We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,424: English reviews
Start your review of Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the stay at the Talbot. Room was fine, all facilities. Out most of the day at the rugby at nearby Donnybrook, England Women and Under 20s. Jolly time in the bar later with all round entertainer. Found all of the staff helpful and attentive. Obviously was not a cheap night given St Pat and Six Nations weekend. Have looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CH33
Athlone, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved staying at this hotel, the room and bathroom was beautiful and clean, the bed was so comfortable and clean everyday. The staff were very welcoming when we checked in and extremely nice, chatty and helpful, even when checking out the staff were great. Definitely would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chazymc
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I am thrilled you would return. We look forward to welcoming you back to Talbot Hotel Stillorgan in the near future. kind Regards Daragh O Neill General Manager

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel, clean, tidy with polite helpful staff. The breakfast, as well as the diverse choices, was very good. Breakfast to 10.30 and the late check out at 12:00 makes for a relaxing morning before leaving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisecleaver
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I really appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Daragh O Neill General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

as a reformed smoker for the last 20 yrs, I notice the smell more. during my first nights stay, I had the smell of cigarette smoke coming through the vent in the bathroom. did mention to reception - who didn't offer any solution

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear David, I am very disappointed to read that your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory. We go to great lengths to ensure that all our guests receive the highest standard of service. Would you mind providing your room number so we will be able to follow up with housekeeping staff? I hope that this experience will not...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Crap hotel. Staff poor, manager an idiot. Could not recommend this place at all. We were asked to leave for no apparent reason other than the fact that our names had been mixed up with another couple with the same surname.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryjames1
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

We are responding to state that we have contacted Tripadvisor to confirm that we have no knowledge of what this couple have reported and have requested the review to be removed. Trip advisor refused so somehow we have to defend our reputation. We can conclude that this is a fictitious malicious report. We have sent a direct email to the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a room for 1 night just for myself. Perfect hotel. Clean and modern. Bathroom was clean and seemed new. The room was also clean. Yes I'm a clean freak! Price was very reasonable too. No single supplement nonsense by booking direct. Friendly staff. Great breakfast too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank londongirl724
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your very positive review of our hotel during your recent stay with us. We work hard on delivering the best customer service experience. I hope you will return to the Talbot Stillorgan again soon. Kindest regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived in Dublin at 630 am. The staff got a room ready for me as quickly as possible for a very early check in so that I could rest before meeting my son who is studying at University College Dublin for the semester. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was fantastic as we had dinner and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suecurran6
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your very positive review of the hotel. I am thrilled to hear you had such a lovely stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, Kindest regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a cheeky weekend in Dublin. What a super hotel! Just 10-15 minutes from the city centre & you can just hop on the bus that stops directly outside the hotel for under €3. Got the AirCoach from the airport, again stops directly outside the hotel. Wouldn't normally bother to eat dinner in a hotel but did last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyson B
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Alyson, Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and would return. We really value guest feedback and I appreciate your fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you back top Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, Kind Regards, Daragh O Neill General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no value for money. The hotel needs a complete renovation, especially the bathroom. Breakfast is too expensive for the quality and choice of food offered. The staff needs a better training. We do not recommend it. If you are staying in Dublin there are much better hotels for the same price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephenkU2941FH
Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am not happy with it at all! I was staying in the hotel for 3,5 weeks due to work nearby. On my second week I left the phone charger in the room, when I asked for it on my third week, after the weekend, the receptionist said that it wasn't found. On my last week two back windows in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vadim_rf
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Vadim, We have received your review. We were just as surprised when you reported the damage to your vehicle, however your review suggests the hotel had no involvement, which is not the case as my operations manager was with you at your van and was in contact after you had left the hotel. We will contact you again as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

647 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (203)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (57)
Viewed
Club Class Superior Double Room (49)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Double Single Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillorgan
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
1.5 mi away
The Beacon
The Beacon
#1 of 2 in Sandyford
1,259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
#1 of 1 in Leopardstown
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
1,935 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4,265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tara Towers Hotel
Tara Towers Hotel
#132 of 153 in Dublin
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Brass Bar & Grill
Brass Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Irish, International, European, British, Contemporary, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan is a four star Failte Ireland and AA accredited hotel situated in the prime location of Stillorgan on the periphery of South Dublin City conveniently located near Dundrum Shopping Centre, the RDS and Dun Laoghaire Port. Travelling to the hotel from Dublin Airport, the Aircoach stops directly outside the hotel on the N11/Stillorgan Road. The Hotel also runs a complimentary shuttle service for guests of the hotel to local areas and the city centre. Each of the 150 air conditioned modern hotel bedrooms are relaxed and inviting and offer everything that you would expect from a four star hotel including free WiFi internet throughout the hotel & free car parking. With State of the Art Meeting & Event Facilities, an Award Winning Restaurant, Traditional Bar, Luxurious Day Spa & Gym, Talbot Hotel Stillorgan is the perfect choice! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

Address: 172 Stillorgan Road, Stillorgan A94 V6K5, Ireland (Formerly Stillorgan Park Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Stillorgan
Price Range: $91 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talbot Hotel Stillorgan 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Talbot Hotel Stillorgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillorgan Park Dublin
Hotel Stillorgan Park
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Talbot Hotel Stillorgan staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question
North East, Pennsylvania

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Talbot Hotel Stillorgan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“dont get a room at the back on first floor near kitchens and function rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles S3605RAdavidh, 6 days ago | Read review
“I was on the first floor and there was no noise there!”
 of 5 bubbles fionag78, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't forget toothpaste.. €3 for a travel tooth kit in vending machine ”
 of 5 bubbles 962shaunad, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid rooms over bar”
 of 5 bubbles ncaseyal, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Room was far but was easily found ”
 of 5 bubbles Margaretlowndes, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question