We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alborada Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,441: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Ok you get what you pay for but this was still below expectations. Staff and cleaners were friendly and did a good job. Rooms were spacious but ill equipped. All rooms seem to have a balcony. No kettle. No microwave. No oven. No TV. WiFi was expensive. The kitchen was merely a hob with 4 rings and only 2 worked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJBinDevon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I will start by saying we booked a cheap all inclusive holiday, so for the money we got much what we were expecting so can't complain at all really in that respect. However for people maybe debating between a few hotels, an honest review might help. The food was okay. Usually fairly warm, but never hot and often cold. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph M
Rep-Sue, rep at Alborada Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Steph, I am sorry you didnt find the food to your liking. Had you asked the chef he would have done you jacket potatos etc. I eat in the restaurant 3 times a week, and there is always a vegetarian dish, be it pasta, pizza etc. I agree that the Mister Sister show is so worth seeing, he is...

Antrim N. Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything just ok. Rooms well worn. Food just ok a bit bland but you wouldn't starve. Entertainment quite varied at night. Pool really massive with lovely views of the sea. Its in a nice quiet area if you want bit of R&R.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carmelheffron
Rep-Sue, Rep at Alborada Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Carmell, Thanks for taking the time to do a review for us. The area is lovely if you just want to chill as you say, and yet its only a 25minute bus ride to Los Cristianos/ Las Americas.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On arrival the place ha s a look of Oh my then into the small reception desk. The apartments are big with kitchen area so you can cook your own food. The complex has a lot of slopes with the resteraunt right at the top of what the holiday makers named cardiac slope.The food left a lot to be desired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann B
Rep-Sue, Rep at Alborada Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Ann, Thank you for your review. I have to say i am a little surprised at your comment of, ´´the hotel is a long way from civilisation´´ because we are only a 2 minute walk into the centre of our village, which has at least 7 roads of shops, including clothes shos, shoe shops, nick-nack shops, bars, restaurants and...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean and spacious. Could do with a lick of paint though. Food was plentiful and a good choice was provided. Staff were very friendly especially Sylvie who 'read my mind' when I went to the bar. 🍻😊 Had a great relaxing, fun holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vivienne433
Rep-Sue, Rep at Alborada Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Vivienne, thanks for your review........ we are very pleased you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Sylvie has a great memory for people and their drinks, lol.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Do not ignore reviews on this hotel. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I left after 1 night. At check in I was presented with "you pay me 600 euros" - I paid and were then told we weren't all inclusive. I guess this was lucky though as I wouldn't feed my dog the food...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sophie H
Rep-Sue, Rep at Alborada Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Sophie, As you were asked to pay for your holiday when you arrived, I assume you had taken our offer of ´´pay when you arrive´´, so when did you actually expect to pay for your holiday?....and you obviously hadn´t taken the offer of All Inclusive, as if you had, this is what you would have had. Over 50% of...

romford
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this was a clean hotel with a reasonable choice of food the rooms are quite spacious and well laid out found all the staff both helpful and friendly the only negative for me was no matter what time you got to restaurant the food which was meant to be hot was not even warm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardbRomford
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We knew it wasn't going to be a great holiday by the reports so we weren't surprised we stayed 27Dec - 3 January. We had a suite with Ocean view (sort of). Room on arrival was very clean and spacious, it states on the in room instructions that towels are changed every 2days - 4 days later we asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stuck31
rome
Reviewed 1 week ago

My review,just come back from a 2 week Christmas,new year break. Rooms spacious, clean every other day I had no toilet roll left as they clean them 4 times a week. The pool was absolutely freezing not even children go in it. The hotel itself is falling to pieces,a very old building,some doors without glass in. Around the pool you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eastienic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just come back from this hotel and upon arrival I thought it was awful. The outside looks like a multi story Carpark but I thought who cares, we are inside. We were given our rooms and was surprised to be given a key on a plastic key ring but still waited to see what we had. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul W
Rep-Sue, Rep at Alborada Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Paul, I have to admit to being a little confused re your comment of the room lacking comfort, and then you say the mattress was great!!!! Every room also has a settee and at least 1 arm chair which I always find comfortable, so I am not quite sure where else you would have required comfort. All the rooms...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,698 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1530)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (419)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (543)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galletas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,038 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westhaven Bay
Westhaven Bay
#1 of 2 in Las Galletas
108 reviews
11.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
693 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,687 reviews
28.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#44 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alborada Beach Club offers spacious apartment accommodation and is located 50 meters from the fishing village of Las Galletas in Costa del Silencio and within a few miles of the vibrant Playa de las Americas resort (the local bus stop and taxi rank are just 50m from the hotel). Adjacent to the hotel is a small beach (with direct access from the hotel). The apartment units are set amongst beautiful sub-tropical gardens, which offer easy access to the complex's facilities. The nearest town, Las Galletas, is just 50 meters from the aparthotel, and has a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets. The apartments are just 20 minutes from the airport, which means you can be off the plane and on the beach in no time. This complex comprises of 285 fully equipped apartments, offering great views of either the gardens, pool, or the Atlantic Ocean. Staying at the Alborada Beach Club guarantees a fun time for all with plenty of activities on-site as well as the beach just a short walk away. The focal point for fun and activities is centred on the beautiful saltwater swimming pool (with a surface of over 3,800m2) and separate children's splash pool, both set amidst spacious sun terraces with plentiful loungers and parasols. A poolside bar is on hand, serving you with drinks and refreshments from 10am until 11pm. If you're after a more active holiday, then why not join in with the daily program of activities, including water polo, aerobics classes and rifle shooting, kayak, etc, whilst those wanting a taste of adventure can take part in the diving lessons. Children will also love their holiday at the Alborada Beach Club where a playground and an on-site Mini Club provide them with daily activities and games to enjoy. Evening entertainment includes a mini disco for the youngsters, followed by live music, cabaret or other professional shows suitable for all the family. Whilst providing fantastic self-catering accommodation, the hotel also boasts a beautiful buffet-style dining room with panoramic sea views, where guests can delight in a range of international and local dishes , all prepared freshly for breakfast, lunch and dinner (with one themed evening meal per week). There is also free Wi-Fi connectivity free of charge in the bar area for guests to stay up-to-date with the latest news. (Wifi is also available in the apartments at an additional charge). All of the spacious apartments have a lounge area with a sofa bed which sleeps up to 1 adult+ 1child, satellite TV, a full bathroom and a kitchen with a two ring hob, microwave, fridge and basic kitchen utensils and crockery. All inclusive includes Buffet style breakfast from 7am until 10am, buffet style lunch from 1:15pm until 3pm, cold snacks from 4:30pm until 5:30pm and evening meal (including two themed dinners per week) from 7pm until 9:30pm. Unlimited soft and alcoholic drinks from 10am until 11pm from the pool bar (and also during meal times in the restaurant). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alborada Beach Club

Address: Avda Fernando Salazar Gonzalez S/N, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Las Galletas
Price Range: $58 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alborada Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Alborada Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Bel Alborada Hotel Las Galletas
10 Bel Alborada
Ten Bel Alborada Las Galletas
Alborada Beach Club Tenerife/Las Galletas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Alborada Beach Club staff and other travelers.
297 questions
Ask a question
Ashford, United Kingdom

See all questions (297)

Questions? Get answers from Alborada Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“West facing rooms get more afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles CJBinDevon, today | Read review
“We had ground floor which was really handy to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles carmelheffron, 5 days ago | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony which gets a bit of sun at some time of the day”
 of 5 bubbles 757annb, 5 days ago | Read review
“Best swimming pool, good sized rooms with sunshine coming through”
 of 5 bubbles AlexandraWhite130884, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles WestMidlandsSusan, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay