We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Gole

Traveler (115)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (22)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Celano
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Business
224Reviews
2Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 66
  • 39
  • 31
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rooms very nice , staff and wait staff are very nice . problems were , free breakfast was gone by 9am . had to ask waitress to bring more ? Were'nt sure if what was brought was what was served earlier ! But biggest concern was no hot water , and only told hopefully it will be
Read more
Very very noisy. Impossible to sleep at night or rest during the day. We have been here three nights and two of those nights the hotel has held functions where the music (and noisy fireworks last night) started during the day and last night went past midnight and it is looking
Read more
+1
Arrived after a very long day travelling, checked in, so far so good. Went to bar to have a nice cold beer, no one there, so back to reception, finally they found someone to serve us, this is how our 4 nights stay was. The hotel and grounds are lovely and very very popular with
Read more
Response from Fabio P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Gole
Responded Feb 19, 2018
We are so sorry for the really bad experience you passed in our hotel. Hope to see you again just to let as repair at your bed staying in our hotel.
Read more
"Le Gole" seems an old medieval castle just restaured, but in reality it was built 15 years ago in amock-medieval style. Looks nice but everything needs some improvement, from the rooms to the communal spaces on the ground floor. Breakfast was non existent - we were served a
Read more
Response from Fabio P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Gole
Responded Feb 19, 2018
Thank you so much for beeing our guests, hoping to see you again.
Read more
+1
We spent one night in this very nice hotel. The decoration is antique castle style and well done. It has also a very nice park with a lake. This is a wedding oriented hotel. The best rooms are located in the tower. Unfortunately the windows aren't adjusted well, so you can
Read more
Response from Fabio P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Gole
Responded Feb 19, 2018
We are very glad that you liked the room 311 (the suite in the tower) and the whole hotel, for the breakfast do not know what could it happen there is always one person at the bar untill 10,30 AM serving. Wishing to see you again next time
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyAbruzzoProvince of L'AquilaCelano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing