We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Brigand Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anse La Raye
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Brigand Hill
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Hazel Grove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled to St Lucia for a very good friends wedding. This Villa and the sister Villa Leschaudieres were where we all stayed as a party of 17. Brigand Hill was a beautiful villa albeit a little way from the beach. Les Chaudieres had small steps (many) down to the 'private' beach, which was land owned by the villa apparently....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GFlady2412
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've put off writing this review for far too long! My apologies to George, Bertillia and Vera for not getting this done sooner. My parents wanted to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary by having the whole family go back to St Lucia, where they met and we're married. So, after a bit of research and planning we decided the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifeboogie
New York City, New York
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Reading all of the glowing reviews, I expected to find an oasis. Brigand Hill is not an oasis. If you have stayed in high-end villas in the Caribbean before, prepare to be somewhat disappointed. The villa is in need of an upgrade. Although the rooms were nice, the toilet bowl seats look like they have not been replaced in years....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 757Angie
looshian, Owner at Brigand Hill, responded to this review

First, sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. WE emphasize that we are in the middle of the forest--that this is the Caribbean "as it used to be"-,not a sanitized version thereof.-- the sounds of the forest go with that. In fact, mot of our guest love that should. As for the toilet seats--like on all the slands, supplies and choice...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed May 25, 2016

We had an absolutely fantastic time celebrating a friend's landmark birthday here. We were a group of 9 women and the trip was a perfect mix of activity and relaxation. I can't say enough about how friendly and accommodating George was -- just mention you want to do something and he makes it happen. Bertillia's food was delicious and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2016

My 4 friends and I (young professionals in corporate and creative industries) had the privilege of staying at Brigand Hill in the week running up to Easter, in celebration of my 30th birthday. We had the most amazing time! The House: Exactly what we needed to relax and unwind. The house is set beautifully in the luscious hills of Anse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob B
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed July 2, 2015

Brigand Hill was everything we wanted for a truly relaxing vacation. There were 9 of us enjoying the wonderful accommodations and pool while George took care of our every need. He even made his coconut turnovers and fresh bread for us. Bertillia made fabulous dinners for us to enjoy by candlelight and Vera made sure that everything was exceptionally clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill G
Andover, Vermont
Reviewed April 30, 2015

We are just back from a week at Brigand Hill and we highly recommend this very special hideaway. There were 12 of us ranging from 15 months to 60+ and we were all taken care of by an incredible staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan k
New Canaan, Connecticut
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Brigand Hill is a truly wonderful place to stay on this spectacular island. Centrally located on the west coast, the villa provides easy access to a variety of activities all over the island for half or full day trips. It's simple beauty and structure, and impeccably maintained grounds reflect the island itself. It's just enough without being too much. For...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank puravida124
Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

Brigand Hill is an incredibly special place. The photos cannot capture the beauty of this place. I highly recommend it if you want a peaceful vacation away from the tourists. George, Bertilla, and Vera are amazing and truly wish to make your stay special. Many thanks to all for being so wonderful and for sharing this magical place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather g
Reviewed November 28, 2014

We are just back from a week at Brigand Hill, and cannot say enough about it. The five spacious bedroom villa sits on one side of a valley. The river below flows out at the Brigand Hill private beach a quarter of a mile away. Just down the road a mile or so is a fabulous snorkelling beach and beachside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Holmeswk
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Brigand Hill

Address: Anse Galet 9 South of Anse La Rayeo, Anse La Raye, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Anse la Raye Quarter > Anse La Raye
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brigand Hill staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brigand Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Chose another destination.”
 of 5 bubbles GFlady2412, 1 week ago | Read review
“The best room is, by far, the one upstairs...”
 of 5 bubbles 757Angie, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Feel like you are "one with nature" in any of the five rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JillG634, Jul 2, 2015 | Read review
“Every room in the bungalow is lovely and peaceful, so you can't go wrong. However, the room in the upstairs of the main house is really neat as it feels like you're in a treehut! It's also ideal for a constant breeze as the tradewinds blow freely through three of four shuttered walls.”
 of 5 bubbles puravida124, Jan 26, 2015 | Read review
“There is a Master Suite upstairs in the main house, two bedrooms with two baths on the ground floor, and a pool house with two bedrooms and one common bath. Each room provides plenty of privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles DeanD81, Apr 29, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question