We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Am Taubenberg 1, 18551 Sagard, Rugen Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania Germany
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Booking.com
$180
View deal
Expedia.com
$180
View deal
FindHotel
$159
View deal
Official Hotel$177
Hotels.com$180
Travelocity$180
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (192)
Room & Suite (22)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Sagard
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Throughout the year, Precise Resort Rügen on the famous Jasmund Peninsula is an ideal place to stay for your vacation on Rügen. In the direct vicinity of the famous Jasmund National Park and the Schaabe - the longest beach on the Baltic Sea coast - Precise Resort Rügen offers a perfect place from which to explore the most beautiful island in Germany. On 85 hectares, our accommodation features a manor house built in 1911 in the neo-baroque style with exclusive suites, a 4-star hotel and luxurious apartments that are ideal for a family vacation. The hotel consists of 141 rooms and large suites up to 63 m² in size. The vacation village offers 86 comfortable two-story villas and is just a short walk away from the hotel. Some apartments have a kitchen and a balcony or terrace. Precise Resort Rügen offers delicious seasonal, regional cuisine with a variety of dining options; a buffet restaurant, an Italian restaurant, a poolside bistro, and a lobby bar. The resort has been designed as a family-friendly hotel. Our varied indoor playground and adventure pool, as well as a special children's program, ensure that young guests feel just as at home as adults. The Splash Erlebniswelt is part of the Precise Hotel Rügen and is just a short walk away from your accommodation. Splash features a bathing area of over 3,500 m² with indoor and outdoor pools, an 80 m² slide, saunas, spa with beauty and wellness treatments, a fitness room, and an amazing indoor playground with a climbing tower, trampoline, and much more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Babysitting
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
German
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
390Reviews2Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 122
  • 137
  • 72
  • 31
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
I H wrote a review Sep 2021
Jena, Germany6 contributions3 helpful votes
We’re now on the 4th day of our week-long stay and are running out of supplies (toilet papers, soap, trash bags). Took several attempts to call the front desk successfully and when someone finally picked up, was told that they don’t provide additional supplies. It’s totally weird when this answer comes from a 4-star hotel. We paid so much, but they don’t provide as much. Check in experience was just OK as I had to wait in another line again since the person I went to doesn’t speak English. Splash area gave good first impression, but the slides in the play area are not slippery enough they don’t slide well although we already used the carpet provided. It’s a pity that they built many of them but none of the kids like playing with them. Unfortunately same thing happens with the big water slide in the pool area. My 4 year old has to slide himself with his legs all the way down. Apartments are well equipped, but again supplies are limited. No coffees/teas are provided. However, coffee machine and water kettle are there. Breakfast is good but not exceptional. I would try to find other places to stay next time as this is just an okay place to stay for the price I paid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Sonstige at Precise Resort Rügen
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Dear guests, at first thank you for your reservation and your feedback here on this forum. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. The supplies in the apartments are just like a starter set. The full unlimited supplies and daily hotelservice is just for the hotel area which have the 4 star superior classification. This is not the case for the apartments. We ask for your understanding and apologize. Best regards from the Island of Rügen, Precise Resort Rügen.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madelon wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Never ever go to this resort. We were not able to come to Precise resorts due to the corona. We had booked at the end of may. We were not allowed to come to Germany and the hotel was still closed and we could’nt use the facilities we had booked. The resort promised us twice to give us our money back. The asked us twice for a bit more time. We agreed with that. After the second time they asked for a deffered payment they told us we would’nt get our money back but a voucher. They promised us twice to give us our money back, we had patience with their payment and than they threat us like this! We even gave them our bankaccount number and all! Now we are still waiting and the response on our emails and phonecalls is very low. They are very difficult to get in contact with, their response is minimal.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Grzegorz F wrote a review Aug 2019
404 contributions54 helpful votes
Nice hotel with great location. Very nice surroundings with a minor house, chalk museum and a lot of green. Good area for walking and cycling. Very good food and nice staff. Hotel is clean, rooms are big, only bathrooms could be a bit modern. Great for kids due to aqua park and big indoor playground area with different attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Denis R, Manager at Precise Resort Rügen
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Thank you so much for your friendly feedback, warm regards from the sunny Island of Rügen and your Precise Resort Rügen.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DalbinsLR wrote a review Jun 2019
Berlin, Germany30 contributions
+1
We had a great stay in our apartment, it was clean and tidy but a little on the old side. The spa was great, 5 different saunas and 2 relaxation rooms along with both an inside and an outside pool. It too could do with a upgrade and a bit of TLC. As guests of the resort we got robes and towels included which was great. Breakfast was lovely, such a large variety of options! Would definitely recommend and we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Sonstige at Precise Resort Rügen
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Thank you for your great feedback! Your Precise Resort Rügen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anders wrote a review Apr 2019
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution
Rügen is a beautiful destination. But unfortunately, Precise Hotel Rügen was terrible. The staff couldn't speak English, and even if they did, they were rude and arrogant if my family and I didn't understand what they said. We tried to speak German, but then the staff kept on being grouchy and raise their voices at us. There is absolutely no communication between reception and restaurant. The waterpark "splash" was filthy, and people were very unclean. Overall I cannot recommend this place. The hotel was fine, but not anything special. Many of the staff members were really rude, so my family and I felt really uncomfortable and nervous when we had to ask or order anything.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denis R, Manager at Precise Resort Rügen
Responded Dec 8, 2019
Dear guests, thank you for your feedback and your visit. Its so pitty that you don`t meet the management of this hotel during your stay. I am sure we could change your feeling very fast. We wish you all the best, your Precise Resort Rügen.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hondamaniac wrote a review Mar 2018
Vastervik, Sweden2 contributions
We decided to live in Binz, glad we did. Area is quite dull at the Precise. Probably a descent place to stay anyway, but Binz is nicer. I though want to comment on the Erlebniswelt Splash. We went to have som fin with the kids (10-12 years). Not worth while, if so for kids 4-8 years. Spend your money elsewhere. The dressing room is very worn (shower handles almost falling off), inside pool smaller than expected, the only attraction inside (the water slide) closed but no info at checkin that it was closed. Only good thing, the water temperature was good. Conclusion: Splash wants to deliver more than it can (at least during off season). Do something else instead.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denis R, Manager at Precise Resort Rügen
Responded Dec 12, 2019
Thank you for your reservation and your feedback. Best regards, Precise Resort Rügen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adnan Y wrote a review Oct 2017
5 contributions
This time we stayed on a busy season. Hotel itself as usual it's very nice and comfortable. But comparing with last time when it was January personal was not that pleasant. At the restaurant very little stuff talked english and they mixed up our order. When i went to a bar to talk with a bartender to explain that the order is mixed up, he very rudely send me away. Not everybody speaks tysk and we did not understand the meny. We thank the english speaking waiters which helped us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Sonstige at Precise Resort Rügen
Responded Dec 8, 2020
Sehr geehrte Gäste, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Ihr Precise Resort Rügen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jakub G wrote a review May 2017
Rozalin, Poland21 contributions11 helpful votes
I chose Precise Resort Rugen because of included aquapark and kids indoor playground. Both attractions are perfect for families. You can enjoy a coffee or drink while your kids play at playground :-) Area of the resort is very nice and not spoiled by anything "industrial". Nearby Chalk Museum is also worth seeing. There's large number of interesting places nearby (Jasmund Park etc). It's rather for car owners as it's quite remote, and there's no shop nearby. It's perfectly situated for bike-riders (lots of bike-paths just around the corner), but please bear in mind that Rugen hills are quite demanding ;-) Apartments are large, nice and clean and well-equiped. You can feel that they were built some time ago, but there's nothing to complain.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Pick one with parking space at the door. You can also choose one with the view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
traveller-honolulu wrote a review Feb 2017
New York City, New York4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here for easter holiday. The hotel is good for a family vacation for swimming fun. It has some very nice pool facilities. The room was adequate, not luxurious, but clean and well kept. Breakfast is excellent, but be early if the hotel is full, so that you are not put in the uncosy second floor which functions as an overflow room when the restaurant is full. The main drawback (in our view) is the remote location. You will need a car. Otherwise, it gives you a good starting point for exploration of the beautiful island of Rügen and the city of Stralsund. Also, they organize helicopter tours of the island from the hotel parking lot. Seeing the cliffs from the air is definitely worth doing. The total experience is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Sonstige at Precise Resort Rügen
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Vielen Dank für Ihr schönes Feedback. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Precise Resort Rügen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adnan Y wrote a review Jan 2017
5 contributions
Hotel and personal are very nice! The place i located on very clean and beautiful place. I'm not giving full stars only because of the included "Splash". Splash i swimming poll. Poll was dirty and not really hygienic. Our dotter got red dots over all her body.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Sonstige at Precise Resort Rügen
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch sowie Ihrem Feedback. Ihre Gastgeber aus dem Precise Resort Rügen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
steigenberger hotel rugen island, steigenberger rugen island
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jasmar Resort
LOCATION
GermanyMecklenburg-West PomeraniaRugen IslandSagard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
228
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Precise Resort Rügen
Which popular attractions are close to Precise Resort Rügen?
Nearby attractions include Kreidefelsen (4.4 miles), HMS Otus (3.9 miles), and Nationalpark Jasmund Königsstuhl (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Precise Resort Rügen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Precise Resort Rügen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Precise Resort Rügen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Precise Resort Rügen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Osteria La Torre, Restaurant Daheim, and Restaurant Am Meer.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Precise Resort Rügen?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Precise Resort Rügen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Precise Resort Rügen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Precise Resort Rügen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Precise Resort Rügen?
Many travelers enjoy visiting D (3.7 miles).
Does Precise Resort Rügen have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.