We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 07/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Border Village

    Eyre Hwy, Border Village, South Australia 6443, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    07/05/2017 07/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveler (61)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Dining (4)
          Overview
          • Excellent14%
          • Very good42%
          • Average31%
          • Poor7%
          • Terrible6%
          Travelers talk about
          Free Parking
          Breakfast Available
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Multilingual Staff
          Pets Allowed
          Laundry Service
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (182)
          Traveler rating
          Traveler type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 182 reviews

          Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

          Didn't stay here on our border crossing however we did stop for lunch. Gotta say Anthony makes a cracking cuppa. Oh, and the Truckie's Trifle is yummy. Highly recommend a stop to refuel, recharge and refresh.

          Thank Jibby9
          Reviewed 6 days ago

          Wow! After a long drive behind us & in front of us we were in much need of some TLC......What we got at Border Village was definitely 5 Star. We don't have an issue paying top dollar when what you get is first class quality....More

          Thank loveindo
          Response from Roadhouse M, Manager at Border VillageResponded 4 days ago

          Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so happy to hear that you were able to break up your drive and relax here at the Roadhouse! We love nothing more than our guests departing for the next chapter of their adventure with big...More

          Reviewed May 14, 2017

          Sadly could not recommend this establishment. We had room #4 which desperately needs refurbishment. Carpet was dirty and stained. Bed was tatty and had holes in the fabric. Bathroom was old and ghastly. Unfortunately would have to report that we did not enjoy our stay...More

          Thank niftynev_8
          Response from Roadhouse M, Manager at Border VillageResponded May 15, 2017

          Thank you for your feedback, and in particular, letting us know which room you stayed in. While we are terribly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Border Village, your specific feedback will assist us in making improvements to room 4 (and...More

          Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

          Stopped here for a night on the way to WA from Ceduna and it met our expectations. Choice of powered sites as we arrived reasonably early, amenities clean and tidy, you pay $25 for the powered site and $2 for a shower. Shower was hot...More

          Thank Charlotte J
          Response from Roadhouse M, Manager at Border VillageResponded May 9, 2017

          Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your coffee and the rest of your travels :)

          Reviewed May 5, 2017

          Had a long trip to get there. Staff were great. Made you feel at home. Accomodation what you pay for, clean and tidy. Amenities were lean and tidy - nothing flash. Meals were very nice and quickly served. Nice aura about the place.

          Thank Peter M
          Response from Roadhouse M, Manager at Border VillageResponded May 9, 2017

          Thanks so much for your review! Great to hear you were able to break up the long drive with some Border Village hospitality! We are so pleased that you felt at home :)

          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Pool
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Laundry Service
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Breakfast Available
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Microwave
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Pool
          Details
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 41
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • South Australia >
          • Border Village
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveler (61)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Dining (4)
          Pool & Beach (3)
          Hotel & Grounds (54)
          Bathroom (6)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Nearby Attractions
          Murrawijinie Caves
          21.23 miles away
          Eucla Telegraph Station
          9 reviews
          22.45 miles away
          Eucla National Park
          5 reviews
          22.45 miles away
          Nullarbor Road House
          9 reviews
          22.45 miles away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Peter G
          Do you have accommodation,a double for Saturday 8th July & what is the Tarif?
          June 20, 2017|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Sonjabs | Reviewed this property |
          on the Nullarbor most accomodation is a standard $140 - $180 a night a room. The village offers nicer 'family' cabins at a higher price as well.
          0
          Votes
          Chris H
          Do you have any vacancies suitable for 2 couples on Sun 23Oct? We would like self contained accommodation please.
          August 8, 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Roadhouse M | Property representative |
          Hey Chris, we sure do! Jump onto our website to book or give a a call on (08) 9039 3474. See you then!
          0
          Votes
          147Greece
          Hi we are semi retired (60ish) and travelling from Perth to Hervey Bay in Augst this year. We wll be travelling with a very clean indoor labrador. Do you allow for pets inside. If not will you allow him to stay outside the room in the car. Also what are your tariffs. Thanking you. Lynn
          April 23, 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Jon D | Reviewed this property |
          Hi Lynnn, Sorry, we were travelling with two house-trained friends who had their opwn room so we can't tell you about pet accommodation. Try giving them a 'phone call!
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "If you get the chance, walk the track south to the ocean."
          Read review
          "Choose a deluxe cabin if you don't mind the price"
          Read review
          "try for the larger modern cabins not the older small motel room"
          Read review
          "Choose Motel if you want Ensuite and moder for Outback Australia"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing