We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Njord

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Njord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Hillerod, Denmark
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Come here if you prefer something a bit different. Cosy corners all over this place! Located in a nice small town and it's so quiet! Harz area is all fun and beautyfull, especially if you like driving on twisty roads. Mekka for motorcyclists!

Helpful?
Thank ClausVP
Lauwe, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We booked a superior double room, as we had been informed that the 'normal' rooms are rather small. This was a good idea. The room was well equiped, nice bathroom with rain shower. Check in was correct. The first morning we had a problem with lack of warm water in the shower. This was fixed in a reasonable period of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geert D
Hundested, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We visited the hotel in August 2015 and had booked the stay through travebird. The stay included two meals in the restaurant. The rooms are up to date and well equipped, only missing a electrical heater to make coffee. Amazing area with a lot of walking trails very close by. The food are delicious and we ate there one extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarinaAndrade
Veldhoven, Nederland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

Spend 4 nights here and would have lived to stay longer. We had room number 7, which is a very large room with a comfortable bed, small but good shower and a lounge area. The hotel isn't big, has a lovely room to sit and read a book or play a game overlooking the lake. It also has a lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrsSomers
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We booked through Expedia and prepaid for one night. Room was tiny - hardly room for our cases to be opened. We were told that as we were only staying one night and had been given an Expedia price, we could only have this room. Dinner was also a big disappointment. Husband ordered main course of pumpkin ravioli. This comprised... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madeleine J
Jana W, Manager at Hotel Njord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your writing. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay in our Hotel. You mentioned that the room was too small. For explanation we have three different room categories with three different sizes. The double room comfort is the smallest room categorie we have, hence the lowest price. If better... More 

Herford, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We had an excellent stay in this small, clean and above all friendly hotel. The hotel is sited overlooking a lake in the the skiing resort village of Hahnenlee about 8 Km from Goslar. Our room was modern, fresh, bright and minimalist. The bathroom, though little on the small side was clean, again modern and had a very effective extract... More 

Helpful?
Thank CDT1970
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

- Very good breakfast, with a lot of options. - Nice interior. Minimalistic and modern. -The rooms are also very nice. A bit smaller than average but that was no problem for us. - If you get a room on the second floor, you have to carry your luggage upstairs. There is also stairs in front of the hotel. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ingvild775
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

(1) The moment we checked in and walked in to the room, we noticed that the bathroom floor was unclean, so full of hair it looked like a hair-cutting salon had exploded in there. I had to crawl on my hands and knees to clean the bathroom floor repeatedly, and that was on my vacation!!! (2) The bed-linens were washed,... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank passionshower
Karlsruhe
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a long weekend here, meeting up with friends. The hotel is very comfortable, the beds and pillows very good, and everything is very clean. The young women who seemed to run the place were very efficient and smiley. The bar is cosy with a log fire and if you like vodka, there is a large selection! It's in... More 

Helpful?
Thank NH2001
Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated and the breakfast is very delicious with a great selection of homemade jams. Coffee and tea are available in several variants. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. Unfortunately the wellness department was very disappointing and it certainly did not live up to the hotel's overall standard and advertising on their webpage. The Whirlpools... More 

Helpful?
Thank MIBDK
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahnenklee-Bockswiese
5.2 mi away
Niedersachsischer Hof
Niedersachsischer Hof
#2 of 36 in Goslar
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Muenze
Hotel Alte Muenze
#1 of 36 in Goslar
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
#7 of 36 in Goslar
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotels am Kranichsee
Hotels am Kranichsee
#9 of 36 in Goslar
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
5.2 mi away
Schiefer Hotel
Schiefer Hotel
#4 of 36 in Goslar
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Kaiserworth
Hotel Kaiserworth
#3 of 36 in Goslar
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Njord

Address: Parkstr. 2 | Hahnenklee, 38644 Hahnenklee-Bockswiese, Goslar, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goslar > Hahnenklee-Bockswiese
Price Range: $110 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Njord 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Njord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay