We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Edoardo Tabacchi 20, 21056 Induno Olona Italy
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Priceline
travelup.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (509)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (209)

About

Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.9
Value
4.1
Villa Porro Pirelli is strategically located 5 km from Varese, and 30 Km from Malpensa, between Lake Varese and Lake Maggiore. This noble mansion built in the XVIII century, is nowdays an exclusive 4 star hotel immersed in a manicured Italian garden and surrounded by a beautiful park with an outdoor pool available to guests during the summer season. The 64 spacious rooms are characterized by antique Asian furniture, which transmit the passion for the Far East that had the Conte Porro, the ancient owner of the villa. Inside, the elegant spaces reflect the original splendor of the villa and offer a privileged setting for meetings, private events and weddings. On the Villa’s premises there is also a small Church. A special mention goes to the hotel’s culinary offer, led by the Michelin starred Chef Emanuele Mazzella, who delights it guests with refined dishes served at the Bistro’ Porro Pirelli, in the ancient eighteenth-century greenhouse in the park, and the new Gourmet Restaurant opening soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
835Reviews7Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 287
  • 317
  • 111
  • 75
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
eric O wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Our company placed a conference at this hotel in 2019, and the hotel agreed to pay a normal commission for the booking. We invoiced the Hotel in October of 2019 for the commission and have tried to collect the commission for more than 18 months. Currently the hotel is not replying to any of our communications. ERIC
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Daan R wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions
The ambiance and service is excellent. Some parts of the hotel are a bid tired, but it never feld bad.....it just gives more charm. The breakfast is a happy moment with a lot of typical italian sweets.. delicious. We had an upgrade to the suite,overlooking the garden.it was a wonderful stay and experience in this higley recommanded hotel with a perfect location. Thank you so much! Dont hessitate ,just book this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Spinelli, Direttore generale at Villa Porro Pirelli
Responded Sep 19, 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the time spent on online reporting. In this period more than ever, the positive feedback from our Guests gratifies us. We hope you will soon have a new opportunity to visit at Villa Porro Pirelli. Best regards Villa Porro Pirelli Staff
Read more
aschre622067 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
It was probably a very beautiful place ten or twenty years ago… Air conditioning in the room did not work, shower broken or blocked water drainage, uninviting pool, insufficient deckchairs... Now it is a ghost. Only the prices of the food (fine food but not gourmet) and the drinks (2 spritz and two soda in plastic glasses for ERU25) or bath towel for swimming pool (EUR 6 each one) are 4*S, for the other services 2* is enough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Spinelli, Direttore generale at Villa Porro Pirelli
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you dedicated to reporting online: the judgment of our guests is important to us and we are sorry to understand that your stay was not perfect. All the staff work every day for the maximum satisfaction of all our guests and we regret when we do not succeed in our intent. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try to demonstrate the level of our service. Best regards. Villa Porro Pirelli Staff
Read more
REMO H wrote a review Jul 2020
Gamprin, Liechtenstein1 contribution
everything needs an upgrade, lousy breakfast, a/c not working, carpets are a disaster. this place has not seen a renovation in decades but is desperately in need of one. breakfast was only a couple of yoghurts, old bread and a very bitter coffee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Alla Salute, Proprietario at Villa Porro Pirelli
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff we thank you for sharing his experience, we work hard every day to guarantee high standards. We are sorry that we have not fully fulfilled your expectations, all your suggestions are valuable for improving our work. The measures adopted for the breakfast service are unfortunately in line with the regulations provided by the anti-covid regulations, we put your safety first. We remind you that all the rooms of our Hotel are constantly sanitized to guarantee a peaceful and comfortable stay, our Staff is prepared and at your disposal for any need. Do not forget that at the front office desk there is always a pack of hand sanitizer gel to feel more protected. We wait for you in all the hotels of the SHG group to travel safely and we remind you that all our reservations at this time are flexible. In fact, it is possible to modify and cancel reservations by 6 pm on the day of arrival.
Read more
Apickytraveler wrote a review Nov 2019
Bern, Switzerland2 contributions
Villa Porro Pirelli is a beautiful vintage hotel with an amazing huge garden and wide rooms. Our stay at this hotel was very unique, this goes to its historical story and to the fact that it was built around 300 years ago. Friendly and helpful staff, especially Mr. Fransisco at the reception. Generous breakfast buffet We will definitely revisit this hotel in summer
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from DirettoreGenerale1, Responsabile reception at Villa Porro Pirelli
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Dear Guest, we are really glad to read your words So we wait you next summer so you will enjoy also our swimmin pool. Kind regards, Jessica
Read more
Heni Fourie wrote a review Oct 2019
Thame, United Kingdom27 contributions11 helpful votes
I recently had the pleasure to stay at Villa Porro Pirelli and what a pleasure it was. From the moment I arrived until the morning of departure every member of staff I've encountered were so friendly and courteous, a real credit to the establishment. The room were spacious and beautifully maintained, it included a balcony, spacious bathroom and a very comfy bed. The dinner was what you would expect at a hotel of this standard, utterly delicious. I had the beef tartara to start, which were prepared at the table and made to my taste. I really can go on and on about this beutiful villa, but please, if you are in the area it is very well worth a visit. It is only 40 minutes from Malpensa airport and han hour from Lake Como, but you will find beautiful spots to explore in the local area including Porto Ceresio with beautiful views of the lake.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from DirettoreGenerale1, Front Office at Villa Porro Pirelli
Responded Nov 2, 2019
Dear Guest, we are glad to read your consideration about your stay and experience in our historic Hotel Villa Porro Pirelli. It's a pleasure to know that you had a nice experience in our Villa and we hope to guest you soon again! Kind Regards Danilo
Read more
Louise H wrote a review Oct 2019
Canton of Ticino, Switzerland454 contributions141 helpful votes
We were here for a couple of days on business. Charming historical location, with beautiful vaulted ceilings and magnificent gardens. Although many of the renovated spaces, including the bedrooms, are now showing some wear and tear, this didn't detract from the splendor of the place. We had several meals here and the food was very good. Overall, the service was efficient and polite - especially the night reception manager who made me early-morning coffees.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from DirettoreGenerale1, Responsabile reception at Villa Porro Pirelli
Responded Oct 27, 2019
Dear Guest, We are glad that you liked our Villa Porro Pirelli. We will take in consideration also your suggestions in order to improve ourselves. Come back visit us. Kind regards, Jessica
Read more
kenneth b wrote a review Oct 2019
Cannes, France159 contributions62 helpful votes
could but a jewel after changing all the carpeting (dirty and Wien out) nice large room except carpet mine was 215 giid restaurant Pitty furniture inadquate à tiny bar 4 seats no lounge area park below not maintain at. all
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from DirettoreGenerale1, Responsabile reception at Villa Porro Pirelli
Responded Oct 27, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for this review. We will take in consideration your suggestions in order to improve ourselves. We hope to guest you soon. Kind regards, Jessica
Read more
Nanque wrote a review Sep 2019
MN36 contributions1 helpful vote
We made reservations here 3 and 1/2 months before our trip. I had to change our reservation a day later and stay a day longer. I got an e-mail stating this had been done. On check in (which was the day I changed to) I asked again how long they had us staying I was told 5 nights leaving on Sunday. On Saturday while on a day trip to Como I received an e-mail stating that check out was 12:00 noon and to contact them immediately. Since we were traveling I did not see this for several hours. I then got a message saying they were vacating our room as they had other guests coming in! My husband called them and assured them we would be staying that night and they made a mistake. They argued saying no we were to leave. We then forwarded to them our e-mail with this correct dates on it. We got a reply several hours later stating that it was their fault and they were upgrading our room. They had gone to our original room and with no care packed all our belongings to bring to a new room. This was done with absolutely no care. Shoes were thrown on top of clean clothes, nothing folded.etc. A good pair of glasses were thrown in a dirty clothes bag, and the case was in a different bag. Both had been on a bedside table. When I shared my unhappiness at checkout with our treatment I was told it was because of incident. We had done nothing wrong. It was all their mistake. On returning home I wrote them two times explaining how I thought we were treated so poorly. I have not gotten any reply.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
koboatis wrote a review Sep 2019
Saint Julian's, Malta58 contributions10 helpful votes
This old vintage hotel is very beautiful and in an ideal place .Everything around is amazing and the food also.The only thing that must be better are the toilets that they need to be renovating .Must go there because otherwise is likely a palace.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from DirettoreGenerale1, Responsabile reception at Villa Porro Pirelli
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much. We are so glad that you liked our Villa Porro Pirelli. We hope to guest you soon. Kind regards, Jessica
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boscolo porro pirelli hotel induno olona, boscolo porro pirelli induno olona
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of VareseInduno Olona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Porro Pirelli
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Porro Pirelli?
Nearby attractions include Lindt Factory Store (0.6 miles), Roseto della Pace (0.2 miles), and Chiesa di San Pietro in Silvis (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Porro Pirelli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Porro Pirelli?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Porro Pirelli?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Porro Pirelli?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Porro Pirelli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Olona Da Venanzio, Mokha Induno Olona, and Ristorante Pizzeria Sara.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Porro Pirelli?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Villa Porro Pirelli located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Induno Olona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Porro Pirelli?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Villa Porro Pirelli?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Villa Porro Pirelli offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.