way inclined about five minutes drive away. The resort is also about a five... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank zostar
Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des Lavandes, responded to this review

Hello, We hope you enjoyed your Mobil-Home and the new infrastructures of the campsite. The Eurocamp area is the very new area on the campsite. The positive point is that mobil-home are new and very clean and the area is pedestrian for more peacefulness. But that's true that vegetation need one more year to grow in order to avoid this... More 

Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

As a whole the camping place is good and we had a good holiday. Our mobile home was brand new and very clean! You can use tennis court, pingpong tables etc. for free, accueil borrows the rackets. Unheated swimming pool area was ok and we used it a lot! And the beach at the Valras-Plage is clean and nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mellur
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I spent a really good holidays in this campsite near the beach and close to all amenities. Our mobile home was very clean and comfortable. There are a lot of things to do in the region and the staff helped us to find the best things to visit. I recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Rachel m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valras-Plage
1.0 mi away
Albizzia
Albizzia
#3 of 12 in Valras-Plage
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De La Plage
Hotel De La Plage
#7 of 12 in Valras-Plage
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alizea Beach
Alizea Beach
#5 of 12 in Valras-Plage
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Camping Domaine de la Yole
Camping Domaine de la Yole
#1 of 17 in Valras-Plage
3.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siblu Villages - Les Sables du Midi
5.5 mi away
Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mas des lavandes is a lovely campsite situated between Serignan and Valras-Plage. In a friendly and green atmosphere , you will find rest and comfort. At your disposal: swimming pool, wading pool, water slide, tennis court, table tennis, volleyball, days and evenings animations in July and August. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mas Des Lavandes

Address: Route de Valras-Plage, 34410 Valras-Plage, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Valras-Plage
Price Range: $36 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mas Des Lavandes 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing