We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ca'Villa Club Agriturismo

Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Gabiano? Then look no further than Ca'Villa Club Agriturismo, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Gabiano to your doorstep. The hotel features room service, outdoor furniture, and a sun terrace, and you can stay connected during your stay as Ca'Villa Club Agriturismo offers guests public wifi. Plus, Ca'Villa Club Agriturismo offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, secured parking is available. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Locanda del Rubino, which is a Mediterranean restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Best of all, Ca'Villa Club Agriturismo makes it easy to experience some great Gabiano attractions like Castello di Gabiano, which is a popular castle. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Ca'Villa Club Agriturismo as you experience everything Gabiano has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
49Reviews
1Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 9
  • 5
  • 7
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We didn't stay at the hotel but we spent one day at the pool and dined at the restaurant. The premises are beautiful with great views on the surrounding countryside. It was very quiet and relaxing. We also had diner at the restaurant and the food was delicious, very tasty Piemonte specialities... Everyone was so nice and welcoming, if we get the chance we'd definitely come back to stay at the hotel.
Read more
On our way back from tuscany to the netherlands we now stopped at this great place for the second time. It is beautifully situated quiet, clean, very frendly personel, great pool and good food. Because of the thick walls you bearly miss the AC. We added a few nights! Rutger and family Netherlands
Read more
We have spent a long week end in Ca'Villa and would like to thank the owners and personnel for this wonderful time: * The location is one of the nicest we have seen in Piemont ( leaving not very far we travel quite extensively in the area). * The hotel itself has also impressed us positively: very quiet and beautiful place / so easy to relax. Kids have enjoyed the swimming pool. Unfortunately we had no time to try tennis facilities. Both indoor and outdoor dining facilities are lovely. All is done with a lot of taste. * The food is very good: main dishes, deserts, wines. The cook definitelly knows what he is doing and seemingly likes the job. We hope to come back in the future.
Read more
Lots of things going for it, and I have a slightly bad conscious for writing such a bad review since the main problem is nothing that can be easily solved: but I must disrecommend this place. Pros: Genuinely beautiful grounds and setting. Lavender, gravel, al fresco lunch, very nice pool, not too busy at all. (There are about 20 well spaced sun loungers, in mid July 2016 all were occupied on a weekend afternoon - though I doubt anyone had to go without - but quieter in the week.) Good food, not the most spectacular menu, but good. Very beautiful view (from outside eating area and pool) over rolling country side. Cons: As soon as the sun goes down, the mosquitoes come with a vengeance and urgency I have rarely experienced. Really bad. E.g. you have to dash from the car to the hotel after dark. The worst of it is that the bedrooms are not totally sealed, so the mosquitoes come in. There is no air-conditioning, no hair-dryer, no wifi (and very poor mobile-reception). We had a room that was totally airless and damp. Was I imagining this? Well, the towels did not dry out (and no, they were not changed) and it was really hot in there. The windows opened on to a pen for hens. I have never complained about beds at hotels before, but this one was like a sack containing an assortment of coil springs - very bad. The staff/owners could not a speak a word of English, which is OK if they have the time to use gesticulation/google translate or something, but they did not. They were nice, friendly and accommodating, but when we came to check-in (albeit in the middle of lunch) we immediately got the impression that the staff were stressed/overworked. (Is this place understaffed?) The last night was, without exaggerating, the worst I have ever spent in a hotel. Climbed in to a lumpy bed. Switched off the lights. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz - mosquitoes, again. On with the lights try to kill one or, two. Off with the lights. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Laid there wrapped in a sheet to protect myself from the mosquitoes, sweat dripping, desperately wanting to cast it off because of the heat. Still got bitten on my fingers, where I held the sheet in place. Often tryed to swat the mosquitoes in to my own cranium, when I heard them come close. The hours go by, swatting, and sweating. Dogs started barking, I would have been annoyed to be woken but it did not matter now. The hens/cockerel started crowing, loudly around 06h00. I was relieved by the sound of the alarm clock. This was typical of the three nights we had. I would have complained or something but with no English and not much chance of rectifying the main issues, what's the point? Had we been staying longer, I would have sought out another hotel. Apparently Gabiano in general has this problem (they said so at the castle) and I noticed it a bit (though not as bad) in Aramengo.
Read more
Response from CaVillaAgriturismo, Proprietario at Ca'Villa Club Agriturismo
Responded Aug 31, 2016
Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you found our team friendly and helpful, however it is sad to learn that we did not exceed your expectations and therefore you would not consider to visit us again. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests enjoy their holidays with us. As you mention, quietness, nature, good food, spacious and exclusive swimming pool and outdoor activities are very strong points at Ca’ Villa. We are disappointed to learn that you were unable to use Ca’ Villa wi-fi. This is a free service Ca’ Villa provides to all guests during their stay. Also, as internationally renowned, all towels left by clients on the floor are daily replaced with fresh ones. We are surprised to learn about uncomfortable matrasses and your bad sleeping experience. We will certainly look into it in order to improve where needed. Regarding mosquitos - we recommend to use mosquito repellants for dining outside during hot summer evenings. On the other hand, all rooms are sealed with professional mosquito nets and unless left open, you should enjoy a quiet and relaxing night. Also, for your information, we do weekly pest control to minimize their presence in summer. Once again, I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls experienced, we thank you for choosing Ca’ Villa - Resort Agritursimo for your stay and would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in Ca’ Villa by hosting you back at some point of time to show you that we can do better.
Read more
We spent 4 days here with our family who live in Switzerland. It was beautiful. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the food was excellent and the rooms, although simple, were comfortable and tastefully decorated. There was a lovely dining area and lounge but it was the outdoor space which sets it apart - a lovely pool, courtyard eating area, tennis and badminton courts, table tennis - we could not want for more.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of AlessandriaGabiano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing