We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kilcorby Log Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belturbet
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kilcorby Log Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed in kilcorby and it was a great relaxing getaway, the cabins are cosy and warm and the area is perfect for kids..management were very helpful and friendly too. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithmac99
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third visit to Kilcorby in 3 years and probably our last. Nothing much has changed year on year even though they tell us how much has been down since the last time we were there. It's cheap and always on living social, which is just as well as you'd never pay full price without being hugely disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard667
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Here at Kilcorby we continue to strive to ensure our customers have a good time. I am happy to hear that the staff were helpful and assisted you in every way. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain aspects, however please be assured we are reviewing your comments and will look into everything. Kind...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just returned from kilcorby bog cabins. I went with my husband and four children two of which are babies for seven nights. I couldn't believe that a place could be in such a state of disrepair. The blinds were falling off the windows and some of the windows were missing latches. The lead of the kettle was stripped open....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carm1972
Monasootha, Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Through Escapes.ie we landed a 3 day stay at Kilcorby Log Cabins and the deal maker was that we could bring our 2 dogs along! It's rural but only 10 minutes from Ballyconnell or Belturbet. It's sits just above the River Erne along with its private marina. The cabins are like real cabins, clean but not fancy, just right for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paigebluepoppy
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing experience are family had such a great time wish we stayed longer we stayed for 3 nights an had an absolutely great time from the scenery to all the things that we did we went to Dublin zoo and also funtasia water park which was an hours drive away also the manger of the kilcorby log cabins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

We are glad you had a good time. And look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Just back from staying at kilcorby log cabins for 3 nights with my 2 children, wife and mother it was absolutely brilliant nice and peaceful in a picturesque setting of irish country lots to do with the family only an hour away from tayto park and 1hr 20 mins away from Dublin zoo would highly recommend staying at these cabins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieran K
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. Glad you had a great time.

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Originally went for 3 days but asked to stay for one more. What an amazing relaxing holiday for all the family. 3 teenage boys and even the dog. Lots of room in the cabin even the outdoor space was great with BBQ area. We did bring our own jet ski and spent our time on one of the many lakes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fashglasha
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Really glad you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed June 30, 2016

we stayed here for a long weekend with friends met lovely people..the cabins had everything any family would need lovely + clean in side + the grounds kids loves the games room + loved fishing in the river cavan leisure centre wasnt far from us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cullenkathleen2
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you. We hope to see you again next year.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Stayed in Kilcorby Cabins last weekend with a group of friends. Wasn't sure what to expect based on previous reviews but I was pleasantly surprised with cabin features, equipment and cleanliness. All we were looking to do was get away for a catch up, some nice food, a couple of drinks, play cards etc and Kilcorby is perfect for this....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoppyGDublin
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Here at Kilcorby we strive to ensure all our guests are happy. We realise that sometimes a small minority may break the table tennis bats etc and what we have now done to improve that is introduce a games pack for each cabin where a deposit is paid for bats and cues and the clients...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2016

We had an amazing stay here, it is an amazing place to relax and unwind, we really had a great time. However what i noticed during my stay was the cleanliness, from dust too un cleaned furniture, a window in our room had thick spider webs with many many dead flies stuck in it.. rather off putting a good clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neevq14
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Due to the location of the cabins it is very difficult to obtain wifi and we continue to work with EIR to see if we can accommodate this request. The spiders webs form very very quickly as the cabins are based in the fields very close to the river Woodford. The external parts of the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belturbet
1.8 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
10.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
14.6 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Dungimmon House
Dungimmon House
#1 of 5 in Ballyconnell
163 reviews
5.5 mi away
Church View Guest House B&B
8.9 mi away
Fortview House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Woodford River, part of the great Shannon-Erne Waterway, runs by Kilcorby's picturesque log cabins. The tranquil, rural setting is a blissful retreat from the pace of modern life. As you look on the cruisers gliding by, listen to the whirr of an anglers reel or just drink in the peace of the place, you can plan your holiday itinerary in the sure knowledge that Kilcorby is perfectly placed to satisfy anyone, active or passive, who wants a different holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kilcorby Log Cabins

Address: Yellow Road | Belturbet Co Cavan, Belturbet, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Belturbet
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kilcorby Log Cabins staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dublin, Ireland
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kilcorby Log Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The cabins are all close together no difference really!”
 of 5 bubbles Neevq14, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“Cabin number 4!”
 of 5 bubbles kcdub2003, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“All cabins are equal although the ones from no.6 upwards are probably a bit more private”
 of 5 bubbles olmc81, Oct 5, 2015 | Read review
“we had log cabins which are in an isolated area of its own country side so cannot offer much of a tip.”
 of 5 bubbles markedol, Oct 8, 2014 | Read review
“No need, views are lovely all round”
 of 5 bubbles louiset172, Sep 8, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question