We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Crab & Lobster Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bembridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Crab & Lobster Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying near here and walked down for a Saturday evening meal. Busy even at 6 pm and glad I had booked. Sat inside although some outside seating and a beautiful sunny evening. Food was good and hearty and the portions were generous. Main courses around £11-£12 so not a cheap meal but as I say, good quality and a goodly... More 

Helpful?
Thank EdenAbbey
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was brought here by an Islander as he had been before and said it was nice...can't imagine many people would know it was there! I would never have found it. Ordered moules each...told an hour wait. Probably more like 40 minutes but I was enjoying the company so not a problem. When the good turned up we were told... More 

Helpful?
Thank P P
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took some friends from London here .sat outside on a beautiful balmy evening As the views are spectacular and all sorts of shipping pass closely by.. Think food Could be paid more attention to. Moules mariniere appeared to be best dish Served in traditional Belgian way. Scampi was disappointing and chips were flabby Not sure oil was changed regularly. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank 373june
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never again food rubbish over priced and poor service, never even contacted me after a complaint was made.i live here and worst food ever had. Better of going for fish and chips. Would love to here from owner and manager as all the staff did was laugh

Helpful?
1 Thank davidwpavey

Travelers are raving about these Bembridge hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I visited the Crab & Lobster this evening , after reading reviews on Trip Advisor we had high hopes of an excellent meal. Thanks to sat nav and some brown signs we found the place ( let's just say it is unlikely that they get much passing trade !) We had booked in advance and were shown... More 

Helpful?
Thank 19August63
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We visit the Isle of Wight every year and usually have a meal (or two) at the Crab and Lobster. I checked with the website and noticed that food was now served from 5pm. We got there at about 5.20 and I went in to order only to find a notice saying food not served until 6.00 pm sorry for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sphinx12
Walthamstow
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch then booked an evening meal and requested lobster. The boy said it's pot luck if we have any left you cannot reserve! Eh? Crab and Lobster restaurant. We went away then spoke to a lovely local couple who said they are supplied by The Best Dressed Crab restaurant in Bembridge bay. Also the restaurant changed... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesleyannefinlayson
Qt61, Owner at The Crab & Lobster Inn, responded to this review

Firstly I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us but am really very surprised that you only awarded us two stars really purely because you were a little disgruntled that we couldn't guarantee you a lobster that evening ?? As we rely entirely on what our fisherman can bring to our door in a day we are unable... More 

NORTHANTS
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Visited last week and had a lovely lunch again , crispy chips , fresh fish dishes served out on the patio overlooking the sea , off the beaten track through s housing estate , worth a visit when on the island . Plenty of parking and tables inside and out , varied menu but the seafood is the speciality .

Helpful?
Thank JOJO46
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights last week and ate in the restaurant on the first night. The staff were very friendly. The rooms (The Nab and Forelands) were clean and comfortable, the showers were very powerful. Our lobster and mixed seafood grill were excellent. The breakfasts were hearty and the owner talked about adding croissants and yoghurts to the selection... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterandYvonne
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Touring IOW and this pub is mentioned as a good seafood restaurant. It isn't. We had the cold seafood platter which was awful. Nothing was fresh, the tiny prawns were frozen and the speed at which it arrived at the table indicated that everything was pre prepared and wrapped in the fridge. VERY disappointed. Have no idea why it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Addidasfish
Qt61, Owner at The Crab & Lobster Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to The Crab & Lobster Inn this week. I don't often reply to such negative reviews but when they are factually incorrect i feel the need too as i wouldn't want the general public to think that we don't sell fresh seafood our dressed crab is brought in fresh from Devon... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
3.1 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wight Montrene Hotel
Wight Montrene Hotel
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
4.1 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#3 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Ryde Isle of Wight Hotel
1.2 mi away
Harbourside View
Harbourside View
#1 of 11 in Bembridge
5.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pilot Boat Inn
Pilot Boat Inn
#4 of 11 in Bembridge
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Crab & Lobster Inn

Address: 32 Foreland Road, Bembridge PO35 5XW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crab & Lobster Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Crab & Lobster Hotel Bembridge
The Crab And Lobster Inn
The Crab & Lobster Inn Bembridge, Isle Of Wight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing