We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Panglao Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited Lost Horizon numerous times for breakfast. I find that they have the best breakfast around anywhere. The Horizon Breakfast is served with 2 eggs cooked to your style, choice of hash browns, fried or diced potatoes with bacon, ham or sausage patty or links and juice and coffee or tea this is a real filler for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
BATAM
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large assortment of fresh fish to choose from. Everything reasonably priced, beautiful sea views with free music in a delicious tropical atmosphere and a beautiful sunset scene! Not to be missed on Bohol!

Helpful?
Thank HUGO991
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi HUGO991, good day! Thank you for choosing Lost Horizon as your hotel destination. We are glad to know that we able to satisfy your expectations. Your feedback is an inspiration to everyone of us. Thank you for appreciating our food, amenities and our resort view. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you ang regards! More 

Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

It was a great accommodation for family . We had the eco room for 6 pax stayed for 3 nights. The room was spacious , very affordable - the most cheaper room for family in the beachfront area , very clean - they make sure to clean the room evryday and replace the towels. The place is very convenient as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Frankieloyd
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Frankieloyd, good day! Thank you for staying at Lost Horizon Beach Resort. Thank you for recommending our resort and for planning to stay with us again. Your feedback has been shared with our employees and we are very happy about the experienced you had during your stay. We are excited to see you on your next visit. Regards! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Nice location though the beachfront itself wasn't that nice as other areas of Alona Beach. Easy access to restaurants and convenience stores. There's a even a dive shop in the compound. The room itself was spacious but not well-maintained. The air conditioning unit wasn't blowing out air and I had to clean the very filthy air filters (a Samsung inverter).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joey S
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Joey S, good day! Thank you for staying with us! Thank you for appreciating our resort location. Your feedback has been noted for improvement. I would like to ask an apology for some inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are on the process of improving our water facility which is also the common concern of other resorts in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

based on the reviews, you can check in 9 am. we got there 12 but able to checked in 2 pm. Bar was good with singers. other than that, nothing to say good. A part of the shower fell off. the water in the shower is salty. poor wifi. aircon not cooling. I suggest to spend few for thousand bucks... More 

Helpful?
Thank angelito m
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Angelito M, good day! Thank you for staying with us. Our official check-in time is 2 pm. Thank you for appreciating our singers. Your concern about our shower, aircon and wi-fi has been noted and corrected. Your concern about our salty water is the same concern of other resorts in our area, we are looking for solution on it.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panglao Island hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Pros: beachfront hotel, we were allowed to check-in early (before 9am) at no extra cost, Front Office personnel were friendly and accommodating (they immediately attended to our needs and email inquiries), near several convenience stores and restaurants (Trudis and Aquatica offer variety of cheap but delicious food), with live band in the evening (around 6-11pm), spacious bedroom and bathroom, many... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darion B
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi DC C, good day! Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for appreciating our staff, hotel facilities and amenities as well as our nightly live band. Since our hotel is a dive resort, our check-in divers are also allowed to use the pool. My apology for some inconvenience particularly the wi-fi and other minor concerns. Salty water is... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Unfortunately I stopped here for lunch with my family today and I am still regretting the decision. The food took over 30 minutes to arrive and was stone cold. We ordered fried calamari, a cheese burger and my filipino wife ordered a crumbed pork chop with rice. The food was bland and tasteless, the calamari was chewy and over cooked,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Simon B, good day! Thank you for trying our restaurant. I remember and saw you with your wife and your kid when you had a lunch with us. I was there in the hallway when i heard from my staff that you had a complaint and that you wanted to talk to me personally. I actually asked what you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Good location, great service...they let us rest in our room even if its not yet check in time. Anything we ask, their staff responded well..they give 20% discount during low peak months so we pay less. The rooms are clean and nice except for the eco family budget room..

Helpful?
Thank jinfreakz31
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jinfreakz31, good day! Thank you for staying at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort. Thank you for recognizing and appreciating our resort location, hotel cleanliness particularly our rooms as well as the great service of our personnel. I am inviting you again and try our new rooms which will be done before end of 3rd quarter this year. Thank you... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I chose this place for a dive trip with a friend. We decided to splurge a little by staying at a resort and selecting a deluxe room; there were definitely cheaper places around. The facility is very beautiful. Before you book the room, though, ask if the construction is finished. They are building a new building and the work starts... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Chris B, good day! Thank you for staying at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort. Thank you for recognizing and appreciating our resort location, facilities and friendly room attendants and security guard. However, I would like to clarify and correct some of your feedback. We give a special discount from 30% to 50% on room accommodation to our guests... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We had lunch here. Very good Philippine food with lots of American options. Very happy overall with everything. Location is great. It gets fancier at night but we were happy with the view for lunch. Most dishes are huge so plan family style if you can. If you want starters out first insist they put them in while you plan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joliver0
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for trying our restaurant. We are glad that you were very happy during your meals with us. Let me take this opportunity to try also our rooms on your next visit. New rooms will be available before end of third quarter 2016. I hope you will visit us again. Regards! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

313 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (277)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panglao Island
0.1 mi away
Oasis Resort
Oasis Resort
#8 of 43 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#9 of 43 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 43 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#23 of 43 in Panglao Island
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paragayo Resort
Paragayo Resort
#18 of 43 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex
Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex
#21 of 43 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort offers accommodation, located in the famous Alona Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Address: Tawala Alona Beach, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Price Range: $43 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Horizon Hotel Panglao Island
Lost Horizon Panglao
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay