We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed October 13, 2016

This hotel is very adequate for a couple of days. The rooms are clean and spacious with coffee pots, good tv, etc. unfortunately the AC unit fan had only one speed -always on. Not too efficient. Also, the remote control wouldn't go "up". I'm sure they would have replaced it had I asked. We weren't in room that much. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janyce M
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

We’re so happy you decided to stay with us while you were visiting Richmond! We’ve been analyzing our image and how we’re portrayed to our guests when they stay with us and you’re right – there is always work that can be done to improve. We have addressed the AC Unit concerns and they are working properly. Our aim is...

williamsburg
Reviewed October 8, 2016

This is my second time staying at this property. Check-in process was smooth and very easy. The room was decent nothing spectacular. I would only use this hotel to where I would only stay one night I will have not been disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexis W
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Alexis W. welcome back for you second stay with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your smooth check in and you room. We will be waiting for you to return again soon. If you need further assistance you can reach me at 804-672-7007 or susan@jphospitality.com

Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Just wanted to say thank you to the General Manager "Sue" and her staff for extending compassion And excellence customer service to my family and I during a difficult time when we were dealt an untimely death in my family....the hotel was clean,the beds are cozy and the LOCATION is perfect all the stores are within 1 to 3 miles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davon M
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

It was wonderful to have you with us at the Best Western Executive Hotel, Davon M! Our service and compassion makes happier guests, and it sounds like we made quite the impression. We were pleased to assist your family during their time of need and out condolences to you entire family. Our location has many selections in food and shopping...

Reviewed October 3, 2016

Stayed at this hotel and had a terrible experience. Drove in from out of town for a wedding and needed a place to change. Arrived 45 minutes earlier than the early check in time. Was told they would charge for early check in but I was only 45 mins early. Hotel reception was very unacommodating. They had extra vacant rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Le Le L
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

It’s very disheartening to hear that we were unable to provide you with our superior customer service during your stay with us at the Best Western Executive Hotel! We make every attempt at providing an at-home experience for you and to know that we have not met that goal weighs heavily on us. Ensuring that we care is only part...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Terrible Experience, bathrooms clogged up, strict policy, dingy room. One of the worst experiences at this hotel. Extremely upset I spent all this money at this place, would have spent more for better service and condition at a better hotel chain. Plus I get dinged for $13 for being 10 minutes late.... Thanks a lot....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfiorella4
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

We’re very sorry to hear that you’re recent stay with us at the Best Western Executive Hotel was not up to your standards. We have many changes in store, some of which we’ve already put into place, and we do wish you’d give us another opportunity to provide you with the superior customer service our guests have come to expect....

United States
Reviewed October 1, 2016

I reserved a non-smoking room. Upon arrival, I was told I had reserved a smoking room, I showed my reservation and was given a "non-smoking" room on the second floor. Exiting the elevator, the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke which ultimately permeated the room which required me to stuff a towel under the door (which did no good). The walls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey D
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

We’re very sorry to hear your experience with us at the Best Western Executive Hotel was not as planned. During busy weekends when we have groups in-house, we do our best to keep guests away from the smoking floor. We apologize that your rate was incorrect at time of checkout and you waited for management to correct the issue. For...

franklin, United States
Reviewed September 30, 2016

staff was great the service was quick and efficient I left my shoes and they found them and now sending them back to me the breakfast was varied and seemed thoughtful I think the pool needed some work but that did not effect my stay the rooms were made up in a timely fashion and had plenty of towels

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula R
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Paula R. ,it was so wonderful having you stay with us! One of the biggest fears guests have when staying away from home is that their belongings are going to end up in the lost and found. As both hospitality employees and hotel enthusiasts ourselves, we understand that fear and want to do the best we can in helping you...

Reviewed September 29, 2016

Travel to Richmond to move my daughter. Chris and her staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Chris went above and beyond to help us with our move. Wish everyone good customer service like this

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronda M
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

We’re very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff to be pleasant and helpful during your daughter’s relocation. The next time you need a place to relax for the night, the Best Western Executive Hotel will be more than happy to save a room for you! Should you require any assistance in the future, please feel...

Virginia Beach
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Everything was quite satisfactory. The best part - quiet! We didn't even hear people in the hall, and the hotel was pretty full. The beds were comfortable, air conditioning ran perfectly, and the in-room amenities included a refrigerator, hair dryer, and coffee maker. The free breakfast was replenished as people came through. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LovedMaui
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Loved Maui! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Executive Hotel! Each of our rooms comes equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer as well as a microwave for our guest’s convenience. Should you find yourself in need of a place to call home for the night, you can be rest...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Reception and Breakfast staff very friendly and helpful. They were all talkative and charming to engage with. Being an Englishman in Richmond is definitely an advantage because they love the accent. Although, the hotel is quite far from Richmond city centre and you need a car to get anywhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen K
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, STEPHEN! We value being able to provide fantastic experiences for our distinguished guests and thank you for recognizing us for doing so with your kind comments in regards to our front desk and breakfast staff. We very much enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to future visits from you!...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrico
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
0.4 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#2 of 81 in Richmond
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient West End Location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Address: 7007 W Broad St, Henrico, VA 23294-3717
Location: United States > Virginia > Henrico
Price Range: $85 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
East Syracuse, New York
4 months ago
East Syracuse, New York
4 months ago
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you have a problem with the room, let them know immediately and they will be happy to move you. Don't just stay and”
piersonhallmark, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
“Top floor might be quieter.”
davidfD5507HF, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a great place to have an event, this is it!!!!”
charlenew762, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are areas of the hotel that do not allow any smoking at all. I don't know if there are but the second floor was horrible.”
Hatteras7x, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms were on the 2nd floor so if want non smoking stay away from 2.”
monicah710, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question