We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PALM Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveler (1137)
Room & Suite (212)
Pool & Beach (163)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“star hotel”(7 reviews)
“indian ocean”(5 reviews)
“sea view”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
38
24
12
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
24
12
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelindian oceansea viewde lahotel staffhigh standardst pierrerooms are nicetwo nightsrelaxing stayamazing viewslong flighthotel is situatedin advancehot tubdeck restaurantnice walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon. We had a Superior Room located on the lower floor of one of the bungalows. Unfortunately the window and terrace was facing torwards the path where everybody was walking to their rooms so no privacy whatsoever....More

Thank Fabienne P
Response from Gauthier D, Room Division Director at PALM Hotel & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Fabienne P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Palm Hotel & Spa. We apologize for the inconvenience you mentionned. Our team is available 24 hours a day and make all the necessary to keep the hotel calm. We regret...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Palms for 2 nights and were very impressed with everything at this hotel. From the strong Pina Coladas to the TV in the room which manages to double as a mirror. Both restaurants served some great food, particularly the lobster curry...More

Thank SimonHutchins
Response from Patrice P, Directeur général at PALM Hotel & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind remarks on your recent experience at The Palm Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Reunion Island, and we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience...More

Reviewed May 10, 2018

Great Location, amazing views and nicely decorated. But the staff in the Restaurant as well as room service are not well trained and go for the minimum effort whenever possible. Requests at the restaurant have to be made several times and are only complied with...More

Thank Larakina
Response from Patrice P, Directeur général at PALM Hotel & SpaResponded May 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was very disappointed to read it and to learn that your stay at Palm hotel fell short of your expectations. It is indeed not the standard of service upon which we have...More

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

we had a family suit with private Jacuzzi. that was definitly fun. nice swimming pools and one of the best bars and barmen i ve see ever. also nice walk through the forest for the Grande Anse beach. i will gl back anytime with pleasure.More

Thank shbaieb
Response from Patrice P, Directeur général at PALM Hotel & SpaResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Guest, Our bar team, that you are so kind to highlight, joins me in thanking you for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward...More

Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Very low five stars standards. Do not expect this level of international service. Rooms are basic, food average and service not attentive. Hotel maintenance can be much better and facilities less than average. In three days nobody from the management around. Very disappointed with this...More

Thank Bernardo C
Response from Patrice P, Directeur général at PALM Hotel & SpaResponded May 7, 2018

Mr Cabot, I was very disappointed to read your review on TripAdvisor and to learn that your stay at Palm hotel fell short of your expectations. But as a professional of our sector I really don't understand your approach on this website, as I canot...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Petite-Ile
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$238 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$238 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1137)
Room & Suite (212)
Pool & Beach (163)
Dining (71)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from PALM Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There is some road noise in the rooms closest to the car park, but this is not excessive."
Read review
"Rooms far from the restaurant area are more calm"
Read review
"try something else"
Read review
"Get the cheapest room or don't bother at all - it's not worth the money!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing