We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Rambouillet

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Rambouillet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Rambouillet
 Click to rate
Folkestone.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I booked this hotel for a three night stay partly as it was stated on the Internet to have a restaurant and a café. It has neither, in fact. Alternative restaurants are available, but that is not the point. The usual Ibis kitchen food seemed to be the only thing available. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This is a pleasant no frills hotel which catered for our needs for an overnight stop on our journey. The room was clean, comfortable with a toilet and shower so we were able to leave refreshed in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at ibis Rambouillet on a night when the hotel was almost empty, so it was very quiet. First impressions were disappointing : staff at front desk not particularly welcoming, room part of a two - room suite with doors to allow moving between rooms from inside (still don't understand why I was given this room when the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stockdale83
IBIS R, Manager at Ibis Rambouillet, responded to this review

Good Evening, We are sorry that you didn't find more pleasure to stay in our hotel. Last year, we did a lot of work of decoration and design in our rooms and breakfast area. Most of people are really enjoying this new statement. We will communicate all your comments to our staff to do better. I would like to thank...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Selected for its location to South Paris, this was a decent Ibis, safe parking, nice welcome, clean room, restaurant looked quiet so we went out and walked to another restaurant near by, breakfast was decent, good selection and reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre S
Maidstone
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aylesfordtraveller
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2014

We booked this hotel some time ago for a stop off on the way back from the south of France, we were tired, hungry & thirsty when we arrived on Saturday 13/09/2014, before booking I made sure there was a restaurant, when we arrived at about 18.30 we were told the restaurant was closed as it was out of season,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveyboy297
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mulder10
Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here during our trip down south. Hotel rooms were recently renovated and they did a tremendous job! All standard with good sized beds! Restaurant still out dated. But we had dinner at a restaurant next to the hotel. Breakfast was served in the hotel restaurant. Day staff all very friendly. Night staff however, very rude and totally no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenOudshoorn
Carlisle, Cumbria,
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is clean, comfortable, but cramped. We drank the bar dry of beer, not through over indulgence, but through their under stocking. It is perfectly adequate for a "no frills" stay. Good buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notshort
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rghonhols
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rambouillet
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Rambouillet
Ibis Budget Rambouillet
#5 of 5 in Rambouillet
170 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amarys
BEST WESTERN Amarys
#2 of 5 in Rambouillet
115 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Rambouillet
Mercure Rambouillet
#1 of 5 in Rambouillet
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Charles
Hotel Saint Charles
#4 of 5 in Rambouillet
20 reviews
7.0 mi away
Epi Hotel
Epi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Epernon
33 reviews
7.5 mi away
Le Castel Maintenon Hotel
Le Castel Maintenon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maintenon
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Rambouillet hotel is located in the Bel Air business park, close to a shopping centre, 2 km from the château, the Queen's Dairy, the racecourse, the Bergerie Nationale and the Jeu de L.Oie museum. Easily accessible from the RN10, the hotel possesses 63 rooms available for booking, a restaurant, a snack bar open 24/24, a terrace, and free outdoor parking. 4 meeting rooms can be booked for seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Rambouillet

Address: 2 rue Pierre Metairie | ZA Bel Air, RN 10, 78120, Rambouillet, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Rambouillet
Price Range: $70 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rambouillet 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Rambouillet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Rambouillet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on ground floor as no elevator in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LenOudshoorn, Jun 16, 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question