We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort Stromberg

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good35%
  • Average10%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible15%
Sep 17, 2016
“Clean & bare-bones place to stay in a quiet, woodsy area.”
Jun 29, 2016
“Peaceful location”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
0
5
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
5
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016

The place was very roomy, more than enough space for 4 people. Maybe 5 if someone slept on a sofa downstairs. You'll need to drive a ways to find a grocery store (Lidl is probably closest) and the only nearby restaurant is at the resort,...More

Thank Shoogle2
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Visited this resort for one night. Family room was spacious, and breakfast served personally by the manager (!) was good basic level without vegetables. Parking lot was sufficient by size. The resort is located on top of a big hill or small mountain, on Sundays...More

Thank Örnö
Reviewed February 5, 2016

Worst experience ever ! Worst customer service Upon my arrival late at night (hotel was informed), I broke my room key in the lock and the reception was closed ! I was stuck outside from 11pm in the freaking cold, (room not in the same...More

Thank Matthieu P
Management response:Responded February 18, 2016

Dear Sir, the problem is, that you have checked in at 00:30 am and you broke the key in the wrong door. (Openingtimes are from 8:00 am till 9:00 pm) We have 24/7 service for emergencies, to help you at every time but you never...More

Reviewed October 8, 2014

This is NOT the Stromberg Golf Resort (and Hotel) which is within a couple of mins and in another league. This is a site of a very large number of self catering units set in palatial grounds and as usual in Germany each unit is...More

Thank Richard_uk1
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We booked a house at Resort Stromberg and on our arrival were pleasantly surprised by its size with good size bedrooms, nice lounge area and two bathrooms plus a downstairs toilet. We only used the house as a base so didn't use the restaurant or...More

2  Thank mk702
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stromberg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Resort Stromberg staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"One close to the central amenities"
Read review
"We had a house, very quiet and peaceful"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing