We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Oak

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Oak
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great Meal, the food was excellent,If anyone is around this area then you won't find a better meal. We did not stay at the Oak so I cannot rate the hotel side. Service was second to none,we will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank petemartin448
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a while ago and was very happy with our stay. Pet friendly with Jasper the dog being performer in the bar. Food and accomadation excellent, breakfast a treat with The sausage being the star! Will be back for more.

Helpful?
Thank Robertson1954
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When things go wrong, there is little in way of customer recovery. I booked 4 months in advance on their own website for a double, arrived around 5+pm and we were the last to check in and all they had left was a twin room. When I first queried it, I was given an excuse that my booking was made... More 

Helpful?
Thank e0029
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on a very rainy afternoon. Bar staff chatting to each other and ignored us until I said excuse me. Checked in. Asked to swipe a card. Got to our room we stayed in No.8.. Nothing special. Laminate flooring in corridor and in room. Made the stay very noisy. Cast iron bed frame that was no where near a double,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The corridors and rooms have hard flooring which increases noise levels. Although the room appeared to be clean the grouting between the tiles in the bathroom was dirty and unsightly. Not what you expect from newly refurbished accommodation. There was metal frame bed in the room which was very small for a double and creaked like hell with every move.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterS6866
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I like the informality of this place. I travel alone & don't always want to eat in the restaurant. Staff happy for me to order and take a tray back to my room, which was comfortable and equipped with the basics you need. Will book again when in that area...low price, reasonable quality room & food, pleasant staff.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Gayle G, Owner at The Oak, responded to this review

Hello Many thanks for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent visit to The Oak. We are delighted to that we have gained a new customer and that you enjoyed your time with us so much that you will book again when next in the area. We look forward to welcoming you to The Oak again soon where... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just used the Restaurant at the Oak on three occasions.The food was very good very reasonable prices.Nice and hot and served with a pleasant waitress.I will be going back.You may have to wait a while after placing your order but it is worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Emma504202
Gayle G, Owner at The Oak, responded to this review

Hello Many thanks for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent visit to The Oak. All of our food here at The Oak is freshly prepared and home-cooked for our guests enjoyment and sometimes this can result in the food taking slightly longer to reach you than we would hope. That said you will always be told of... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Once again looking for good value but not too far from the city. We wanted to see Coventry which is a short drive away, so booked the Oak which offered dining as well. This is a typical English pub with accommodation in a separate adjacent building. The welcome was warm and friendly and the room had everything we needed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
Gayle G, Owner at The Oak, responded to this review

Hello Many thanks for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent visit to The Oak. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found the room comfortable and clean and value for money. All of our food here at The Oak, whether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner, is freshly prepared and... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

Another pleasurable visit to The Oak! Staff and meal excellent. Have been coming here for 4 years and we have NEVER had a poor meal or shabby service. The Oak has a great atmosphere with lovely staff for whom nothing is too much. Would recommend to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank fitzmor
Gayle G, Owner at The Oak, responded to this review

Hello Many thanks for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent visit to The Oak. We are delighted to know that you had another "pleasurable" visit to The Oak. All of our food here at The Oak is freshly prepared and home-cooked for our guests enjoyment and our 2 meals for £12 offer is available all day every... More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

Dog, Mum and her other half have just left the house to come over! We loved it here, after having such lousy and rude service in a Leamington pub, the previous week! By staff who clearly viewed Customers as a downside of the job....Not really in the RIGHT job! We were served by Sharon who is a delight to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank vixsta0202
Gayle G, Owner at The Oak, responded to this review

Hello Many thanks for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent visit to The Oak. We are delighted to that we have gained a new customer and that you enjoyed your time with us so much. All of our food here at The Oak is freshly prepared and home-cooked for our guests enjoyment and our 2 meals for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baginton
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Coventry South
Holiday Inn Coventry South
#23 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
4.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#2 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 stars 2,366 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Oak in Baginton, a village pub situated on the outskirts of Coventry. Ideally located and very close to Coventry Airport. 10 minute drive to the town centre with ample places to eat and drink. 5 minute drive to the Air Museum. Pleasant walks. All our rooms are well equipped and en-suite, some rooms have disabled access. We offer a nice relaxed environment with log fires, table service, traditional ales and good quality home cooked food. Our facilities include large bar area with comfy leather sofas and wing backed chairs for drinkers. Good sized garden and quiet location. Free parking for guests and free wifi access in the bar area. Please Note: We are a No-Smoking property. Dogs allowed, may incur additional charge. Children welcome. Check-In time: 12:00 and Check-Out time: 11:00. Pets are charged a supplement of £5 per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oak

Address: Coventry Road, Baginton CV8 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Baginton
Price Range: $56 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your The Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oak Baginton, Warwickshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay