We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Laroche-Ploquin

Traveler (37)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the only region of France classified as a Unesco World Heritage region for "representing the genius of human creativity”, the imposing silhouette of the chateau dominates the vast and varied panorama of the park, where forest, rose labyrinth and creek exist together.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
24Reviews
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent two nights at this chateau in October, and although we were aware that October is not high season, we were a bit disappointed at the low occupancy, which made the hotel seem rather deserted. On the first night there were two other couples staying, but for the second night our suspicion was confirmed by the staff, who said that we were indeed the only occupants, which made dinner and breakfast the next morning - as the only guests in the dining room - a somewhat lonely affair, and the night a bit scary for my wife, as it was all so eerily quiet. We assume that the lack of guests was also the reason why the bar was closed during our stay. Considering that the chateau is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, that was quite disappointing, as we had thought we could have a night cap in the atmospheric bar before turning in for the night. Quite frankly, if I stay in a 4-star establishment and pay a handsome price for it, then I would expect the bar to be open, regardless of whether I'm the only guest. On the positive side, the service was excellent and very friendly, our room had all the charm one would expect from a chateau, and the meals were exquisite. But since my wife felt a bit spooked about the desertedness of the hotel, our stay, although comfortable, was not exactly what we had envisioned. It is hoped that more people will find this beautiful chateau to spend a special night or two, as it certainly makes for a special experience.
Read more
We rented two rooms under the roof, one for us and one for the kids. Nice accomodations, even if a little hot. We arrived too late for the dinner, which we regret. The park is very nice. And the atmosphere is great. No cell phone internet, but you have WiFi. A very quiet place just to disconnect yourself. Air conditioning and a swimming pool are still work in progress. Breakfast buffet is nice with local cheese, and you can order eggs. We took the coffee on the terrace. We would really recommend to set some couple tables for breakfast on the terrace for sunny days. It would be so romantic
Read more
Response from Freedom719673, Réception at Château Laroche-Ploquin
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, thank you for your commentary and we are pleased to welcome you soon in our Hotel.
Read more
Nice chateau, isolated, surrounded by a beautiful park and peaceful air. We stayed for two nights, in a hot July. The service was very good, especially an experienced gentleman who recommended us a lovely town for visiting- Loches- interesting medieval atmosphere and helped us with the extreme hot room at the second floor. The room without an air conditioning in the summer might be very unpleasant, even in a castle. We had an exceptional dinner at the restaurant, delicious food 3 course,with reasonable price (25/p) and good wine, a rose recommended by them, Bourgueuil. You could visit around many castles and then coming “home” for a nice evening at the restaurant. If a pool would be available, here is a great retreat.
Read more
Response from Freedom719673, Réception at Château Laroche-Ploquin
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, thank you for your commentary and we are pleased to welcome you soon in our Hotel.
Read more
+1
We picked this chateau as the last stop on our 10 day road trip through the french countryside. This place is an absolute dream. The rooms are exquisite and unique in layout and design. The bar and saloon areas have a distinctive male and female character that accurately capture something of the old chateau feel combining it very smartly with a modern touch. The restaurant is fantastic and the chef has successfully crafted a seasonal menu that is not too fancy but very classy. The menu is not overpriced and offers value for money. Management and staff is fantastic. They are friendly, hardworking and helpful in every way possible. Gardens are beautifully manicured and reading on a bench under the trees and looking back at the chateau, one can almost feel the history around you. This one is a must!
Read more
Response from Freedom719673, Réception at Château Laroche-Ploquin
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, thank you for your commentary and we are pleased to welcome you soon in our Hotel.
Read more
We spent an absolutely lovely afternoon, evening and dinner in this beautiful hotel. The entire buildings have been totally renewed with great effort and taste. You awake surrounded only by the chirping of birds after a quiet night in a comfortable bed. The bathrooms are spotless and modern. The staff is helpful and attentive. The food is very good. All in all a perfect layover in a region where good hotels are sometimes lacking. Try it out you will not be disappointed!
Read more
Response from Freedom719673, Réception at Château Laroche-Ploquin
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, thank you for your commentary and we are pleased to welcome you soon in our Hotel.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceCentre-Val de LoireIndre-et-LoireSepmes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing