We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Punta Hermosa

Nylamp Wasi Surf Camp

29 reviews
Save
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“spoke english”(2 reviews)
“brothers”(5 reviews)
“fatty”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (29)Write a Review
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
15
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspoke englishbrothersfattyairportlimapunta
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2016

We arrived from the US on a 10:30 PM flight. By the time we went through immigration and customs it was 11:30. Patty , the owner, had arranged for Jamie to come meet us at the airport and there he was with a sign held...More

Thank Kruzblue
Response from Patthe, Propietario at Nylamp Wasi Surf CampResponded November 23, 2016

Thanks a lot sweetie!!! We were most happy with you guys at your home away from home. Lots of love! PATTY

Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

We so enjoyed our stay with Patty and her brothers, their English is impeccable and they were helpful with recommendations for activities, restaurants and travel and a wealth of interesting information on the region and the culture of Peru. We had just arrived in Peru,...More

1  Thank Krista S
Response from Patthe, Propietario at Nylamp Wasi Surf CampResponded November 23, 2016

Thank you dearie!! Glad to have had you at your home away from home!!! Love PATTY

Reviewed January 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed for 8 days at the Nylamp Wasi and we not only enjoyed our stay, we loved it. The place is quiet eventhough just a few steps away from the beach. The house is clean and taken very good care of....More

Thank 274tanjae
Response from Patthe, Propietario at Nylamp Wasi Surf CampResponded March 11, 2016

Tanja, sweetie!!! Thank you very much!! It was also a joy for us having you guys here!! Sorry when you called I couldn't stay longer in the phone but... you know how some days are. When you can, call again!! Hope Manu is ok!! The...More

Reviewed June 9, 2015

I stayed at Nylamp Wasi for three days. It is about 40 minutes away from Lima in a Surf Town. Unfortunately, I didn't do my homework and at this time it is low season, therefore, it's more of a ghost town. I did enjoy walking...More

Thank Martie1023
Response from Patthe, Propietario at Nylamp Wasi Surf CampResponded March 11, 2016

Thanks be given to you Martie dear!! You're such a happy person!! Best regards PATTY

Reviewed April 4, 2015

Went for three days with my girlfriend. Clean, simple rooms, the house itself cozy, perfect for relaxing. Patty and Javier are good hosts, and the location is close to the beach as well as to the pueblo. A bodega is right around the corner, parking...More

Thank Matthias W
Response from Patthe, Propietario at Nylamp Wasi Surf CampResponded November 23, 2016

Thanks a lot!!! VEry happy to have had you at your home away from home!!! REgards PATTY

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
$54 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
$54 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Nylamp Wasi Surf Camp staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All of the rooms are located on hte second floor and all good locations!"
Read review
"Everything was quiet, plenty of hot water, good wifi and the mattress are firm!"
Read review
"rooms 2,3 and 4"
Read review
"Second floor rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite