We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Chateau de Lantic

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chateau de Lantic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Asia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At this place, nothing is disagreeable because individuals staff are kind enough but they're not there when you need them. And there is no service and no harm. You feel like you're on your own once checked in. It seems like it's run by a skeleton staff. I've never seen such a poor quality in breakfast in France. In this... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovemanger
Petersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was travelling with my mother (74) and daughter (16) and we just wanted some easy peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings for a 2 night break....and that's what we got, in spades! The property is impressive and very authentic. It is old and very real, so don't expect perfection, but if you want a real French experience then you'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smileygirl1968
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place had a nice view. But they seemed to be highly unorganized and not prepared for a descent gathering for sure. 1. When we went to do a final check, it was weird that they wanted to do the event at a place where there was no view, when they had a beautiful terrace. We insisted, and they finally... More 

Helpful?
Thank mankur

Travelers are raving about these Martillac hotels

Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Well arrived on Sunday the 12th 2016 at 4pm. Could not of been made more welcome. The owner booked us straight in to a local food establishments which was Devine. We were then shown to our room and they were very clean and tidy quaint and shabby chic. Beautiful indeed, the grounds are impeccable. A nice swimming pool and stunning... More 

Helpful?
Thank rob070471
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind appraisal Hope to see you again at Chateau de Lantic. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We held a large family style sit-down dinner at this Chateau and it was a nightmare. 45 minutes before the event (we expected 100 people) the tables were not set up. The unionized staff were on a slowdown strike, and tried to keep us from setting up the tables. Once dinner was finally served, dishes were brought to the table... More 

Helpful?
Thank emaolamit
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This place was nothing short of a NIGHTMARE and I was literally crying at my wedding weekend because of them. Murielle the chateau owner is terrible to deal with. When we first spoke and signed the contract for our wedding rehearsal she was lovely, and the moment we paid a deposit she transformed: she claimed that our contract was for... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

Thank you for your appraisal . We would like to tell you that we organized the reception under the responsability of the wedding planner you hired and who was ther the whole afternoon. the groom had decided of the table setting the day before. What a pity not to have attended the meeting.We spent a lot of time modifying tables... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This place is stunningly beautiful and they do truly great food but we did a wedding rehearsal dinner for 150 people and they were terrible. Staff were serving hand food with no napkins(slabs of quiche verses mini ones), the venue was not set up in time when guests arrived (no bar set up as guests arrived, half the staff we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Demanding T
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

we thank you for your mail. In order to be fair we have to mention that your organization was under responsability of the wedding planner you hired. that person spent her afternoon looking at the preparation of the reception room. Not a word has been mentionned on table settings and when you arrived 45 minutes before we had to change... More 

Capetown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

We had to make a last minute booking and drive through France when the Santander ferry was cancelled. This place was a real find. Our Hostess proved a delight and we enjoyed supper , their repas "terroir". It is a lovely old home tastefully converted into a hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Madrid
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I had read mixed comments on this hotel, but I have to say I find it has a beautiful location and the hotel itself feels authentic and really charming! The room was spacious, charming and comfortable with great views on the vineyards. Being old it might have some flaws (in my room the toilet paper holder was broken and lying... More 

Helpful?
Thank LilliMadrid
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We stayed in the family suite which was very big, clean, quiet, with nice antique style furniture and courtyard & street view, having 2 separate rooms and a small kitchen area. The Chateau had nice common spaces decorated as living room, quite a big garden and a parking located away from the rooms. The dog of the property was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristina L
murielleBordeaux, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Lantic, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your appraisal . We enjoyed your interest in wines of the world . remember " mondovino" and its challenging paradigm about global wine. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martillac
1.1 mi away
Domaine de Larchey
Domaine de Larchey
#1 of 1 in Saint-Medard-d'Eyrans
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Reserve au Pavillon du Chateau Raba
5.5 mi away
Le Chalet Lyrique
Le Chalet Lyrique
#5 of 9 in Gradignan
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Akena Relais Bordeaux sud La Brede
14.5 mi away
Chateau Grattequina
Chateau Grattequina
#1 of 2 in Blanquefort
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hostellerie des Criquets
Hostellerie des Criquets
#2 of 2 in Blanquefort
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE ROOMS AND THE SUITES OF CHATEAU DE LANTIC HAVE THE CHARM OF THE OLD DAYS.EACH ONE IS DECORATED WITH OLD FURNITURE.THEY PROVIDE A MODERN AND NECESSARY COMFORT TO OFFER YOU A PLEASURABLEB STAY IN THE MIDST OF PESSAC LEOGNAN GREAT WINES. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau de Lantic

Address: 10 route de Lartigue, 33650 Martillac, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Martillac
Price Range: $101 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de Lantic 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chateau de Lantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Lantic France/Martillac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay