We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hare Noi Rapa Nui

Traveler (299)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (23)
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Av. Hotu Matua s/n, Hanga Roa, Easter Island Chile See on map
Name/address in local language
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide tito massage room restaurant serving a small boutique hotel double sinks rapa nui easter island close to the airport dining staff all inclusive option ceviche tea coffee facilities min drive wonderful hotel the hotel offers made to order eggs breakfast was excellent
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When you spend extra money (280€/ night) to stay in a suite and enjoy privacy .. it’s very odd that all one gets is a small regular bedroom and the kitchen / sitting area is a shared space with strangers .. the furniture in the...More

Response from AndresE542, Director of Sales at Hotel Hare Noi Rapa NuiResponded 4 days ago

Dear Astrid, According to our records our management tried to approach you on several occasions to speak with you about your stay, nevertheless, you ignored them, on a rather rude way, choosing just to communicate with one of our front desk clerks. Unfortunately, you did...More

Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 days here and after countless complaining we got nowhere. I even emailed via hotels.com to speak to the hotel manager and still nothing. On the last day I managed to speak to the manager who was frankly patronising, rude and didn’t even...More

Thank bubblebath89
Response from Andres E, Director of Sales at Hotel Hare Noi Rapa NuiResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Bubblebatt, We are sorry you feel that way about your stay and our management, however, we feel that your comments are out of context. First of all, we did check that there was hot water outside of the room, but you would not let...More

Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a very good stay in this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and super clean. The breakfast is good and dinner as well. The staff is very nice and friendly and are always trying to help. I highly recommend staying in this hotel.

Thank renata v
Response from Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Noi Rapa NuiResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Renata, Thank you very much for your comments, as they are very important to us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, great food and staff. Kids loved place and has homely feeling. Will go again and recommend to all my friends and family members. If you need any trips arranged to see landscape they can handle

Thank Wilton M
Response from Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Noi Rapa NuiResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Wilton, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you, your family and friends in the near future. We wish you continue to enjoy your vacations and have a safe trip home!

Reviewed July 27, 2018

The hotel is very nice, accommodation is definitely very comfortable and personnel is most helpful. We had a slight inconvenience with a payment that hadn't been credited and they were very nice and helpful, being able to solve it promptly. The menu in the restaurant...More

Thank Silviaoxx
Response from Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Noi Rapa NuiResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Silvia, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hare Noi Rapanui. Thank you very much for your comments, as they are important to us. We work hard to keep up the standards, so we can host the best way possible our future...More

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Things to do
Outdoor pool
Price range
$288 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Price range
$288 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Traveler (299)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (13)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Hotel Hotu Matua
50 reviews
.85 miles away
Hotel Manutara
139 reviews
.89 miles away
Hotel Puku Vai
347 reviews
.98 miles away
Hotel Tiare Pacific
157 reviews
1.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 91 nearby restaurants
434 reviews
1.36 miles away
Makona Restaurant
313 reviews
1.33 miles away
Casa Esquina Isla de Pascua
198 reviews
1.17 miles away
Te Ra'ai
344 reviews
.61 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 81 nearby attractions
Ballet Kari Kari
974 reviews
1.42 miles away
Rapa Nui National Park
1,168 reviews
1.15 miles away
Puna Pau
668 reviews
1.05 miles away
Jardin Tau Kiani Rapa Nui
91 reviews
1.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stacia W
July 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rosey383 | Reviewed this property |
I would email Derek the hotel manager to get the facts. Derek Dapena. He was excellent and very responsive. Sorry this posting would not allow me to add his email. Try contact thru the hotel website.
March 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from lous652 | Reviewed this property |
We also booked inclusive and glad we did because of the rain. We saw the Eco Lodge, but did not go in. From the outside, the Hare Noi looked a bit more upscale, but both are beautiful.
Stacia W
January 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from aborow | Reviewed this property |
I think 3 meals a day might be a bit too much. We did two meals, a breakfast and dinner, with my husband and 6 yo and it worked out fine. We were touring a lot during the day so lunch would have been difficult. There are a... More
Room Tips
"Rooms on the hill, eg no. 7"
Jul 19, 2018
Read review
"Rooms nearer the reception have fewer steps. Rooms at the top have nice views but a lot of stairs."
Apr 2, 2018
Read review
"Room # 1 is close to one of the major roads on the island and can be a bit noisy during summer time when..."
Feb 8, 2018
Read review
"There are only a small number of rooms, generally in groups of two. We were in one up the hill from the..."
Jan 19, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing