We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cameron House on Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,755: English reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

For the last night of our week long tour of Scotland we looked for something special and were a little bit excited when we booked this hotel which promised us a 5* experience in a superior room with views of Loch Lomond and we were happy to pay a large sum of money to receive this experience. Unfortunately we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jubo2012
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your review however I was disappointed to read your comments. Please be assured that each of your points have been passed to our Senior Management team who will look into your points further. I do hope that you left with a more positive impression than your review reflects and I hope that you will...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 9, 2016

When I went to check out there were multiple items on my bill which I did not recognise. Items had been signed to my room, which I did not purchase and none of the signatures matched mine. So, after what seemed like hours waiting for them to sort it out, they come back with a very difficult invoice to understand....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lee C
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for taking the time to write your review and I have passed on your comments to our Senior Management team. Please be assured that it is certainly not our intention to confuse or defraud our guests and our team will be discussing our systems at Front of House going forward. I do hope that we...

Belgium
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Having driven all the way down from Skye we weren't exactly looking glamorous when we drove up to Cameron House. We, the children and dog, couldn't have been welcomed more friendly though. The valet gentlemen was super friendly and courteous showing us around Cameron house on the way to our room. The rooms were well appointed and spacious, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meenanco
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for taking the time to write your review and I have passed on your comments to our Senior Management team. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Andy Roger Resort Director

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 5, 2016

First time at the Cameron House Hotel, very impressed by all the staff we encountered as they made You feel welcomed fro the moment you stepped out of you car to the moment you departed. The food was exquisite especially in the Martin Wishart Restaurant. The rooms were lovely and spacious, the Carrick Spa was good although I felt the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007DT
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for taking the time to write your review and I have passed on your comments to our Senior Management team. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Andy Roger Resort Director

Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed May 4, 2016

My fiance and I have just returned from a two night break at this hotel to celebrate our 40th birthdays. We booked a spa package too so it wasn't a cheap break but as we've been here 3 times before we were very much looking forward to a lovely break. First impressions are great, the drive up to the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenster_7
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your review however it was disappointing to read the issues you had and I assure you our Senior Management team read every review and they will be investigating your comments more thoroughly. I do hope that despite your issues you will consider returning to Cameron House in the future. Andy Roger Resort Director

Buonas, Switzerland
Reviewed May 4, 2016

The management must thing that saying "I'm sorry" is a substitute for customer service. The rooms are very nice but the service isn't what you would expect from a hotel that is supposed to be "the best hotel in Scotland"

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank obrienmarg
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for posting your review however it was disappointing to read that you were obviously unhappy with the stay. I do hope that our team dealt with any issues you had during your visit, on site as we would much prefer resolving a guests issues prior to check out. I do hope that you will reconsider...

Newcastle-upon-Tyne, UK
Reviewed May 4, 2016

We visited Cameron House to celebrate my birthday....and loved every minute! You are immediately made to feel special, we had a lovely welcome from the concierge, who carried our bags and parked the car for us.....although I was a little hesitant to hand over the keys initially. Check-in was easy, we were offered a room upgrade to a Loch view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bramble08
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for posting such a lovely positive review, I am so thankful that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2017. Kind regards Andy Roger Resort Director

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 4, 2016

As always, the staff, the accommodation and the setting didn't let us down. We love Cameron House. The service is second to none. The hotel is special to my partner and I and we go as often as we can.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie M
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for posting such a lovely positive review, I am so thankful that you enjoyed your visit and that you will consider returning. Kind regards Andy Roger Resort Director

Glasgow
Reviewed May 3, 2016

amazing experience made mine and my bride time more memorable Every little touch was appercaited greatly and service was great and the room was excelent.. Must see and stay place i will be defo return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samih909
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for posting such a lovely positive review, I am so thankful that you enjoyed your visit and that you will consider returning. Kind regards Andy Roger Resort Director

scotland
Reviewed May 3, 2016

As you will see, I have reviewed Cameron House before, having stayed a number of times and really can't see past it as my 'go-to' bolthole when I need absolute luxury, rest and relaxation. Cameron House is a stunning hotel on the banks of Loch Lomond and for location it is unrivalled, in my opinion. On this trip, I found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank missitalia
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your review however it was disappointing to read the issues you had and I assure you our Senior Management team read every review and they will be investigating your comments more thoroughly. I do hope that despite your issues you will consider returning to Cameron House in the future. Andy Roger Resort Director

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1278)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (303)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (509)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent baronial mansion surrounded by 100 acres of woodland, Cameron House on Loch Lomond, blends traditional Scottish influences with sumptuous contemporary decor to offer guests a memorable stay in the finest surroundings. This is your loch side Baronial mansion and so much more, with a Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool, a range of luxury traditional and contemporary suites with views overlooking Loch Lomond and some of the most supreme dining imaginable, all bundled up and served with the heartiest of Scottish hospitality. Cameron House on Loch Lomond is every part the five star Scottish experiences and located just 25 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Address: Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland (Formerly De Vere Cameron House)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Price Range: $223 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron House on Loch Lomond 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cameron House on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Cameron House Hotel West Dunbartonshire
De Vere Cameron Hotel
Cameron House Hotel
De Vere Cameron Arden
Cameron Hotel House
Cameron House On Loch Lomond Scotland/Alexandria, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Dunfermline, United Kingdom

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“View before you buy”
 of 5 bubbles twocan07, yesterday | Read review
“Ask for view of Loch”
  • View of property looking sideways out of my room window
  • Nice little feature to keep steam off mirror
 of 5 bubbles AngieatBamaOnTheRoad, 2 days ago | Read review
“Loch view rooms, but some are a fair walk from reception if you have any difficulties”
 of 5 bubbles 799dawna, 3 days ago | Read review
“Dont bother - go to a real 5 star like Fonab, Gleneagles, Portavadie, St Andrews Fairmont.”
 of 5 bubbles markboyde41, 1 week ago | Read review
“even the basic room is top class.”
 of 5 bubbles bangormaine, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question