We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Beacon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beacon
The Beacon
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,203: English reviews
Start your review of The Beacon
 Click to rate
ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was lovely; big flatscreen tv, comfy bed, bathroom is really arty and the bath is huge. Plenty of piping hot water. The room was roasting and there's no AC, but maybe a minor complaint really. We had some drinks in the bar which were great and the staff were very pleasant. Same again for dinner in the my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAposter111
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for food in the restaurant with my dad. Service was fantastic. In particular Éanna and Katie, very pleasant and attentive staff. Food was fantastic, very impressed. Seemed to be very busy, would recommend booking in advance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brían C
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my first time in this hotel and from the moment i walked through the door i knew it was going to be great the aroma as you walk in is lovely i wish i knew what scent they use i would buy it for my home the reception staff was very welcoming and friendly the decor is beautiful and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhona26
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was cold. We had to ask twice at reception to have the heat turned up. Eventually they sent up a blow heater! There was no hot water in the morning for our showers. The bar staff were incredibly rude!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EScullion
Ali M, Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Dear EScullion, Thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review after your recent stay at The Beacon. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us, and am eager to speak with you personally to discuss your experience. Should you wish to do so please contact me at amchugh@thebeacon.com...

Cork
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Return visit to this hotel as had to attend hospital next door. Location to hospital is excellent. More information needs to be given on Web site that the car park in underground from the hospital entrance as we ended up back on M50. Its clear once you get into the car park but we had passed the hospital side without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllieCork
Ali M, Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Dear EllieCork, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent visit to The Beacon. I'm so sorry to hear that your dining experience was not up to our usual high standards. I would be eager to discuss your experience further should you wish to do so. I can be contacted at amchugh@thebeacon.com In the meantime...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on the 24th of January and I really like the hotel as a hole, from the check in staff( honourable mention to Ingride on the front desk), which gave us a free upgrade to a queen room, the room was lovely, large bed, tv, rather big bathroom with a really big bath and stand alone shower and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Ali M, Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Dear Keith H, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent visit to The Beacon. I am happy that so much of your experience was positive, but was disappointed to hear that your dining experiences were not up to the usual high standards at The Beacon. As you mentioned our Dine Out Stay Out package...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed on all our recent trips to Dublin area over the last eighteen months. From the bar service to room comfort and front of house staff we have always found that this is consistently good and has often exceeded our expectations. Would neither hesitate in returning or recommending.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blobbirobi
Ali M, Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Dear Blobbirobi, Huge thanks for sharing your feedback with your fellow Trip Advisor users. It is truly rewarding to hear that The Beacon team have exceeded your expectations. We all love what we do and we want to do it to the best of our ability. It is our aim to provide all our guests with a memorable stay and...

Ardee, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel never fails to deliver. As always, everything was perfect, staff up to speed with everything we had asked for. Breakfast was-beautifully served and presented.Can't wait till next time. What more can I say

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BanjoC
Ali M, Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Dear BanjoC, What a lovely review to receive! I'm thrilled to get your great feedback, and will be sure to share it with the team. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Ali McHugh Hotel Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the Beacon hotel for one night before undergoing a procedure in the neighbouring Beacon Hospital. It was my first visit to the hotel and what a positive one it was! Beautifully plush, contemporary yet comfortable surroundings-I would certainly rate the standard of accommodation very highly-and delicious food served in The Crystal Bar which we enjoyed on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verena C
Ali M, Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Dear Verena C, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of The Beacon. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that Artemio looked after you so well. He is a great asset to The Beacon team, and always a friendly face to greet our night owls or early riser guests! We aim to go above and beyond to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Went here for dinner with my parents. Very cool decor around the bar and restaurant. We were swiftly welcomed and shown to our seats by Eanna and the level of service didn't dip throughout the night. He recommended a citrus gin cocktail for me and it was fabulous. I had the hoi sin duck for main course on Eanna's recommendation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaitC9
Ali M, Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Dear CaitC9, Thank you for your fabulous review of My Thai. I'm delighted that you had such an enjoyable evening, and that Eanna was able to recommend drinks and dishes for you to try. He's a great asset to The Beacon team. We love our Gin menu from The Crystal Bar and it's always a huge hit with guests. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (358)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (785)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Contemporary Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Other (40)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (47)
Viewed
Penthouse (65)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (138)
Viewed
Suite (96)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room #711 (66)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room #504 (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandyford
0.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
#1 of 1 in Leopardstown
1,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
IMI Residence Dublin
IMI Residence Dublin
#2 of 2 in Sandyford
210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
#1 of 1 in Stillorgan
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 151 in Dublin
3,527 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
5.0 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Beacon

Address: Beacon Court | Sandyford Business District, Sandyford 18, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Sandyford
Price Range: $121 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beacon 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Beacon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Beacon staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Beacon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“i was in room 407 at the front but you dont hear traffic”
 of 5 bubbles rhona26, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“make sure you go for a king size bed”
 of 5 bubbles Blobbirobi, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“larger room”
 of 5 bubbles L7774VOsarahs, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better as the bar can be quite noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles 316rachaele, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Clanck71, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question