We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts

Save
Share
Kenmore PH15 2HH Scotland
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (387)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (24)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts
Updated 04/24/20

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Kenmore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
With a magnificent location on the banks of Loch Tay and close to the picturesque village of Kenmore, the Kenmore Club was originally the walled garden for nearby Taymouth Castle. It features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness centre and tennis court. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. The well-equipped apartments include a full kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower and hairdryer. Satellite TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. The on-site Waterfront bar and restaurant offers an extensive menu of delicious local and international dishes and snacks. Just across the way, you will find Scotland's oldest inn, with a chimney breast inscribed by the hand of Robbie Burns himself. Nature lovers will find an array of outdoor activities nearby, such as 4x4 safaris, hiking and mountain climbing.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
533Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 369
  • 120
  • 25
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dom S wrote a review Nov 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
The lodges were generally fine. Plenty of space comfy beds but we had a disabled person with us and what we were given with supposedly 'disabled access' was anything but; steps and stairs on the way to and in plus loads inside. The gym consisted of 3 aerobic machines; a rower, a treadmill and a nordic walker. Pretty poor.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Be very explicit if you need disabled access.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, General Manager at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded Nov 12, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback, Dom. We appreciate your comments. -GP
Read more
Sarah G wrote a review Oct 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom29 contributions14 helpful votes
Customer Service was a big let down for this resort! With a non refundable room we had to travel from Norther Ireland across to Scotland to avail of our booking. They offered us to change the name/date but if we changed the date it was a lot more expensive! Took ages on the phone to get through to Diamond resorts as well. I could tell this was an issue with other residents as they didn't seem amused they were there a week with very little open/restrictions in the area (which is not the resorts fault) We travelled anyway we got there and were greeted well but when we got into the cottage upstairs was stinking of smoke/fusty smell and did not smell like it had been freshly cleaned after being told at 2:30pm it was not ready. We rang reception. They asked if we were going out to buy air freshener we said no they then asked if we could leave for 1 hour for the room to be cleaned. This should've been done before hand. They then asked us to move room after being 1/2 unpacked, we asked if there was anything else they could do and they rang the manger by the time we got down to reception the room was gone. We had to stick with this room no matter what but after numerous calls with booking.com they said they offered us several options and we declined them all (which we did not) I didn't find the option to buy our own air freshener satisfactory. Not even a simple apology from any staff which I find outrageous. When we checked out we were told to leave out key in the box, no thank you for staying how was your visit etc. The pool guy had more customer service skills than reception. We visited as 2 couples but to think they would put children in that smell is not great. Other than bad customer service it was a decent stay, nothing to write home about but we did enjoy it after choosing not to take the complaint further I didn't want to waste anymore of my time when they couldn't even apologies. I am not a complainer but manors cost nothing, would be a 1 star but once we got over the smell, went and bought candles we did have a good time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, General Manager at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded Nov 2, 2020
We appreciate your feedback and regret to hear the service received during your stay with us failed to meet your expectations. We strive to deliver a memorable experience for all of our members, owners and guests and take your comments seriously. We will relay your response to our team with the intent to improve for our future guests. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards -GP
Read more
Pam O wrote a review Oct 2020
Perth, United Kingdom3 contributions7 helpful votes
Beautiful setting for a resort on the banks of Loch Tay. The units are cute and cosy, well laid out with living area upstairs (many with stunning views over Loch Tay) and bedrooms downstairs. They are very well appointed, only thing we thought could be improved were sofas, looking a wee bit tired! If you want a quiet, peaceful setting and want to enjoy the beautiful Scottish Countryside this is the place for you. Water sports on Loch Tay, Monro's all around and 15mins in the car from Aberfeldy with shops and amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, General Manager at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate learning about our guests' experiences. On behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. -GP
Read more
Caitlin M wrote a review Sep 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom120 contributions28 helpful votes
We went here for a week instead of a holiday abroad. It was a really nice trip - the lodge itself is lovely and well equipped. We had a partial loch view - my own fault for not asking in advance but next time I’ve learnt to ask for a loch view at the time I book so I’d recommend doing this. The on-site waterfront restaurant was fantastic. The grounds are lovely and the staff were helpful. Unfortunately we couldn’t use the pool / mini golf during our stay due to COVID-19 but if we come back again these would be brilliant additions. I would recommend doing the canoeing at the local loch Tay boating site (email / ring in advance to secure one) and the distillery tour at aberfeldy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, General Manager at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will come back and visit soon. -GP
Read more
Tyke9 wrote a review Sep 2020
England90 contributions50 helpful votes
We were here with an RCI exchange, the aprtment we got was clean and perfect for the two of us, only disappointing thing was we didnt have a view and our balcony was very small, some of the bigger apartments looked fabulous. We had a great stay, and may well be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, General Manager at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. On behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Best regards. -GP
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the kenmore club hotel kenmore
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kenmore By Aberfeldy The Square
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandPerth and KinrossKenmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts?
Nearby attractions include The Scottish Crannog Centre (0.5 miles), Fortingall Yew (1.9 miles), and Taymouth Castle (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Highland Safaris Cafe, The Waterfront Restaurant, and Karelia House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Kenmore.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Scottish Crannog Centre (0.5 miles), Taymouth Castle (1.1 miles), and Croft Moraig (2.0 miles).