We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kozi Grod Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kozi Grod Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place in Kaszuby, we will definitely come back to this hotel. Restaurant provides really good selection of food, a lot of fish and veggies as well as fresh salads, pancakes, etc. You will always find something suitable for yourself :) Hotel is surrounded by a lots of green space, you will find there tennis, basketball court, play ground, fishing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Małgorzata S
Kozi-Grod-Kaszuby, Public Relations Manager at Kozi Grod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Małgorzata, thank you very much for submitting your review. We are very glad to hear you will visit us again and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff to let them know that thanks to them our guest are happy and satisfied. :) Kind regards, Alicja Kąkol, marketing specialist

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Funny as called Goats Casttle but the place is worth to be recommended as nice and quite in middle of polish nature. The staff is nice, there are some entartaiment and sport possibilities. Very green place in general. Room quite big and clean. Free parking. Breakfast is quite OK but potentially should be upgraded with more choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S M
Kozi-Grod-Kaszuby, Kierownik ds. PR at Kozi Grod Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are glad to hear our hotel is worth to be recommended. Many thanks from our employees for words of appreciation of their service. We will definitely take your advise and work on upgrading our breakfast buffet with more products to choose from. Our guests are always welcome to order hot dishes...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

A really lovely hotel with superb grounds in a very attractive setting in Polish countryside. About 45 minutes drive from Gdansk airport. A small gym and indoor pool plus a two lane bowling alley downstairs. The rooms are very clean, orderly and functional. WiFi is good and connection is easy. The restaurant is very nice and the food served was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markcl10
Kozi-Grod-Kaszuby, Kierownik ds. PR at Kozi Grod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark! Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us. We really appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that your stay at our hotel was satisfactory. Many thanks from our staff for the kind words. Hope you will visit us again in the future! Kind regards, Alicja Kąkol

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed May 21, 2016

The hotel is located about 30 minutes drive from the Gdansk airport and offers fantastic views of nature on the way. The property is spread over a fairly large area and there are 3-4 different accommodation buildings. The rooms are large with excellent bathrooms. The food was very good and i was pleasantly surprised at the variety of fish and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptSiddharth
Kozi-Grod-Kaszuby, Kierownik ds. PR at Kozi Grod Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much of sharing your review! It's great to hear that we are doing a good job keeping our guests happy and satisfied. :) That is definitely our goal, as well as making it possible for our guests to visit such a beautiful place in the heart of Kashubia. Hope to welcome you back in our hotel in...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed March 26, 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a seminar and found it to be a great place to spend 3 days. Check on arrival was very efficient, the room provided was superbly appointed and very clean with nice comfy beds that gave a great nights sleep. The conference facilities at the hotel were very good. Nice sized and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjmoorhouse
Kozi-Grod-Kaszuby, Kierownik ds. PR at Kozi Grod Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review from all our staff! Happy to hear that your entire stay at our hotel was satisfactory. I can assure you that the area surrounding the hotel is very beautiful and worth exploring, so hope to welcome you back once again, so you could see it for yourself. :) Kind regards, Alicja Kąkol

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed March 23, 2016

in August 2015 a bunch of international guest flew to Poland to attend Lia's & Michal's wedding. This location was perfect for hosting such an epic wedding. Great hosts, the accommodation was very nice. Their hospitality made us felt very welcome. The place is great to relax and very suitable for children as well. Wish we could stayed there longer!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thitiphol
Gustrow, Germany
Reviewed August 16, 2015

we stayed at the resort for 10 days. we loved the well maintained green, the atmosphere of the place. we chose to have only breakfast and we found the choices quite amazing. yes, there are no specific menus when you want to have lunch or dinner a la carte because most people choose to have full board. but when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mydreamnow
Kozi-Grod-Kaszuby, Public Relations Manager at Kozi Grod Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting your review. We are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory and that our employees did their best to make you feel at home. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Sending warm regards from all the staff. Best regards, Alicja Kakol marketing specialist

Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

We were in Kozi Grod for a weekend & unfortunately it was very disappointing. First we waited a lot to check in (it seems that they don t have enough staff) We get a nice room in an new built part of the hotel. The park around the hotel is also nice even though it could be better maintained. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickPl
Kozi-Grod-Kaszuby, Public Relations Manager at Kozi Grod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MickPl, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our services. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not satisfactory and up to your standards. We always do our best to reach our guest's expectations and to make them feel at home, however we are aware...

Norway
Reviewed November 6, 2014

Nice hotel for seminar and rest, however to far away from the city if you are a city-hopper. The hotel has a swimming pool, however not any spa. There are a Nice garden outside the hotel. Furthermore the hotel had a New hotel annex, where the rooms in first floor had entrance to the garden and garden funiture. Nice rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalina_Norway
Kozi-Grod-Kaszuby, Public Relations Manager at Kozi Grod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lalina, thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We are glad to know what our guests think about our facilities and service quality. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kozi Grod and had the chance to rest and relax. We are aware of the fact that most of our staff is not...

Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We had leadership seminar from monday to friday. Hotel is very nice with wide rooms and very clean. Food was excellent. The only bad thing that I could not connect to witeless internet in my room. Nature artound hotel is very nice. Staff are very helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drraggan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomlewo
16.9 mi away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 26 in Sopot
591 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hotel Szarlota Resort
Hotel Szarlota Resort
#3 of 4 in Koscierzyna
29 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 26 in Sopot
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Quadrille Conference & SPA
14.3 mi away
Dwor Oliwski Hotel
Dwor Oliwski Hotel
#19 of 82 in Gdansk
294 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Stary Browar
Hotel Stary Browar
#1 of 4 in Koscierzyna
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kozi Grod is a luxurious, family-run retreat where the beauty of nature meets modern comforts and a wide range of facilities will exceed your expectations. Surrounded by forests and meadows, 25 kilometres from the centre of Gdansk, Kozi Grod is ideal whether you are seeking relaxation or prefer active leisure. There is so much to do in Kozi Grod for adults and children alike. The fully equipped wellness centre promises full rejuvenation, while a visit at the mini ZOO or the game room will excite the young ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kozi Grod Hotel

Address: ul. Lesnikow 3 | Kaszuby, Pomlewo 83-047, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Pomlewo
Price Range: $74 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kozi Grod Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kozi Grod Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kozi Grod Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“there is a second building on base floor you have a terrace which is not separated from your neighbour, maybe some of you may not like it.”
 of 5 bubbles sm335, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“Different buildings to choose from, all rooms offer views of nature”
 of 5 bubbles CaptSiddharth, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“New annex , first floor if in summertime”
 of 5 bubbles Lalina_Norway, Nov 6, 2014 | Read review
“If you decide to stay on 1st floor (highest) mind you that one part of hotel has a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles musique_2005, Aug 16, 2013 | Read review
“I had a room on a floor, and view was just perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Peacemaker1980, Sep 2, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay