We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Domaine des Hautes Fagnes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpfull staaf, great surroundings in the woods, great breakfast and dinner though not cheap, family rooms ok, bathroom dated, clean enough. Pool ok, but not clean changing rooms. Many possibilities for activities within one or 2 hours drive.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well located, in a beautiful park. The hotel itself has a weird shape and doesn't feel cozy. The rooms are rather small and don't have air conditioning nor freezer. Our room had the shower combined with the bath tub :-(. The quality of the restaurant was also disappointing and the drinks are excessively expensive. The wellness area... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellarte f
FAGNES, Propriétaire at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate your comments and are thankful for choosing our Hotel. However, we do find your commentary about our housekeeping staff, restaurant, and spa alarming. Since 90% of our guests are extremely satisfied with our amenities. If you could kindly send us a message at our front desk at info@dhf.be, we will gladly assess and address these issues... More 

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night - building is strange with odd angles and does not have a cozy atmosphere. Bedrooms and corridors a bit tired looking. Dinner was excellent in main restaurant - good value for quality. Staff friendly esp reception staff. Spa charge of 20 euros steep given price of room per night.

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Oxford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during the Belgian GP weekend and it was a disappointing experience. Restaurant is poor quality and overpriced, rooms are tired and thin-walled (all noises audible from next door rooms), bathroom facilities are poor - including watered-down toiletries - and there is little to do in the surrounding area. Parallel events in the hotel also caused disturbance for other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bpl1980
FAGNES, Propriétaire at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this review

Dear, We thank you for your comment. We would like to have more information about your trip here. Indeed, our hotel was fully booked the whole week with the formula one. We don't really understand the comment because they weren't no leisure guest the week that your are talking about. Can we please have your name? We are trying to... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Spent a couple of days in the hotel to bike on the Vennebahn. The service in the hotel is good and the food on the bistro excellent. The hotel has a spa which seems to be good. Of you want to enjoy it book it well in advance ! Arround the hotel it's possible to make nice walks on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shorty59fv
FAGNES, Propriétaire at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Chère Madame, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. En effet au départ de l'hôtel il y a de... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 via mobile

The room was very nice and clean, the place is beautiful, a big parc outside, a parking, but the restaurant is very very expensive for what you have in your plate... The schedule for the breakfast is a little bit short of you want sleep and enjoy your trip quietly.

Helpful?
1 Thank TheQueenApproves
FAGNES, Owner at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Chère Madame, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Notre restaurant est un restaurant "des saveurs" avec des produits... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

The quality of the room, wellness and restaurant is good but staff with 1 or 2 exceptions are disinterested and unfriendly. The pricing policy is agressive and therefore the price/quality ratio unsatisfactory. 20 euro per person for access to the wellness area is expensive considering the price of the room.

Helpful?
Thank bjoerkj
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed for a night with our kids and much enjoyed - hotel is well situated, right in a middle of fields; food is excellent - highly recommend the resto for a dinner there. But, breakfast prices is just out of norm (20 Euro/pers) and their Welness is just not what you expect

Helpful?
Thank Artemy
Essaouira, Morocco
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

very friendly staff, good clean rooms, very good wellness area, excellent for nature walks and for visiting small villages across the German border, must be wonderful to stay here when it snows outside

Helpful?
Thank ginovandevelde
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

If you are on the road and drop by for one night, you won't use all the advantages like great nature surrounding, pool, spa, etc. The room is just fair. Would require refreshing though. The in room WC had no lock in the door so couldn't even close the door well. But great park surrounding makes you calm and relaxed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wojtek H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (204)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovifat
10.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
2.3 mi away
Hotel des Bains & Wellness
Hotel des Bains & Wellness
#1 of 6 in Robertville
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
4.0 mi away
Val D'Arimont Hotel
Val D'Arimont Hotel
#1 of 11 in Malmedy
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof
Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof
#1 of 3 in Butgenbach
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
10.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
10.0 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Domaine des Hautes Fagnes

Address: Rue des Charmilles 67, Ovifat 4950, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Ovifat
Price Range: $82 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine des Hautes Fagnes 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Domaine des Hautes Fagnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Des Hautes Fagnes Hotel Ovifat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay