We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Palm Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palm Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff very kind, observant and doing everything to provide VIP attendance. Nice environment. Great location. Food of very fresh quality and good taste. Pool, bar & restaurant area unique and very appealing. Trip Advcisor rate close to but not quite 5 Stars (for a very few minors).

Helpful?
Thank Heiko D
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this lovely review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff very kind and that you enjoyed your meals in our different restaurants. We very much hope to welcome you back in the future, then we will do our best to... More 

Aerdenhout,, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

After travelling the island for some days and staying in some disappointing hotels Palm hotel en spa is en treat. Finally a hotel that delivers what it advertises. Decent rooms that have been decorated tastefully, good beds, nice bathroom with great shower (only lesser point: a separate shower would have been nice, climbing in the bathtub for a shower is... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrancesSH
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your very kind words following your recent stay at The Palm Hotel. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found my staff very friendly and helpful. I was so glad that we met your expectations and I do hope that you will... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

No doubt the rooms of this hotel are very nice with all modern comfort. But when you have an room next to the road there is a lot of noise. Free WiFi ,coffee and tea facility in room. The staff is very nice . The buffet was not good At diner time. The light lunch they served after the sun... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share this review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay in Palm Hotel during this incredible annular eclipse, rare and intense moment. I am glad to read that you found your room very nice and comfortable, and our staff very nice too. I regret... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

First thing I expect in a 5 star hotel is a very good room. I had a room on the edge of the domain on the first floor. It was very close to a very busy road. Impossible to sleep with an open window. The kitchen is very refined and very tasty. The staff is friendly, bit they don't make... More 

Helpful?
Thank KoenBredastraat
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the opportunity to share your review of your recent stay at the Palm hotel. I am pleased to note that you found our kitchen very refined and tasty, and our staff friendly. I am genuinely sorry to read your disappointment with the location of your room and the delay you experienced at the bar,... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We went on a family vacation to La Réunion and stayed at this hotel in the south of the island because of its relative proximity to many hiking places. Staff are extremely friendly, however, it can be difficult at times to achieve things because so many of them speak so little English. We received a tour of the premesis which... More 

Helpful?
Thank ophthal_erg
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you so much for your constructive feedback following your stay with us at the Palm Hotel. I am delighted to note that you found our service extremely friendly and your room very nice. But I am highly concerned to read of your disappointments with your dining experience in one of our restaurants. Please accept my sincere apologies... More 

Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2016

We had booked a junior suite. A nice room with indoor and outdoor shower. BUT absolutely no views. The terrace is a small prison, with high fences around. The fence can be opened and then you have the view of the neighbor house. The food was nothing special. The beach is a 20 min. walk. All in all, a rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lund974
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Madame, Je vous remercie pour ce retour et cette mise en avant de nos suites, effectivement équipées d'une douche... More 

Curepipe
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

We are a family of 4 and spent five nights there. After reading the reviews, we didn't quite know what to expect. It was a pleasant surprise, we were welcome by warm and friendly faces. The rooms were well equipped and clean. The heated swimming pool and the jacuzzi were a treat and the spa experience was one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hossen G
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent experience at Palm Hotel. I am so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our concierge services, our breakfast team and your spa experience. Thank you too for your constructive remarks. Please rest assured that each point you've raised has... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2015

After a 4 day hike in the heights of La Réunion, I wanted to end my trip in comfort and luxury and we choose the Palm hotel. I opted for a junior suite, at 390 Euro's a night. I literally got a cold shower as there was no hot water. It took the hotel until the evening of the next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jan l
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your review of your recent stay at the Palm hotel. I am pleased to note that you found our staff friendly, and that you enjoyed our spa and the swimming pool. I'm sorry that you experienced a delay with your hot water. However, I would like to add a few... More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2015

We were really disappointed, we were expecting more of it. Room was ok but nothing special. Bed was like a hospital bed. Had trouble to keep it in a good position. It went up and down. Not sure what the purpose is. You only see this kind of bed in a hospital. Don’t expect great sea views from the room.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank belgiantraveller
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the opportunity to share your review of your recent stay at the Palm Hotel. I am hugely concerned and disappointed that you did not have the overall experience of the Palm that we are proud to provide the many guests who choose to stay with us. Please rest assured that each point you've rasied... More 

Wakken, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 days of our trip in Réunion here, and it was wonderfull! Great reception (with their delicious ice tea!), superb room, good food and champagne in the bar for the newlyweds :) the pool and view at the ocean was amazing, also check out the deck with binoculars to spot whales :) we booked a massage at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
Patrice P, Directeur général at Palm Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the Palm Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we met your expectations. We all look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future. My best wishes, Patrice Peta, General Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

669 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (650)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (293)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petite-Ile
21.0 mi away
Blue Margouillat Seaview Hotel
21.4 mi away
Iloha Seaview Hotel
Iloha Seaview Hotel
#2 of 3 in Saint-Leu
639 reviews
2.2 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Saint-Pierre
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Le Battant des Lames
Le Battant des Lames
#1 of 13 in Saint-Pierre
117 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Delisle
Hotel Villa Delisle
#2 of 13 in Saint-Pierre
180 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villa Morgane
Villa Morgane
#6 of 13 in Saint-Pierre
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very close to the city of Saint-Pierre, in Petite-Ile, in the Wild South of the Island of Reunion, nearby the most important natural sites and places of interest, such as the Cirque of Cilaos or the volcano Le Piton de La Fournaise, a Hotel is nestling between the cliffs, overlooking the blue water of the Indian Ocean and the bay of Grand'Anse with its white sand beach: The Palm Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Hotel & Spa

Address: Grand'Anse, Petite-Ile 97429, Reunion Island
Location: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Pierre > Petite-Ile
Price Range: $268 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Palm Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel And Spa
Palm Hotel Petite Île
Palm Hotel & Spa Reunion Island/Petite-Ile
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Palm Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Palm Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get the cheapest room or don't bother at all - it's not worth the money!”
 of 5 bubbles Bo112, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor seem to have a nicer view than the rooms on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles J3981VGmm, Aug 14, 2015 | Read review
“Room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles kuwinda, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
“Never Visit this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Alka_Nitin, Jul 4, 2015 | Read review
“The junior suites have a lot of privacy even on the terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles ELJMG, Jan 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay