We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Njord

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Njord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Njord
 Click to rate
Silkeborg
Reviewed September 18, 2016

A lovely hotel with a great location right down to the lakeshore. There is great opportunity for mountain biking trails in the area, like the city Hanenklee is cozy and within walking distance - in addition to this is Harzen both exciting and great for families with children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAF F
Hillerod, Denmark
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Come here if you prefer something a bit different. Cosy corners all over this place! Located in a nice small town and it's so quiet! Harz area is all fun and beautyfull, especially if you like driving on twisty roads. Mekka for motorcyclists!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClausVP
Lauwe, Belgium
Reviewed December 14, 2015

We booked a superior double room, as we had been informed that the 'normal' rooms are rather small. This was a good idea. The room was well equiped, nice bathroom with rain shower. Check in was correct. The first morning we had a problem with lack of warm water in the shower. This was fixed in a reasonable period of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geert D
Hundested, Denmark
Reviewed August 17, 2015

We visited the hotel in August 2015 and had booked the stay through travebird. The stay included two meals in the restaurant. The rooms are up to date and well equipped, only missing a electrical heater to make coffee. Amazing area with a lot of walking trails very close by. The food are delicious and we ate there one extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarinaAndrade
Veldhoven, Nederland
Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

Spend 4 nights here and would have lived to stay longer. We had room number 7, which is a very large room with a comfortable bed, small but good shower and a lounge area. The hotel isn't big, has a lovely room to sit and read a book or play a game overlooking the lake. It also has a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrandMrsSomers
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 1, 2014

We booked through Expedia and prepaid for one night. Room was tiny - hardly room for our cases to be opened. We were told that as we were only staying one night and had been given an Expedia price, we could only have this room. Dinner was also a big disappointment. Husband ordered main course of pumpkin ravioli. This comprised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madeleine J
Jana W, Manager at Hotel Njord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your writing. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay in our Hotel. You mentioned that the room was too small. For explanation we have three different room categories with three different sizes. The double room comfort is the smallest room categorie we have, hence the lowest price. If better...

Herford, Germany
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We had an excellent stay in this small, clean and above all friendly hotel. The hotel is sited overlooking a lake in the the skiing resort village of Hahnenlee about 8 Km from Goslar. Our room was modern, fresh, bright and minimalist. The bathroom, though little on the small side was clean, again modern and had a very effective extract...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDT1970
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed July 10, 2014

- Very good breakfast, with a lot of options. - Nice interior. Minimalistic and modern. -The rooms are also very nice. A bit smaller than average but that was no problem for us. - If you get a room on the second floor, you have to carry your luggage upstairs. There is also stairs in front of the hotel. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ingvild775
Copenhagen
Reviewed April 27, 2014

(1) The moment we checked in and walked in to the room, we noticed that the bathroom floor was unclean, so full of hair it looked like a hair-cutting salon had exploded in there. I had to crawl on my hands and knees to clean the bathroom floor repeatedly, and that was on my vacation!!! (2) The bed-linens were washed,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank passionshower
Karlsruhe
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a long weekend here, meeting up with friends. The hotel is very comfortable, the beds and pillows very good, and everything is very clean. The young women who seemed to run the place were very efficient and smiley. The bar is cosy with a log fire and if you like vodka, there is a large selection! It's in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NH2001
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahnenklee-Bockswiese
5.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Muenze
Hotel Alte Muenze
#1 of 36 in Goslar
171 reviews
5.2 mi away
Niedersachsischer Hof
Niedersachsischer Hof
#2 of 36 in Goslar
122 reviews
5.8 mi away
H+ Hotel Goslar
H+ Hotel Goslar
#4 of 36 in Goslar
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotels am Kranichsee
Hotels am Kranichsee
#8 of 36 in Goslar
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Haus am Hochwald
Haus am Hochwald
#2 of 7 in Hahnenklee-Bockswiese
17 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
#12 of 36 in Goslar
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Njord

Address: Parkstr. 2 | Hahnenklee, 38644 Hahnenklee-Bockswiese, Goslar, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goslar > Hahnenklee-Bockswiese
Price Range: $104 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Njord 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Njord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Njord staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Njord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“book a superior room when possible”
 of 5 bubbles 820geertd, Dec 14, 2015 | Read review
“At summer when it's warm I would choose a room that doesn't face the lake since they are more cool.”
 of 5 bubbles KarinaAndrade, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid. There are better hotels nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles 465madeleinej, Oct 1, 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles CDT1970, Aug 31, 2014 | Read review
“not suitable for elderly, boring location, make them give you a larger room with view to the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles passionshower, Apr 27, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question