We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu St. Helen\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,915: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went here for lunch in January as I work close by. I went to treat myself to a nice lunch in beautiful surroundings. What a disappointment, I had to leave again with no lunch and go back to work hungry, I won't be trying it again. I arrived and was shown to a table in the lounge, I explained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirtha
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here recently having booked two double rooms online. Rooms booked together but due to circumstance, both checked into a short while apart. One of the rooms given was a suite, while the other was a standard double (by double, I mean two single beds pushed together and covered with a large sheet and two single duvets!!!) disappointed that two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paullarry
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

paullarry, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel and also for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. I must apologise about the rooming issue and that it could not be solved whole you were in house. When you are coming to the hotel again, please let...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cannot recommend more highly. This is a real gem about a 10 minute car journey from the centre of Dublin. The room we had was super and well appointed and with a magnificent view across the gardens. The staff in general could not have been more friendly and helpful - a special mention has to go to the staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Chris O, Thank you so much for taking the time to place such an amazing review following your recent stay with us. Your review really wowed me and I cannot thank you enough for sharing this with the tripadvisor community. It is a pleasure to read yur enjoyed the view from the hotel, We are very lucky to have such...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good hotel but he service let it down, poor check in experience at reception The room was nice and pleasant. Nice hotel grounds. Service wasn't friendly here for so,emstrange reason Breakfast and coffee was fine The location was a little out if you want to be in centre of Dublin Would I stay again, probably not. Purely down to service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulGlasgow1
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

PaulGlasgow1, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel and also for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. I am disappointed to hear that you found the service lacking at this time. Our team has always been highly commended for our friendliness and I am truly sorry...

Buehler
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel incorporates a period building, making the reception rooms and the orangery café very attractive and grand. The room tract is modern is the rooms have all the expected facilities. Figuring out the relevance of the room names was a parlour game in its own right - "Talavera" made sense, even though it was an Italian restaurant, but "Lepanto"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P_Stibbons
caitriona21, Front of House manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

P_Stibbons, Thank you so much for taking the time to place such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing interest in the hotels history and the naming of rooms.Our 'LePanto' suite was named after the copper frieze depicting the battle of Le Panto that rotates around the middle room You are more...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic service, friendly staff and an all round high class environment. We highly recommend the Radisson Blu. We stayed in the business suite and we were absolutely delighted with the quality of the room, the hotel and the staff. The bar and restaurant are very fine in appearance and quality. With special thanks specifically to Claudia in La Talavera restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

James N, Thank you so much for taking the time to place such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us. I am delighetd that you enjoyed the hotel as a whole and Claudia will be delighted to have had such lovely words shared about ehr to the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted that you had such a great...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Working late today decided to drop in to The Oranger, at Raddison Blu to have food with my husband and daughter at 4pm, Sunday 12th February. What a disappointment food wise! The atmosphere is full of buzz the interior and gardens are a delight to sit in so I am never surprised to see it as a popular place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susancc737
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding The Oranger restaurant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We apologize you were disappointed with the meals you ordered, the cost of the drinks, and the service. We have shared your comments and concerns with hotel management to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room are ok, a bit old and not renewed for a while. You have to pay for internet connection (unbelievable nowadays), and the best of the best, is that they do not provide free of charge plug adapters. Well, guys, in all international chain, plug adaptators are free of charge (at least you leave a deposit), but paying 5 euros...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thecupidon
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

thecupidon, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel and also for taking the time to give us your feedback, we always appreciate it. As part of the E@syConnect Service concept, Radisson Blu hotels offer top speed Internet access (wifi and cable), free of charge for all of our guests throughout the entire...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please note that an earlier review from 2014 was shown in error. We had an overnight stay in Radisson on 8th February 2016. As always checkin staff were friendly & efficent. The hotel is just as lovely & welcoming as before. Comfortable well furnished room & excellent bed. The bathroom towels & toiletries absolutely first class. Breakfast a treat, fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alice186638
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

alice186638, Thank you so much for taking the time to place such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us here at St. Helen's. I was really wowed by your review and the detail you shared with the Tripadvisor community. Thank you very much for mentioning myself and Matteo. We are just doing what we love. Again, thank you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in this hotel yesterday my room was 117 great and very clean and gardens is excellent and I found all staff has great and highly experienced with everything specially I have to mention Rabin who has great hospitality in front desk and very friendly ..... what a great personality thanks for looking after much appreciated and can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhari A
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you so much Dhari A, for taking the time to place such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel, with the staff and Rabin will be delighted to get another mention! He is an asset to the team! Please let me know when you are coming to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

640 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (629)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (193)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (245)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackrock
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.7 mi away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
#1 of 1 in Stillorgan
1,454 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
2,993 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,635 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
3,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Luxury Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel is an 18th century Georgian Manor House situated in 4 acres of formal gardens. From the moment you enter the lavishly clad Carrera marble entrance hall of St. Helen's you'll notice the difference. Because few, if any, of the great mansions of Ireland have so successfully combined the rich historic hospitality of traditional manor living with the luxurious comforts and expectations of today's modern lifestyles. Relax and enjoy a magnificent diversity of surroundings which combine warm welcoming fireplaces, soft armchairs, the romantic ambiance of a lofty minstrels gallery & the elegant old world charm of the library together with so many modern luxurious facilities. Everywhere at St. Helen's you'll be pampered with superior comforts and you'll enjoy a friendly professional service which is second to none. St Helen's has an unsurpassed reputation for providing guests with the very finest rooms and suites. Our 151 air-conditioned bedrooms have been recently upgraded to the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Features in all bedrooms include Egyptian cotton sheets, extra long beds, pillow top mattresses, duck down duvets, over sized pillows, luxurious toweling and furnishings. All our bedrooms enjoy a 24-hour superior room service which is described as one of the very best in Ireland. A wonderful experience awaits you everywhere and at any time of the day or night in St. Helen's. We pride ourselves on our attention detail, our services, our facilities and, above all, we are proud to share the magnificent legacy of St. Helen's hospitality and comforts with you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Address: Stillorgan Road, Blackrock 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blackrock
Price Range: $103 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu St. Helen`s Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Radisson Sas Dublin Hotel
Dublin Radisson
Radisson St Helens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sleep here is a good destination but eat elsewhere for dinner, take the bus to town it's outside the door.”
 of 5 bubbles susancc737, 1 week ago | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room with a nice view and it worked out fine. Most views are good.”
  • Notice that hotel contributes to water charity when guests reuse towels.
 of 5 bubbles jkaybay, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms seemed good.”
 of 5 bubbles Ursula2909, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“The old saying of "Children should be seen and not heard" especially on a Saturday night should apply.”
 of 5 bubbles Barbara_purple, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Upgrades are never garunteed even with Club Carlson maybe ring in advance ;)”
 of 5 bubbles ruthcI4278MW, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question