We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Everything was quite satisfactory. The best part - quiet! We didn't even hear people in the hall, and the hotel was pretty full. The beds were comfortable, air conditioning ran perfectly, and the in-room amenities included a refrigerator, hair dryer, and coffee maker. The free breakfast was replenished as people came through. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank LovedMaui
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reception and Breakfast staff very friendly and helpful. They were all talkative and charming to engage with. Being an Englishman in Richmond is definitely an advantage because they love the accent. Although, the hotel is quite far from Richmond city centre and you need a car to get anywhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Warning to those who book on Priceline and similar sites-you will automatically get the cheapest room, which in this hotel comprises 'smoking' rooms. I didn't know that hotels in the 21st century would have such rooms, but they do. You can get into a non-smoking room for an additional charge. On the plus side, the breakfast is included and quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg T
Milton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Has improved quality and appearance of hotel within last year. Staff was pleasant and all seemed to enjoy their jobs. Location for NASCAR events is good. Have moved the smoking area to side of building rather than the front entrance (Good job)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack F
New Orleans, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super hotel staff. Everyone was excellent here. This hotel is a little "tired" and my first floor room was a bit damp. The TV was snowy, but I was warned at check-in, so it was not a surprise. The TVs were repaired while I was there. Fair enough. The location of this hotel is important. It's convenient to everything from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George S
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our stay last minute (literally, in the car, on our way) very late at night on our way home. The hotel's parking was a little limited upon arrival. The staff was excellent, though. Our room was fine, though felt a little damp. Breakfast was pretty varied, and our kids were happy. Checkout quick.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sandramE781ZG
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We needed somewhere to stay while on a road trip. The Best Western at Richmond Virginia was well priced, clean, had all amenities, friendly staff and was good value for money. It was just what we needed after a long day on the road. I don't know why I need to add 200 more characters to keep trip advisor happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley-Anne A
Stoneville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved my stay at this hotel. The staff was super nice. Very clean comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent!!! The lady who checked me in was very helpful in her knowledge of the area also. Great location!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 553Tammy89
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed just one night on way home from the Outer Banks we arrived about 2:30 and was able to choose to stay in a room away from the smoking section which was nice. The bathroom and room were clean. My kids loved playing in the pool before dinner it was nice and warm and very relaxing. Big selection for breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica H
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Monica, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. We appreciate your time. I am so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the room, pool, and breakfast. I can be reached at 804-672-7007 or susan@jphospitality.com More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Had to check out a 5 a.m. due to noise from HVAC units - even when ours was turned off. It was impossible to sleep even with pillows over our heads. We were told there were no other rooms available. No soap or shampoo. Broken elevator in dirty lobby. Pool had closed early - which would have probably been only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank S M
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

I want to take a moment to apologize about the inconveniences during your stay. I did receive your complaints from the front desk about the noise from the Air Conditioner and I have had my maintenance engineer replace the unit with a new one in the room you stayed in. I do apologize you had to experience the noise, however... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrico
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 85 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient West End Location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Address: 7007 W Broad St, Henrico, VA 23294-3717
Location: United States > Virginia > Henrico
Price Range: $90 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay