We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CHC Galini Sea View

Save
Share
Old National Road, Agia Marina, Crete 71300 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$118
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1132)
Room & Suite (307)
Dining (196)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/30/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/30/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 32 hotels in Agia Marina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
CHC Galini Sea View is a Luxury Hotel with capacity of 700 beds͘. The Main Building is a landed property in a private extent that spreads in the upper village above the sandy beach of Aghia Marina͘. The hotel has an excellent view of the endless beach and the gorgeous Mediterranean Sea and the unique verdurous landscape͘. It consists of two Annex Buildings͘: The “Beach Wing” is in a 200 meters distance from the Main Building and located on the beach side and connected via an aero bridge for a secure crosswalk. It has two la carte restaurants in order to cover all expectations of our Guests. Available are relaxation and non-stress areas such as heated swimming-pool, fitness center, sauna, steam bath and massage room͘. Our Guests can also enjoy a lovely cocktail or coffee in one of the Bars of our Hotel, gazing at the immense sea͘. These services are offered in the Main Building of the Hotel͘. There is a shuttle bus (golf car) to transfer our guests from the Main Building to its Annex Buildings and vice versa͘. The benefit of upgraded services in combination with the luxury, the Cretan Hospitality, the aesthetics and the beautiful environment, make the stay of our Guests comfortable and unforgettable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shared bathroom
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1272Reviews108Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 590
  • 324
  • 175
  • 117
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elli wrote a review Oct 21
17 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in another hotel but visited their Eden Spa twice. Some of the staff were kind but some seemed grumpy and unsatisfied with their job. I don’t know why I went back. Both of the times the staff had misunderstandings and at the second time person who was supposed to do my eyelashes, kept taking new customers before me even though my appointment was already late. There are so many spas to choose from so I don’t recommend theirs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Konstantaki, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at CHC Galini Sea View
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Madam, The director of the spa has already replied to your review you wrote on Galini Eden Spa in google and for one more time she replies you that your review seems not to be original as the last time we coloured eyelashes was 1 month ago.Our staff work with pleasure and very hard in order to offer treatments to our numerous clients who great honour for us want to have their treatments only in Eden Spa. With kind regards Eden Spa
Read more
Deanne wrote a review Oct 21
Coulsdon, United Kingdom636 contributions256 helpful votes
We’re having such an awful experience at this hotel which is such a disappointment after waiting 2 years to get away. Totally mid-sold! This hotel is far from a 5 star hotel as advertised, it’s 2-3 at most. The whole place is dated and desperately needing repair and as for being adults only that’s just a blatant lie! Kids everywhere, including whole groups of them walking along the backs of the sofas as you’re trying to sit there in the bar area whilst the staff look on. The bar area resembles an airport departure lounge, plastic sofas and grumpy staff and the inclusive drinks were all pretty horrid, even the the cocktails were warm and just tipped out of some pre-made containers. The whole place was full of Germans and their kids so of course all the sun beds were reserved with towels from the crack of dawn despite supposed rules that weren’t to. We booked this place as it was supposed to be adults only with 2 à la carte restaurants and a rooftop garden/bar, an on-site spa and amazing choice of food and drinks. None of this was true, both a la carte restaurants were closed as was the rooftop garden. The buffet restaurant was worse than a school canteen, the same cooked to death bland food daily, everything was tailored to German taste and again extremely grumpy staff. None of the German guests adhered to the Covid measures in the restaurant and the staff just went along with it. We’d paid extra for a top sea view room but apart from a nice view it was basic and full of things needing repairs or replacing. Even our wardrobe door had been removed, the tiny tv only had only a few foreign news channels only one was English and that mostly said no signal, even the remote was broken with no back. Our bathroom was floor to ceiling bright purple an interesting choice and due to all the kids and teenagers in the hotel I was kept awake all last night with them blasting music from their phones on their balcony whilst they smoked weed all night which wafted in our room and made ours stink. Quite frankly I can’t wait to leave and gutted we’re having to spend so much extra money eating and drinking out to get away from the place and find something edible. There’s nothing to do in the evening in the hotel so expect to go out a lot. Wouldn’t recommend at all, not at any price!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Konstantaki, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at CHC Galini Sea View
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for all of your notices. We would like to inform you that since 2020 our Hotel accept children. All travel agencies we have signed contract and also our website mention that we accept children . In our Hotel all the guests are welcome and really we don’t understand what your problem with the German people is. For your information we would like to inform you that this period the 99 % of our occupancy are Scandinavians and not Germans . About the a la cart restaurant are open till 30 September according our all-inclusive description. We follow the protocol for the covid 19. During your stay you never came to the reception to inform us about the mentioned issues in order to give us the opportunity to take care and to try to find a solution ( for example to provide you a more quieted room). We like also to assure you that we take all the reviews seriously as they help us to improve our service. We wish you all the best Manolis Malefioudakis Reservation Manager
Read more
joannanaylor1 wrote a review Oct 18
Melksham, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Just returned from 12 nights at the Galini Sea View Hotel. We were so looking forward to a 5 star experience in an adults-only hotel. Unfortunately our experience did not live up to our expectations. There were positives .... cleanliness, quality and choice in buffet and helpfulness of most staff. However, for us the positives were few, and our thoughts/feedback are as follows:- There were many children in the hotel, most of whom were well behaved. The noisy, distressed ones however spoiled our experience at dinner and when relaxing around the pool. The pool area is far too small for the number of guests. Towels were used to reserve sunbeds every day which was against the hotel "rules". The restaurant was very busy and at times it was difficult to find a table. The staff worked very hard, but probably not enough of them at busy times. The food was of great quality, and lots of variety, but was a bit boring after 10 days or so. The a la carte restaurants were not open during our stay which was also disappointing. The food at the snack/pool bars was very limited - pizza, toasted sandwiches, fruit and cake. The quality of the "all inclusive" wine and spirits was poor, and the quality of the cocktails varied hugely depending on which bar you used and who made them. The beach was lovely, but the area was quite scruffy with lots of litter on the beach itself. Our room was very clean and the couple of issues with the shower, TV remote and request for extra pillows were sorted within 48 hours, on our second time of asking. Just a note ... our wardrobe did not have full length hanging space, which was a problem for my storing dresses. The room did not have an iron and ironing board, which one would expect as standard even in most budget hotels these days. We were able to borrow one from reception, but had to return it the following day. The TV in our room was probably the smallest TV I've ever seen, and only had 4 or 5 channels tuned in - one English speaking channel BBC World News had no sound. The fixtures and fittings of the rooms would benefit from being upgraded, as for the rest of the hotel amenities they were a little tired and tatty. Covd19 measures were very variable in the hotel. Few of the guests observed any precautions at all, and most of the staff wore their face masks like chin covers. I was "told off" by one of the bar staff for wearing my mask whilst moving around the communal hotel areas. The hotel is in a great location with lovely views of the sea, but the accommodation is sprawled down the hillside which is very steep - fine going down but tricky to get back up. There was however car or golf cart to take you back up the hill. In the evening there was nothing to do apart from drink in the main bar - no entertainment as advertised in the hotel's literature. For those considering this hotel I'd probably say the AI option is not good value, and that leaving the hotel to explore the surrounding area, especially Hania, and eating and drinking outside the hotel would be a better option. Crete is a beautiful Island, but I think there are probably better hotels to stay than the Galini Sea View.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Konstantaki, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at CHC Galini Sea View
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Joanna Naylor, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We respectfully acknowledge all feedback and rest assured that it is passed on to relevant departments as to provide an ongoing effort for the best possible service. I would like to take this opportunity to clear a couple of issues for our readers. Our a la carte restaurants are open until September 30 and is so stated on our official website. In addition our resort hosts 4 swimming pools and a beach area where our guests can comfortably relax and enjoy themselves. Our apologies on behalf of the staff member, we would have appreciated this having been mentioned at the Guest Relations or reception desk. Thanks again for your time, stay safe and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Sofia Konstantaki Guest Relations Officer
Read more
David R wrote a review Oct 16
Ottawa, Canada8 contributions
This hotel has an amazing view, the food is good (we went after September 30, so only had the buffet available). The only complaint we had was the front desk ... it went from amazing to disastrous. All in all, still a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Konstantaki, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at CHC Galini Sea View
Responded 2 days ago
Dear David, Thank you for choosing CHC Galini Sea View for your holidays and for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay was a pleasant experience but are in dismay as to what has changed so drastically at the front desk. Our guest relations desk would have gladly helped with any issue had we been advised. Stay safe and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on the future. Kind Regards, Sofia Konstantaki Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Carolina Nelson wrote a review Oct 7
Texas7 contributions
I would like to thank all the staff of Galini Sea View hotel for making us feel like Kings and Queens during our stay in this beautiful hotel!We had the best holidays ever! I recommend this hotel ! We will be back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Konstantaki, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at CHC Galini Sea View
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ines, Thank you for choosing CHC Galini Sea View for your holidays and for taking the time to share your review. On behalf of my dedicated colleaugues I would like to thank you for your kind words. Your well-being is always a priority and our Cretan hospitality makes pampering you as enjoyable for us as it is for you. Take good care and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Sofia Konstantaki Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
galini sea view hotel agia marina, galini de luxe hotel, galini de luxe chania
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefectureAgia Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about CHC Galini Sea View
Which popular attractions are close to CHC Galini Sea View?
Nearby attractions include Jacobs Little Shop (0.2 miles), Center Stalos Shop (0.3 miles), and Tucan Boutique (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at CHC Galini Sea View?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at CHC Galini Sea View?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at CHC Galini Sea View?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at CHC Galini Sea View?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to CHC Galini Sea View?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fast Food Friendly, Cafe Argo, and Koupes Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at CHC Galini Sea View?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does CHC Galini Sea View have an airport shuttle?
Yes, CHC Galini Sea View offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at CHC Galini Sea View?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does CHC Galini Sea View offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at CHC Galini Sea View?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.