We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (64)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (3)


#1 of 3 hotels in Cittadella
Well located in the medieval twon of Cittadella, Hotel Filanda welcomes you in the brights areas of the original structure of an ancient silk factory. Spacious and confortable, to make you feel at home. The hotel has 70 rooms, equipped with every comfort, minibar,free wi-fi and Mediaset Premium channels. The hotel ha 5 meeting rooms for conventions, meetings and events, suitable for size and type to any need ( up to 150 seats). You will find also a bar, a big and elegant garden with a gazebo, a free parking area, and our renowned restaurant. The restaurant "Il Filandino" has spacious rooms for any pleasant occasion.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 95
  • 52
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had a 1 night stay here. The room was comfortably furnished with TV mini bar , free wifi. and a good shower room. There was a nice bar and restaurant where I had a decent meal on Saturday night. The hotel is located outside the city walls anout a 10 minute walk in a nice
Read more
So I previously give this place a great review on past stay. When I wanted to go back with my wife we made reservations to stay here four days. Unfortunately we were unable to go. Therefore we contacted the hotel 4/5 days in advance about having to cancel our stay. With that
Read more
Response from HotelFilanda, Direttore at Hotel Filanda
Responded Feb 19, 2019
Dear Tsmith887, While we are really happy to hear from you that your first and only stay with us was ‘great’ , we must say that we don’t understand why you complain if we charge you for a cancellation of a NOT REFUNDABLE rate that you booked with us. Every hotel in the world doesn’t cancel a NOT REFUNDABLE rate without charging the room, it happens because it’s a NOT REFUNDABLE rate. As you can read from many reviews we are proud of the kindness of our staff, so it sounds quite weird to us. But, what it’s really incorrect is that Tripadvisor let you review a property just for something that you regard as an offense and not for a bad service or something wrong with our hotel.
Read more
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on our way through northern Italy. The hotel is a bit dated however rooms are large and clean. Breakfast was plentiful, it included cold meats, cheeses, variety of breads, juices, fruits and salads. We only tried the restaurant for dinner one
Read more
The stuff super friendly but the rooms and especially bathrooms needed to be renovated. Some ceramics were already missing. Breakfast generous and tasty. Unfortunately you get only one classic espresso coffee for free.
Read more
I stayed at Hotel Filanda on a recent trip to Cittadella. The town was so authentic Italian and beautiful, it was so untouched by commercial advertising and tourists I hope it stays like that. The hotel was peaceful, the grounds were well kept, and the bar was stocked with
Read more
$78 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalyVenetoProvince of PaduaCittadella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing