We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping International du Lac d'Annecy

1184 Route D'Albertville, 74410 Saint-Jorioz, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Jorioz
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping International du Lac d\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We stayed here for four nights in July. The campsite was ok although we stayed at the back of the site and had to cross the very busy cycle track to get to the facilities. Was fine for us but wouldn't want to be crossing with small children. Our stay was spoilt by a visit to the restaurant. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victor K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks from 5th August, on arrival our pitch was occupied but Sarah and her team couldn't do enough to sort this out and found us an even better pitch near to the pool and bar!! I could not fault the service from all the team, they work so hard to make sure everyone is happy. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ange C
CampinglacAnnecy, Gérant at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear, We thank you very much for this warm and nice comment. We try to do our best to make sure our customers are feeling good in our place. We will be very happy to welcome you again and we'll try to make your stay as good as possible! Thank you & see you next year with pleasure ! More 

Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Stayed for 5 nights. Not sure why you'd stay in main section. The simple plots in the back corner are far quieter. I can only assume people can't be bothered to walk 50m for a wee. Road into town has become really busy at peak times and traffic is surprisingly loud at night! It does the job, kids loved water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
CampinglacAnnecy, Gérant at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear Mister, We thank you for your comment & for your stay. We will welcome you again with pleasure. More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Unfortunately we never got to stay here as when we checked in (despite paying the deposit TWICE) and email conformation of our booking the information had not been internally communicated. Extremely disappointing and frustrating after a 8 hour drive with young children. The Manager did find us alternative accommodation at another campsite however it was terrible. We were given our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suggs2014
CampinglacAnnecy, Gérant at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are very surprised with your comment 2 months after your presumed arrival. We apologize that you've originally booked on our website for a standard pitch & then wanted to change by e-mail for a mobile home, which was not taken into acount because you didn't pay the balance 30 days before your arrival date according to our... More 

Torquay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Due to its fabulous location, we had a great time with family and friends at this campsite. Plenty of cycling for all abilities as well as swimming in the Lake. We agree with other reviews about what this campsite does well (location, pools with slides...despite not opening til 10.30) and the 'even better ifs...' - the showers being closed at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HollysCrowd
CampinglacAnnecy, Gérant at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear Family Burrows, We read attentively your opinion about your stay and we take care of it. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

we were a group of 8 campers and we had such a great time at this place, i am very surprised at some of the reviews i just read, staff were lovely and very warm welcoming i enjoyed my stay so much that i decided to write my very first review for it. they provide all the extra utilities &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mehrdad M
CampinglacAnnecy, Gérant at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear, First we want to thank you for stay in our Camping International du Lac d'Annecy. Thanks very much for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you soon ! More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at this campsite for 10 days and had a magnificent holiday. I had not ready any reviews before I booked but did read some just before we went, which had me worried. My biggest concern was that the cycle path does cut through the campsite. In reality there are only a very small number of pitches on the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Katie_bec77
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived in Annecy late in the afternoon after driving down from the channel ports all day. We were turned away from another campsite that we had researched and chosen, and ended up here as we were turned away from our intended site. I hadn't read any of the reviews on Trip Advisor, and I'm very glad I hadn't because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidCKE
CampinglacAnnecy, Gérant at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for your comment. And we thank you for staying with us. We hope to improve our services every year... Thank you Best regards More 

Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked two pitches at the same time in April to stay here in August. I had many email conversations with the campsite before we arrived and actually changed our pitches from being without electricity to being with electricity. So in my opinion as someone who had worked in customer service it would seem quite clear that the bookings where... More 

Helpful?
Thank minilouise75
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I can't agree more with the previous review. Its seems to be the way to handle problems for the "manager" as we were told we could leave immediately if we were not happy with our pitch. I booked a premium pitch months ago @ 44.40 euro per night. When we arrived, again asked to pay in full and given our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 247HappyCamper
CampinglacAnnecy, Responsable relations clients at Camping International du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Dear Madam Moore, We thank you for your comment and your visit. First you have NEVER booked a premium pitch and the REAL prices are written on our website www.camping-lac-annecy.com & on different guides. Second when you arrived the 14 th july at 9.00 pm we were fully booked and we could'nt switched you from your pitch, we came to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jorioz
0.6 mi away
Hotel Clos Marcel
Hotel Clos Marcel
#1 of 1 in Duingt
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Palace de Menthon
Le Palace de Menthon
#2 of 2 in Menthon-Saint-Bernard
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
1.7 mi away
Auberge Du Pere Bise
Auberge Du Pere Bise
#4 of 12 in Talloires
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Pre du Lac
Le Pre du Lac
#4 of 4 in Saint-Jorioz
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Tilleuls
Les Tilleuls
#1 of 4 in Saint-Jorioz
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Lac
Hotel Le Lac
#10 of 12 in Talloires
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

#