We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leasowe Castle Hotel

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Leasowe Road | Moreton, Merseyside, Leasowe, Moreton CH46 3RF, England
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 686: English reviews
Start your review of Leasowe Castle Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hopefully they will actually be there!! We had a appointment to see them at Christmas the wedding planner didn't even show up!! We got shown around briefly by some staff who couldn't answer the questions we needed. She also knew I had flew over from Spain for a couple of days to visit these venues and still to this day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
Management response:

I am so sorry to read of your experience at our hands. I have only just arrived at the Castle and it would be fair to say there are a number of historical issues that still need to work there way through the system. However I can assure you that going forward these sort of issues will not happen again....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner and I have just returned home from an overnight stay at Leasowe Castle Hotel and we were both extremely impressed with both the hotel as well as with the food served. The castle has clearly undergone a major refurbishment and is absolutely beautiful inside and out. The food served in the brasserie was excellent and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Kinver, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Firstly our stay couldn't have been better, but we did witness other guests complaining, we put this down to their unforgiving nature. From the start we were greeted on Saturday afternoon by two young but knowledgeable receptionists, yes the lift is antiquated but fun once your get use to it, we were on the 3 floor and the view on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme C
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. T are still a couple of areas that still require attention but rest assured they are on the agenda to complete. I am so glad that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On walking in to the Leasowe Castle with family for a meal how impressed I was on how tidy the grounds were,how clean the eating area was how clean the toilet facilities were.Our meal was lovely could have been a bit warmer and we had quite a wait but all in all would go back again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dot B
Wallasey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've just returned fron the Leasowe Castle with friends and family. We booked a table for 8, it was set up for 6. That was a good start but it got much worse. The new company have just invested 6 million apparently. Well they should have invested some money in the staff as they are shocking. They have no idea...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DesinWallasey
Management response:

I am so sorry to read of your experience at our hands on Sunday. I can only apologise and can assure you that your experiences were very much the exception and not the rule.

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely accommodation. Recently refurbished with modern furnishings, very clean and spacious rooms. Overlooking the beach and sea. The breakfast was good and no complaints about the quantity. Golf coarse nearby. Large car park. Free Wifi in rooms. The only complaint I have is the lighting over the mirror was not very good and the mirror in the bathroom was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD4251
Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly i must say the rooms are spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. Also the fact tht you can gain entry to your room at 12noon for the oayment of £10 is a bonus. The decor is very modern for a castle but the room was comfortable and warm. I was surprised by the lack of any hotel information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. All of your observations are valid but are all also on the to do list which is quite long!!

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we booked was exceptional - 4 poster bed, Jacuzzi bath - beautiful. When we booked in the receptionist was keen to put us in a nice room, then on reading his emails realised we had booked the 4 poster bedroom. Lovely venue - biggest and saddest complaint is the food - most of which is lovely, BUT the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k t
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry you found the portions a little small however we are at present under going a full review of operations and your comments will be taken into account.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late and didn't have even time to explore the grounds properly but the feel of the Castle was nice and historic. Would loved to have been able to wile away a few hours reading the paper there. We were booked in a by a hilarious duo!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CriticComments
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we made you laugh!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff friendly but service not great and always waiting for something. Craig the night porter is definitely the star of the show. Good offer on with the food which is okay, Bar is shut far too early for me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
Management response:

We are reviewing all we do operationally and your comments will indeed help in that process. Thank you for taking the time to share them.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (267)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leasowe
7.5 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,099 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
247 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
6.3 mi away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leasowe Castle offers a stunning venue with extensive facilities. The castle is a unique grade II listed building overlooking the stunning Wirral coastline and Leasowe golf course. Set amongst beautiful, tranquil gardens it offers a peaceful retreat for both work and leisure, yet is only minutes from the M53 offering quick access to Liverpool, Chester and the glorious Cheshire countryside. It is one of the most historic hotels in Wirral.Leasowe rail station is only a few minutes walk away and the airports of Liverpool and Manchester are easily reached. Such an enviable location is hard to find. It is an ideal location if you are looking for hotels near Liverpool and hotels near Merseyside.This romantic 16th century castle provides the perfect setting for weddings and special events. It is Wirral's only castle wedding venue. Offering a choice of function rooms and banqueting facilities we cater for parties of all sizes. Our attention to detail and impeccable service are guaranteed to make your special day simply perfect. If you are looking for a conference hotel in Wirral, the hotel also provide a unique and inspirational setting for meetings and conferences. Its convenient location combined with ample free parking, state-of-the-art conference facilities and comfortable accommodation, offers everything you need to focus, reflect and plan ahead. All guests have free access to the ‘Castle Club’ leisure facilities which offer a great way to unwind. You can workout in the fully equipped gym, join one of the exercise classes, or simply relax in the sauna and steam room. Afterwards, what better way to reward yourself than enjoying a sumptuous meal in the elegant Portcullis restaurant? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leasowe Castle Hotel

Address: Leasowe Road | Moreton, Merseyside, Leasowe, Moreton CH46 3RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Moreton > Leasowe
Price Range: $61 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leasowe Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your Leasowe Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leasowe Castle Wallasey
Leasowe Castle Hotel Wallasey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Leasowe Castle Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Leasowe Castle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room (No 4) was quiet, beautfully appointed and had a lovely view out towards the estuary”
 of 5 bubbles stephengW3826SF, 4 days ago | Read review
“Room 44 is quiet with views”
 of 5 bubbles graemec904, 5 days ago | Read review
“Book elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles DesinWallasey, 1 week ago | Read review
“Receptionist is very keen to put you in a "nice" room - chat with him when you book in”
 of 5 bubbles 256kt, 1 week ago | Read review
“Try the food, it was beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles julieg603, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question