We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Agia Marina
Post
Inbox
Search

Ilianthos Village

Save
Agia Marina, Crete 730 14 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (19)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
All the Junior Suites, Suites & Maisonnettes are equipped with Individually Controlled Air Conditioning, Direct Dial Telephone, Radio, Color Satellite TV, Safety Deposit Box, Marble floors throughout , Fully fitted Marble Bathrooms with Bathroom Amenities, Hairdryer, Magnifying Mirror, Refrigerator(Mini Bar Service on request), fully equipped Kitchenette, Dining Table with Chairs, and a fully equipped Balcony.The Suites of the Village are designed and furnished in such a way that they will become your personal oasis.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
167Reviews8Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 48
  • 23
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel was nice and the staff was perfect! It is near to every place and bus goes to Chania very often. The beach and the pool was perfect! Food was nice and we had the all inclusive. Ten points goes to water machine where you can fill your bottles up 😊
Read more
+1
We had suite for 4 persons. We double checked that everyone have own bed so nobody have to sleep on sofa. But beds were awful!! My mom didnt sleep for week! Even my ten years old daughter said that she couldnt sleep in those beds.. Suite was room. We had two floors and two bathroom. Good aircondito in upstairs and downstairs. Hosekeeping were good, reseption was very good and pool was also good. Food was very okay. And beach was Best at that point. But those beds... Gym was out of oreder in the basement..
Read more
Response from IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village
Responded Sep 20, 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ilianthos Village Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service from our staff as well as the beachfront location of our hotel. However, we were most concerned to read your comments about the beds and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointment we caused you regarding the sleep quality. As a valued guest in our hotel, we greatly value your feedback and would like to assure you that we have made a note of your point and will take actions to address this issue. Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Crete. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
stayed for 10 nignts in august ,all the staff are lovely ,mainds work very hard come every day room was spotless. i enjoyed the food lots of choice ,wine not bad drinkable. we stayed alclusive beer was fine but , not sure why cocktails are not included as all local sprits are and was charged for one . hotal could do with a little entertainment a few times a week . beach is lovely but agree with others woked out very expensive !not a opinion to lay round the pool as not room for sunbeds .tui shound pay the hotal the charge they have to pay for its customer,s to use the beach for free we pay enough for the holiday ! . Location is very good with lots of bars and eating places . all in all we enjoyed our stay and a big thank you to the lovey receptionist for sorting out the hard beds very comfortable stay . would reture if tui sorted out the sunbeds for its customers.thank to all the staff for making our holiday very enjoyble .
Read more
Response from IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village
Responded Aug 30, 2019
Dear uno689, Thank you for your preference to the Ilianthos Village Hotel. We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it pleases us to learn that our accommodation and meals served in our all inclusive restaurant, met with your expectations and you enjoyed the level of service and the ambiance of our staff during your stay with us. Regarding the charge at the beach, please note that since the beach area belongs to the local authorities where we hire it from, we are forced to apply this extra fee for the sun beds which although is against our will, is unfortunately beyond our control. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
Great location with the beach one side and the high street the other. Very friendly staff. The room was a little dated but perfectly adequate. The curtains could do with being a bit thicker so as to block the light out in the early morning, but I improvised with towels and hair clips!
Read more
Response from IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village
Responded Aug 23, 2019
Dear GreatExplorers, Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on holidays in Crete and for taking the time to share your review with future visitors. It is a great pleasure to learn that our accommodation and service met with your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed the beachfront location of our hotel. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Ilianthos Village Hotel on your next visit to Crete. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
Just returned from a two weeks stay at the Ilianthos Village, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, we knew from the outset that the food would be mainly Cretan/Greek and was one of the reasons we booked, the food was excellent with plenty of choice changing every day. The hotel isn't ultra modern but is very nice indeed and has very large suites with exceptionally high standards of cleaning and maintenance throughout. All of the staff were very nice and it is difficult to single anyone out but the three younger people working in the bar and restaurant, Iro, Sofia and Yannis were absolutely wonderful. The hotel is generally quiet and the pool is good and the location on the beach was nice to sit by, the breeze from the sea being very welcome and pleasing. We met some very nice guests, from the UK, Denmark and Sweden in particular. I didn't encounter some of the "problems" other reviewers have mentioned. There are local bars and restaurants not far away, which we didn't have the need or inclination to use very often. The only improvement for me would be new TV's in the rooms. We would certainly consider returning.
Read more
Response from IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Dear Derek, Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on holidays in Crete earlier this month and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with future visitors. It is a great pleasure to learn that our accommodation met with your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed your meals in our All Inclusive restaurant. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Ilianthos Village Hotel on your next visit to Crete. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ilianthos village hotel agia marina
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefectureAgia Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ilianthos Village
Which popular attractions are close to Ilianthos Village?
Nearby attractions include Agia Marina Beach (0.2 miles), Oki Bar (0.2 miles), and Elephant Store - Agia Marina (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ilianthos Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ilianthos Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ilianthos Village?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ilianthos Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ilianthos Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include 12 Tables, Spiti, and Aletri Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ilianthos Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Ilianthos Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Venizelos Graves (7.1 miles), Firkas Fortress (5.0 miles), and Cave of St John the Hermit (8.7 miles).
Is Ilianthos Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.