We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anchor Inn Beer

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anchor Inn Beer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
cornwall
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful view from the bedrooms at the Anchor. Restaurant a kind of upmarket Wetherspoon. Relaxed attitude to families. Bedroom spotless, small but well equipped. Effective double glazing so pretty quiet despite being right on the bay. Great for a couple of nights.

Helpful?
Thank ruthwhispers
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Anchor Inn Beer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. Our team is very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. looking forward to welcome you in a near future. Kind Regards Ana More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had such a fab time we have booked to stay again. Very fresh/ clean rooms...very spacious. Very good service and food excellent. We were the only ones at breakfast yet they put out the whole range of buffet for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank tailoress2
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Anchor Inn Beer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. Your comments are much appreciated and will be passed to all the team. We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards Ana More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found a cozy booth for two for a few bar snacks. Good service for food and drinks. Visited again for wine in the front beer garden overlooking the bay. Good value for money with pub-chain food and deals on the menu. Dog friendly. Clean bathrooms also.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Anchor Inn Beer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our team is looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Ana More 

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location great, service all you could ask for. Room smallish but very comfortable. Dinner and service good. Parking a bit tricky but plenty of space - just make sure you are not on a short time space! Easy to get it wrong at night..........

Helpful?
Thank charlesvwbs
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Anchor Inn Beer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your last visit and stay. Your comments will be passed to the team. Looking forward to your next stay Kind regards Ana More 

London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were really pleased to find an empty table in the lovely beer garden of the Anchor Inn. When we ordered our lunch we were told that there was no local crab (disappointing) and that our food would take about half an hour. We didn't think this was unreasonable as it was a beautiful day in peak holiday season and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffersonians
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Anchor Inn Beer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to provide a review. I am sorry to hear that we disappointed you on your last visit. On behalf of all the team, I would like to apologise, for everything that went wrong, and ensure you that actions have been taken, so that what you experienced doesn't happen again. Hope to welcome... More 

Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Anchor Inn is in a lovely location right on the sea front clearly very popular in the bar area, but unfortunately the service in the restaurant wasn't as good the chips served with the burgers were cold and the staff were quite inattentive down to simple things like asking if we would like any sauces. We decided to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrs1909
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Anchor Inn Beer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your review, I am sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with us. I can assure you that actions will be taken to rectify the issues you found when you were here. I would like to invite you back, to show that this was a once off blip and we can deliver our usual high... More 

Coleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During the day all the action is is the big garden in a super position just above the beach. Later on the pub is a little disappointing with no atmosphere and a big chain pub feel. The menu is perhaps the biggest let-down of all with virtually no local product but lots from Suffolk.....Greene King no doubt.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Anchor Inn Beer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ben More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hello thanks for the great salad and steak we had and excellent service for dinner and again for breakfast such a lovely friendly clean inviting place for travellers !! Would def recommend x we had been on a ten day hike and looked weary but we were treated very nice x

Helpful?
Thank tracey h
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Anchor Inn Beer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visits to the Anchor Inn. On behalf of all the team, Thank You! Our team is looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Ana More 

Coleshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Anchor and had a really nice evening meal with family and friends. Was able to accommodate immediately and stag were friendly and food was good. Returned two days later for breakfast with the same people, food was good but service was some what dysfunctional with how it all came out as our friends had finished their meal before... More 

Helpful?
Thank robmurphy22
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Anchor Inn Beer, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Ana More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Just come back from 2 nights at Anchor. Staff and Manager looked after us very well. All meals looked appealing and tasted lovely, with the daily specials being a bonus. Room 5 very clean and the view fantastic, my wife wants to go back before the end of summer.

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Anchor Inn Beer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team is looking forward to welcome you again, in a near future. Kind regards Ana More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beer
1.7 mi away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#1 of 2 in Branscombe
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel
The Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beer
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
4.2 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#2 of 13 in Sidmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
2.4 mi away
Swallows Eaves Hotel
Swallows Eaves Hotel
#1 of 1 in Colyford
5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colebrooke House
Colebrooke House
#2 of 9 in Beer
5.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Anchor Inn Beer

Address: Fore Street, Beer, Seaton EX12 3ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton > Beer
Price Range: $71 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anchor Inn Beer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anchor Inn Beer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn Beer Hotel Beer
Anchor Inn Beer Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay