We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Woodhall Country Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodhall Spa
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Woodhall Country Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect very clean and modern staff very helpful and friendly hot tub best we have been in lovely walks and Woodall a lovely place .stayed in lakeside 2 everything we needed in in lodge and barberque and takeaways that deliver a bonus .lodge was also lovely and warm and hot tub maintained daily will definetley be back thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank rossandaidon
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

6 of us used an apartment for 1 night.We thought it was good value with breakfast & 3 course evening meal both of which were excellent.The accommodation was very comfortable,2 twin rooms and 2 sofas which we made up for the night. I put my mattress on the floor as a spring fell out & it was quite saggy.I slept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam W
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

I believe you have reviewed us by mistake. We do not have any apartments and don’t take one night bookings. We also don’t have any catering facilitates & do not offer meals or have a spa. More 

hull
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We've just got back from a lovely weekend break at Woodhall Country Park. It is a nice site (Mostly caravans and wigwams) with just 6 lodges overlooking the small lake at the rear of the site. We stayed in lodge number 4. The hot tub was lovely and it helped having the covered verrandah meaning that we could enjoy breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank thelightweight
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights the lodge was beautiful and a bonus that the hot tub is under cover. Just a couple of minus points as it was so dark around the lodge that it was quite dangerous and the wifi that is advertised as being in lodge is non existent, when I asked about it was told there is a charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith U
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I have taken your comments on board and we will look into the lighting around the lodges & the wifi signal. The lodges were new this May and addintional lighting may be required now the nights are drawing in. The phone signal... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

We came here in may 2016 this year, lovely campsite, well kept, toilets and showers always clean, Woodhall spa is a lovely place, there's s few shops to visit her, plus I do recommend the pub next door (village limits) lovely and cream tea at the petwood hotel too.

Helpful?
Thank charlotte198922
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night break with my partner we had an amazing stay in the new lodges. The lodges were immaculate and very well kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the lodge had everything we needed. The hot tub was great too. The only down side was wifi was not working. But we will defiantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayleypx
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Our apologies for the difficulty with the wifi, we have now solved the issue. Unfortunatley the bunnies had chewed through the cable and we had to replace a large section of it! More 

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016

First time here and first time in a tent. The reception staff were great on the phone and in person. We had a lovely big grass pitch near the trees. number 9. The site is spacious and well kept. We liked the fact that noise will not be tolerated unlike a lot of sites. The only things we heard were... More 

Helpful?
Thank camper706
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some feedback. i am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

just returned from a 4 night break at woodhall spa country park and what a joy it was to spend time on this well run park the lodge was excellent and the hot tub was divine the staff were very helpful and friendly and we will certainly be returning hubby loved the fishing and the wildlife was abundant a 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alfies K
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself, it is always nice to hear our hard work has paid off and you had a pleaseant break. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I loved this site before but now it is even better! We stayed in a lodge as a family of 5 a few weeks ago and it was just perfect. We haven't got anything negative to say about anything! The lodge was well equipped (which I have tried to show in the photos), finished to a high standard, spotlessly clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank urbansmummy
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself, it is always nice to hear our hard work has paid off and you had a pleaseant break. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the new lodge's on this park, we enjoyed every minute fabulous clean,modern,comfortable stay.Large hot tub that was a hit with everyone the park is clean,staff were very helpfull even posted a charger back to us free of charge when we had forgotten to pick it up. Just wonderful we are already planning our return.

Helpful?
Thank debby t
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some feedback. i am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
0.6 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
778 reviews
1.1 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bainland Lodge Park
Bainland Lodge Park
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Woodhall Country Park

Address: Stixwould Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Hotel Class:5 star — Woodhall Country Park 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Woodhall Country Park Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Woodhall Country Park staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Woodhall Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lodge 6 is the most private”
 of 5 bubbles thelightweight, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Just go visit.....”
 of 5 bubbles annettel50, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Keep in mind the futon bed is very hard, Sky pods are bigger and more private”
 of 5 bubbles Gradfan16, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“use pitch selector on the website”
 of 5 bubbles E6274PQkevinc, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pitch away from the camping pods”
 of 5 bubbles annt775, Aug 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question