We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greenhills Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greenhills Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Corbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Greenhills Hotel a week ago for two nights, it was booked last minute as we were attending a family funeral nearby. We travelled quite a way coming down from Northumberland and on arrival we were warmly welcomed, we booked two rooms which were clean, comfortable and more than adequate for our comfort. The breakfast was lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j13dww
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 19, 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a four night break at the Greenhills From the moment we arrived Mark,Susan and their lovely daughter Lilly made us feel completely at home and nothing was to much trouble. We must also mention barmaid Natalie who had the same plesant manner as the rest of the family.On arrival we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmyormy
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful find,couldn't have wished for a better stay,Mark,Sue and family couldn't do enough for us,great accommodation with a warm and cosy feel.The food was out of this world.Situated in a lovely village close to Tenby and Saundersfoot.Very highly recommended,we were sad to leave,already looking forward to our next visit with our daughter and grandaughter,many many thanks to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LlScarlett
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night over the weekend. We love Tenby and St Florence. What we did not love here was the 4pm check in time at Greenhills, it is very awkward checking out of a previous accommodation at 11am and having to wait until 4pm at the next. All other hotels/ B&Bs check in is at 2pm, the owners really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirta T
GreenhillsHotel, Owner at Greenhills Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your review firstly you booked a BASIC double room we have 4 standards of room from basic to superior King these were all available at time of your booking checking in times if you wanted an early check we could have done that all you had to do was ASK on booking your room?? not welcome on...

Oban Scotland
Reviewed November 18, 2016

We stayed at Greenhills Hotel for a short break for a few days in November. Great location lots to see and do in the surrounding area, some amazing beaches. We found the family run hotel to be very clean, comfortable and a perfect place to relax. Everyone was helpful and friendly and the food was amazing. Will be back, hopefully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne250
GreenhillsHotel, Owner at Greenhills Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks on your kind review best regards mark and susan

Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

One of the best most welcoming stays I've had in a long time! As an actor I spend a lot of time on the road in hotels and as soon as you walked in Greenhills everyone made you feel comfortable. The hight light of my stay was when I unfortunately missed the dinner time slot so the owner (who's name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickeybennetts
GreenhillsHotel, Owner at Greenhills Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your kind review hope to see you again regards mark and susan

wales
Reviewed November 11, 2016

We had a wonderful hot buffet lunch. The restaurant is not usually out for lunch, but when booking the owners were more than happy to open for a small working lunch. The food was excellent and there was a great choice, we were made to feel very welcome in a cosy atmosphere. The staff were helpful and very professional. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pembspete007
GreenhillsHotel, Owner at Greenhills Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your review mark and susan

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Greenhills hotel in St Florence is a real find. The location is a treat, a beautiful picturesque village about 2 miles from Tenby. The hotel itself is fantastic. Rooms are of a good size, clean and tastefully refurbished. The food at the hotel is amazing, but best of all it is so friendly. I'm almost reluctant to let anyone else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
GreenhillsHotel, Owner at Greenhills Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for kind review hope to see you soon many thanks mark and susan

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Such a friendly place to stay and we feel so privalaged to have found it! A real homely and friendly feeling was provided throughout our stay. We loved our room which was a nice size, warm and had such a comfortable bed. Shower was great and all complimentary products were super. Decor is nice and feels fresh throughout the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRB01
GreenhillsHotel, Owner at Greenhills Hotel, responded to this review

wow!!!! many thanks for your kind review very much hope to see you again kind regards mark and susan

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I booked last minute late at night and was greeted with a warm welcome and a room upgrade! Super friendly, helpful hosts, couldn't ask for more. The room was huge and very nicely decorated. Bathroom was a bit dated but everything was clean. Dinner was amazing, huge portions and again very helpful. My meal was adapted to my preferences without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank penny_ge0rge
GreenhillsHotel, Owner at Greenhills Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your review of our little hotel very kind regards mark and susan

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Florence
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
653 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trefloyne Manor
Trefloyne Manor
#7 of 56 in Tenby
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located in the picturesque historic 12th century Norman village of St Florence, in Pembrokeshire, West Wales, close to Coast and Countryside - Golf, Walking, Fishing, Culture and Heritage to name but a few. All rooms are en-suite - Deluxe Super King, King, Family, Double, Twin and Single available - with customary colour TV, hot drinks facilities, hair dryer. Restaurant, fully licensed bar, outdoor swimming pool,sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenhills Hotel

Address: St Florence, St. Florence, Tenby SA70 8NB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > St. Florence
Price Range: $72 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Greenhills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenhills Hotel St. Florence, Wales - Pembrokeshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Greenhills Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Greenhills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 16 was fine for us but there were larger ones available.”
 of 5 bubbles MRB01, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“King Master - Loads of room and ideal!”
 of 5 bubbles Mesharp4, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Lurvely cosy beds very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 181frankh, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend ringing the hotel directly rather than do it online. I've heard it can be slightly better prices! ;)”
 of 5 bubbles zoee434, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Had a single room - very cutie!”
 of 5 bubbles Harpa1, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question