We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Astoria

Save
Share
Traveler (27)
Dining (27)
Room & Suite (24)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good7%
  • Average16%
  • Poor35%
  • Terrible30%
  • Jul 25, 2018
    “Functional hotel on the Via Francigena”
  • Apr 21, 2016
    “So expensive for what you get”
Via Roma 86, 55011, Altopascio Italy See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Smoking rooms available, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Smoking rooms available, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
41
Price range
$49 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Astoria Altopascio, Italy - Province Of Lucca
Location
Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Altopascio
Location
Full view
Contact
Via Roma 86, 55011, Altopascio Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Gal Galilei Airport17 mi
Peretola Airport26 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveler (27)
Dining (27)
Room & Suite (24)
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveler rating
0
0
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
0
1
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Clean and adequate overnight stop on the Via Francigena but I wouldn't want to stay longer. Everything in the bedroom worked as it should but it was a bit dreary, and it's a litte bit out of town. The receptionist was excellent, organised access to...More

Thank AGKerry_Ireland
Response from HotelAstoriaHotel, receptionist at Hotel AstoriaResponded August 22, 2018

Good morning. Thank you for the reception and we'll try to improve. Good day, Tatiana

Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

€50 for a room for 1 night. This isn't in a major tourist hub where you're paying more for the great location - it's on the edge of a tiny not-worth-visiting town, which is in the middle of nowhere. So it's pricey. The room is...More

Thank Companion807422
Reviewed August 6, 2015

The room was clean and it has towels, hair-dryer, fridge and air-conditioner. However, we were very disappointed by breakfast. You only get coffee or tea without lemon and croissant or other sweet pastry. Nothing else. Moreover, there are cats disturbing you at the breakfast. I...More

Thank Vall46
Reviewed July 29, 2015

This is 3* hotel, because it has everything what is needed to have 3*, but the quality is around 1*. Rooms and showers were clean, but everything was toooooo smaaaallll, that I was not able to get to showers :-) Position of this hotel is...More

Thank Víťa L
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Astoria staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing