We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chateau de Lantic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chateau de Lantic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We only spent a night there since it was a convenient middle point in a long 1600 km travel. I wish we would have checked more carefully the reviews. You pay a little fortune for quite a common place. Room was outdated and definitely not arrange with any charm, that included a noisy fridge that didn't work at all (... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ana81_12
Oslo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

When we planned our trip to beatifull Bordeaux region this year we decided to stay in Graves. We wanted to stay some days in chateau and have access to outdoor areas. We were choosing between 3 places and this chateau looked very attractive as it had own pool. We had our 6 mnths old baby and planned to spend lazy... More 

Helpful?
Thank DePo79
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

thank you for your comments communications seems not have been easy and it is quite difficult to answer to your comments and pre judgments ( same menu..., wine list..) It would have far better to tell us problems if any and to try to solve them this is communication. Just a word on breakfast included/ excluded this is written on... More 

Asia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2016

At this place, nothing is disagreeable because individuals staff are kind enough but they're not there when you need them. And there is no service and no harm. You feel like you're on your own once checked in. It seems like it's run by a skeleton staff. I've never seen such a poor quality in breakfast in France. In this... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovemanger
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

Dear sir it is quite difficult to understand your comments about breakfast This is not of course a british breakfast but a French one you have not appreciated i am sorry More 

Travelers are raving about these Martillac hotels

Petersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2016

I was travelling with my mother (74) and daughter (16) and we just wanted some easy peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings for a 2 night break....and that's what we got, in spades! The property is impressive and very authentic. It is old and very real, so don't expect perfection, but if you want a real French experience then you'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smileygirl1968
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fair and open comments We shall meet you again with great pleasure More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2016

The place had a nice view. But they seemed to be highly unorganized and not prepared for a descent gathering for sure. 1. When we went to do a final check, it was weird that they wanted to do the event at a place where there was no view, when they had a beautiful terrace. We insisted, and they finally... More 

Helpful?
Thank mankur
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

Dear sir Your comments reflects what has been already said by your friends ( copy cut). the meeting was managed by a wedding planner wich had problem of communication with you and things permanently changed and desorganized the reception at the last moment. It would have been better to directly ask what you want at the right moment. Last change... More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Well arrived on Sunday the 12th 2016 at 4pm. Could not of been made more welcome. The owner booked us straight in to a local food establishments which was Devine. We were then shown to our room and they were very clean and tidy quaint and shabby chic. Beautiful indeed, the grounds are impeccable. A nice swimming pool and stunning... More 

Helpful?
Thank rob070471
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind appraisal Hope to see you again at Chateau de Lantic. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2016

We held a large family style sit-down dinner at this Chateau and it was a nightmare. 45 minutes before the event (we expected 100 people) the tables were not set up. The unionized staff were on a slowdown strike, and tried to keep us from setting up the tables. Once dinner was finally served, dishes were brought to the table... More 

Helpful?
Thank emaolamit
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

dear sir thanks for your comments already given by members of your family We do not approved unfair anonymous repetitive comments by the way More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This place was nothing short of a NIGHTMARE and I was literally crying at my wedding weekend because of them. Murielle the chateau owner is terrible to deal with. When we first spoke and signed the contract for our wedding rehearsal she was lovely, and the moment we paid a deposit she transformed: she claimed that our contract was for... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

Thank you for your appraisal . We would like to tell you that we organized the reception under the responsability of the wedding planner you hired and who was ther the whole afternoon. the groom had decided of the table setting the day before. What a pity not to have attended the meeting.We spent a lot of time modifying tables... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This place is stunningly beautiful and they do truly great food but we did a wedding rehearsal dinner for 150 people and they were terrible. Staff were serving hand food with no napkins(slabs of quiche verses mini ones), the venue was not set up in time when guests arrived (no bar set up as guests arrived, half the staff we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Demanding T
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

we thank you for your mail. In order to be fair we have to mention that your organization was under responsability of the wedding planner you hired. that person spent her afternoon looking at the preparation of the reception room. Not a word has been mentionned on table settings and when you arrived 45 minutes before we had to change... More 

Capetown
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2016

We had to make a last minute booking and drive through France when the Santander ferry was cancelled. This place was a real find. Our Hostess proved a delight and we enjoyed supper , their repas "terroir". It is a lovely old home tastefully converted into a hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

thank you very much for your comments Hope to see you back More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martillac
1.1 mi away
Domaine de Larchey
Domaine de Larchey
#1 of 1 in Saint-Medard-d'Eyrans
154 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Reserve au Pavillon du Chateau Raba
2.3 mi away
Akena Relais Bordeaux sud La Brede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Domaine de Valmont
Domaine de Valmont
#1 of 1 in Barsac
266 reviews
9.3 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 174 in Bordeaux
242 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comte d’Ornon Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE ROOMS AND THE SUITES OF CHATEAU DE LANTIC HAVE THE CHARM OF THE OLD DAYS.EACH ONE IS DECORATED WITH OLD FURNITURE.THEY PROVIDE A MODERN AND NECESSARY COMFORT TO OFFER YOU A PLEASURABLEB STAY IN THE MIDST OF PESSAC LEOGNAN GREAT WINES. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau de Lantic

Address: 10 route de lartigue, 33650 Martillac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Martillac
Price Range: $80 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de Lantic 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chateau de Lantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Lantic France/Martillac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chateau de Lantic staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau de Lantic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our 2 bedroom suite was wonderful...but there are stairs (mother managed fine!)”
 of 5 bubbles Smileygirl1968, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles M1228OZmichaelm, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to call before making a reservation to get a room upstairs, but don't stay here if you can go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenaO853, Sep 7, 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmal1, Jun 29, 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are stunning but if you are going for romance the Romeo and Juliet room may be the one for you! We got the self catering apartment which would also be fantastic for families with children.”
 of 5 bubbles allthebrowns, Mar 12, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay