We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Point Hotel

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Point Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Stayed here one night, due to an early morning flight from Verona. The room and service is very basic and I really did not feel like staying in a 4-star establishment, although the staff was friendly and especially the night-receptionist, whose first concern at 5,30 in the morning wasn´t to have the payment but asked instead if we liked some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steffo73
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Room was pretty good however no internet speed. Also there's a bar outside the Hotel and even with their double glazzed glass you can still feel the vibes late in the night. Also bring your own hot water jug as there's none in the room.

Helpful?
Thank ryba9vg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed prior to a flight the next day, as this hotel is only a few minutes drive from VRN Airport. I was a walk in and the receptionists were lovely and helpful. The pool and fitness area are great and when I went in at 4pm it was empty. Only drawback is the restaurant was not open, however highly recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
ClapHotelsGroup, reception at West Point Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Adam, la ringraziamo molto per i suoi commenti positivi e l'aspettiamo di nuovo nel nostro Hotel. Cordiali Saluti Silvia... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We came late at night and there was no one at the reception and the door was locked!! We literally had to break in to get inside. Maybe it once was a four star, however definitely not in this day and age. The rooms are old an in need or renovation. The AC and heater did not work. Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T

Travelers are raving about these Dossobuono hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Not a very exciting neighbourhood, but only a ten-minute-drive from central Verona and its multi-storey car parks. Stayed there for one night in a spacious, quiet, and very clean family room (two twins and a double). Pool and other facilities in the basement were an unexpected bonus.Even breakfast was good for Italy. Very friendly service, all for 90 Euros. If... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kai A
Bucharest
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

West Point Hotel is not located right in the heart of erona (at approx. 15-20 minutes by car), but you know that since you make the booking. We were a group of 100 people involved in a tourism program (divided between two hotels - the others stayed at KRYSTAL Hotel). We spend there 3 nights. At West Point, we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexa2502
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice I'm not shure that is a 4star standard aplicable only in Italy or it is a international standard! In my opinion shuld be rated as 3star but what do I know. Wifi is poore, dinner not what we aspect. Brekfast "continental" ok.

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert E
ClapHotelsGroup, Addetta alla Reception at West Point Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Robert, la ringraziamo per la Sua recensione e per averci segnalato degli aspetti da perfezionare. La proprietà e tutto... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were put in this hotel due to our original one being over-booked. The Rooms are very basic. In spite of what it says in the hotel booklet on the desk. THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE!! IN fact there is NO FOOD! I was told that the restaurant is only open for groups! Then she said "I can give you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jammydodger0905
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I actually stayed here in August 2010 but my original review was removed as it hurt another reviewer's feelings. If you can give criticism but can't take it then don't write negative reviews that you can't justify. I don;t understand why some reviewers feel the need to moan about a hotel's location on this site. Unless the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dev1ous_One
ClapHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at West Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we thank you for your staying at our hotel once more time. Just to let you know that the hotel cannot remove the comments or opinions of our Guests. We can just reply. Our best regards. Marta More 

Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

rooms were o.k. the web site promised a shuttle to the hotel, but you need to book it in advance... 24 hours in advance was not suffiecent enough. Also late in the evening (around 8:00 p.m) was too late so needed to take a taxi from and to the airport. Staff was not very friendly and just did there job... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank orrit_04
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dossobuono
0.2 mi away
Airport Hotel Verona
Airport Hotel Verona
#4 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.0 of 5 stars 903 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#3 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Expo Verona
Hotel Expo Verona
#3 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
3.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern urban-style 4-star, bhotel is lively and elegant while being located in a quiet area, a stone's throw from the Catullo-Villafranca airport, convenient for the bypass and only 9 km from Verona. The West Point hotel lies within the Terre del Custoza area - named after the famous Custoza white wine - which is full of natural beauty, bike lanes, leisure parks and lots of food and wine. Thanks to its practical spaces the Sleep, Park & Fly formula and its five meeting rooms, the hotel is an important reference point for business clients and for the organization of events and business meetings. The 81 soundproofed rooms are cosy and colourful, and stand out for their minimalist and practical style. They are furnished with parquet flooring and equipped with the most modern comforts. The relaxation area, small but cosy, has an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. We also have a large free outdoor carpark with video surveillance and a parking garage, a free internet point, free WiFi throughout the hotel, and a bar service. Our restaurant can be opened upon request for events and tourist groups, while for private customers we offer partnered restaurants in the area. The West Point hotel is suitable for business clients who seek comfort, convenience and relaxation, as well as for the leisure tourist who appreciates the quality of service and proximity to Gardaland, Natura Viva and the Giardino Sigurtà parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Point Hotel

Address: Via Staffali, 2/a, 37062 Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona > Dossobuono
Price Range: $60 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West Point Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your West Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Province Of Verona/Dossobuono, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay