We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Agia Marina, Crete 730 14 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Only 5 left at
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity$91
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (95)
Pool & Beach (36)
Room & Suite (19)

About

#9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Marina
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
GreenLeaders Gold level
All the Junior Suites, Suites & Maisonnettes are equipped with Individually Controlled Air Conditioning, Direct Dial Telephone, Radio, Color Satellite TV, Safety Deposit Box, Marble floors throughout , Fully fitted Marble Bathrooms with Bathroom Amenities, Hairdryer, Magnifying Mirror, Refrigerator (Mini Bar Service on request), fully equipped Kitchenette, Dining Table with Chairs, and a fully equipped Balcony. The Suites of the Village are designed and furnished in such a way that they will become your personal oasis.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
177Reviews8Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 85
  • 48
  • 23
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tkoufou wrote a review Aug 2022
Thessaloniki6 contributions16 helpful votes
Old hotel with no services. We stayed for 2 weeks and had to request our room be cleaned all the time. Staff would advise that we are scheduled for cleaning and no one would ever come unless I made a fuss. Staff would give me a different story each time Depending on who was at reception! One advised Bcs of COVID they do not clean, the other that they change sheets only once a week!! Another said you need to ask!!! And even though I asked and they supposedly Scheduled they would never come!! Breakfast very mediocre and staff at breakfast just want you out of there… Even though they have the beach right in front there is no bar to order water… they actually tell you to go to the competition! The most tragic end is that they discuss daily whether they should charge the hotel customers for the beach umbrellas or not!! Would never go back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ilianthos Village, Other at Ilianthos Village
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear Mrs. Koufou Thank you for staying at the Ilianthos Village Hotel and for taking the time to write your detailed review. Guest satisfaction is our primary aim and we are most concerned to read your comments. We are sorry indeed to learn that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations and we do apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you may have experienced as a result of this occurrence! Your feedback has been well noted and we assure you that the issues you have raised will be discussed with our team in order to improve this rare lapse in service on our part. Your participation helps keep Ilianthos Village a safe and trusted hotel accommodation, and it doesn’t go unnoticed. We do hope you choose to let us try and restore your faith in our hotel by returning again on a future trip to Crete. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
patrick wrote a review Aug 2022
Ratoath, Ireland1 contribution
Firstly the hotel it’s self is well maintained,and kept clean but is in need of a serious makeover to bring it in line with modern needs of today. The staff are friendly and will help with any requests. But as other reviewers below have stated the location of the hotel next door to two open air venues is a major problem. Over our stay there were several concerts followed by after party’s that went on till 230am, as well two sunset parties a week with “ guest djs “ where the music is so loud it could be heard through noise cancelling headphones in the room. All of the above are promoted on instagram and on billboards around the resort. The result is four nights a week you will be kept up. I can’t see how this hotel along with the ones around the area will continue to trade while these venues continue with must be an illegal noise level from 1030 am till midnight four to five nights a week.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ilianthos Village, Other at Ilianthos Village
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear Companion, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ilianthos Village Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Our guests’ satisfaction is what we strive for and any comments that help us maintain the high standard for which our hotel is known are warmly welcomed. Your feedback has been well noted and we assure you that the issues you have raised will be discussed with our management in order to further improve our hotel service and facilities. I do sincerely apologize for the disturbance you experienced from other customers of the business opposite our place and hope you can understand that we cannot be held responsible for the actions of other people enjoying themselves in the nearby entertainment facilities after the last two dreadful years, when all music events were banned. We thank you again for your valuable review as comments such as yours allow us to address certain areas in need of improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ilianthos Village on your next visit to Crete. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janique P. wrote a review Aug 2022
Rolle, Switzerland58 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel was way beyond Our expations. It was very noisy (due to the clubs juste next to the hotel, fireworks, loud music, live concerts). We are a family with 2 children (1 and 4) and we were looking for a quiet place. It was not. We would have changed the hotel right after the first night If it would be possible. The room was very big but the curtains let the sun go in which make our little ones wake up early. I have to say I didn't sleep Well also because the mattress were too old (or cheap) and inconfortable. We had to litterlaly make a fuss to have our bedroom cleaned once (only!) during our 7 nights stay. I was told that I can change my own towels and put the dustbin out(I was paying for a hotel and Not a campsite....). The staff could at least explain they were short on staff and propose something for the inconvenience, nothing was told or done. The breakfast was very poor too, the fruits were not mature (i couldn't think it was possible in Greece), and the rest of the food without interest. The staff was really nice tho and the Beach really nice but you have to pay 7 euros for the chairs and the umbrella. When I read the description of the hotel, I understood the hotel guests could enjoy the service for free (like in other hotels).The feeling we have is that the managment want to make things as cheap as possible for them even so the hotel needs to be seriously renovate (mattress, TV, fournitures etc) and the prices are quite expensive for what it is. The pool is fine but there is no space around to chill or rest(specially if you have small children). If you have a family or want to stay in a quiet and confortable place, this isn't the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ilianthos Village, Other at Ilianthos Village
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear Jajato, Thank you very much for the feedback you have left from your recent experience at Ilianthos Village Hotel. We sincerely apologize that you feel we have fallen short of your expectations in regards to service standards and facilities; we can assure you this is not the service we provide to our guests. I will be sure to share this feedback with our management teams and hope this stay will not discourage you from visiting our hotel again in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to make this up to you should you choose to stay with us again. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Øystein R wrote a review Jul 2022
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
Pleasant og respectful staff, but they are unable to change the fact that Ilianthos Village is next to Red Havana Beach Bar - an outdoor disco that plays very loud and distrubing at all times. The constant noise often starts at 10:30 in the morning, and on Saturdays it doesn't stop until 06:00 at night. To top this off, the hotel is also next to a large outdoor concert arena, which at one night played live rock music in front of approximately 3.000 noisy visitors, until midnight! As a family of four, with two children, we felt trapped in a nightmare during our stay. Halfway into our vacation we felt forced to move out of Ilianthos Village and check in at another hotel - in order to save our sense of wellbeing. This was not cheap, and disturbed our total stay in a negative manner. We cannot recommend Ilianthos Village to anyone who values a pleasant and peaceful vacation, where the purpose is to recharge one's batteries.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ilianthos Village, Other at Ilianthos Village
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Dear guests Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do sincerely apologize for the disturbance you experienced from other customers of the business opposite our place whilst staying at our hotel. I hope you can understand that we can not be held responsible for the actions of other people enjoying themselves in the nearby entertainment facilities after the last two dreadful years, when all music events were banned. We can only try and control the disturbance to the best of our ability and our management and security did work closely in trying to keep as low as possible the level of disruption. I do hope you choose to let us try and restore your faith in our hotel by returning again. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sari wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel was nice and the staff was perfect! It is near to every place and bus goes to Chania very often. The beach and the pool was perfect! Food was nice and we had the all inclusive. Ten points goes to water machine where you can fill your bottles up 😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sompa wrote a review Sep 2019
Lappeenranta, Finland5 contributions
+1
We had suite for 4 persons. We double checked that everyone have own bed so nobody have to sleep on sofa. But beds were awful!! My mom didnt sleep for week! Even my ten years old daughter said that she couldnt sleep in those beds.. Suite was room. We had two floors and two bathroom. Good aircondito in upstairs and downstairs. Hosekeeping were good, reseption was very good and pool was also good. Food was very okay. And beach was Best at that point. But those beds... Gym was out of oreder in the basement..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village
Responded Sep 21, 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ilianthos Village Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service from our staff as well as the beachfront location of our hotel. However, we were most concerned to read your comments about the beds and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointment we caused you regarding the sleep quality. As a valued guest in our hotel, we greatly value your feedback and would like to assure you that we have made a note of your point and will take actions to address this issue. Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Crete. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
uno689 wrote a review Aug 2019
Reading, United Kingdom4 contributions16 helpful votes
stayed for 10 nignts in august ,all the staff are lovely ,mainds work very hard come every day room was spotless. i enjoyed the food lots of choice ,wine not bad drinkable. we stayed alclusive beer was fine but , not sure why cocktails are not included as all local sprits are and was charged for one . hotal could do with a little entertainment a few times a week . beach is lovely but agree with others woked out very expensive !not a opinion to lay round the pool as not room for sunbeds .tui shound pay the hotal the charge they have to pay for its customer,s to use the beach for free we pay enough for the holiday ! . Location is very good with lots of bars and eating places . all in all we enjoyed our stay and a big thank you to the lovey receptionist for sorting out the hard beds very comfortable stay . would reture if tui sorted out the sunbeds for its customers.thank to all the staff for making our holiday very enjoyble .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village
Responded Aug 31, 2019
Dear uno689, Thank you for your preference to the Ilianthos Village Hotel. We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it pleases us to learn that our accommodation and meals served in our all inclusive restaurant, met with your expectations and you enjoyed the level of service and the ambiance of our staff during your stay with us. Regarding the charge at the beach, please note that since the beach area belongs to the local authorities where we hire it from, we are forced to apply this extra fee for the sun beds which although is against our will, is unfortunately beyond our control. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheGreatExplorers wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom65 contributions36 helpful votes
Great location with the beach one side and the high street the other. Very friendly staff. The room was a little dated but perfectly adequate. The curtains could do with being a bit thicker so as to block the light out in the early morning, but I improvised with towels and hair clips!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village
Responded Aug 24, 2019
Dear GreatExplorers, Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on holidays in Crete and for taking the time to share your review with future visitors. It is a great pleasure to learn that our accommodation and service met with your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed the beachfront location of our hotel. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Ilianthos Village Hotel on your next visit to Crete. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Derek i wrote a review Jul 2019
Runcorn, United Kingdom20 contributions12 helpful votes
Just returned from a two weeks stay at the Ilianthos Village, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, we knew from the outset that the food would be mainly Cretan/Greek and was one of the reasons we booked, the food was excellent with plenty of choice changing every day. The hotel isn't ultra modern but is very nice indeed and has very large suites with exceptionally high standards of cleaning and maintenance throughout. All of the staff were very nice and it is difficult to single anyone out but the three younger people working in the bar and restaurant, Iro, Sofia and Yannis were absolutely wonderful. The hotel is generally quiet and the pool is good and the location on the beach was nice to sit by, the breeze from the sea being very welcome and pleasing. We met some very nice guests, from the UK, Denmark and Sweden in particular. I didn't encounter some of the "problems" other reviewers have mentioned. There are local bars and restaurants not far away, which we didn't have the need or inclination to use very often. The only improvement for me would be new TV's in the rooms. We would certainly consider returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Some rooms better located than others, but all OK.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village
Responded Jul 24, 2019
Dear Derek, Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on holidays in Crete earlier this month and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with future visitors. It is a great pleasure to learn that our accommodation met with your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed your meals in our All Inclusive restaurant. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Ilianthos Village Hotel on your next visit to Crete. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meandhim wrote a review Jul 2019
by the sea in the south uk62 contributions42 helpful votes
not to be concerned with pool................. however was not pre warned about beach charges...could be very expensive for 2wks family of 4....Tui need to address this .also all marble walkways and being visually impaired was a nightmare to manoeuvre up and down the spiral staircases with no handrails ....use the disabled loo in reception....food Ok ..bit concerned that no fridge for cold buffet at breakfast / dinner.....also concerns that the dining tables are laid for breakfast mid evening and then covered up with the cloths overnight ??? bugs around and vermin from the bins from the neighbours HOWEVER STAFF ARE GREAT
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: lots of steps throughout
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village
Responded Jul 11, 2019
Thank you for staying at the Ilianthos Village Hotel and for taking the time to write your detailed review. Guest satisfaction is our primary aim and we are happy to hear that you particularly enjoyed the level of service and the ambiance of our staff. Your feedback has been well noted and we assure you that the issues you have raised regarding our restaurant will be discussed with our team in order to improve this rare lapse in service on our part. Regarding the charge at the beach, please note that since the beach area belongs to the local authorities where we hire it from, we are forced to apply this extra fee for the sun beds which although is against our will, is unfortunately beyond our control. We thank you again for your valuable review as comments such as yours allow us to address certain areas in need of improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ilianthos Village Hotel on your next visit to Crete. Yours sincerely, Vassilis Hatzimihail Guest Relations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ilianthos village hotel agia marina
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefectureAgia Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ilianthos Village
Which popular attractions are close to Ilianthos Village?
Nearby attractions include Agia Marina Beach (0.2 miles), Oki Bar (0.2 miles), and Elephant Store - Agia Marina (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ilianthos Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ilianthos Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ilianthos Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ilianthos Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ilianthos Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cosy Restaurant, EAP Restaurant Cafe, and 12 Tables.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ilianthos Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Ilianthos Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Firkas Fortress (4.8 miles).
Is Ilianthos Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.