We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leasowe Castle Hotel

Traveler (484)
Room & Suite (125)
Dining (37)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Leasowe Castle offers a stunning venue with extensive facilities. The castle is a unique grade II listed building overlooking the stunning Wirral coastline and Leasowe golf course. Set amongst beautiful, tranquil gardens it offers a peaceful retreat for both work and leisure, yet is only minutes from the M53 offering quick access to Liverpool, Chester and the glorious Cheshire countryside. It is one of the most historic hotels in Wirral.Leasowe rail station is only a few minutes walk away and the airports of Liverpool and Manchester are easily reached. Such an enviable location is hard to find. It is an ideal location if you are looking for hotels near Liverpool and hotels near Merseyside.This romantic 16th century castle provides the perfect setting for weddings and special events. It is Wirral's only castle wedding venue. Offering a choice of function rooms and banqueting facilities we cater for parties of all sizes. Our attention to detail and impeccable service are guaranteed to make your special day simply perfect. If you are looking for a conference hotel in Wirral, the hotel also provide a unique and inspirational setting for meetings and conferences. Its convenient location combined with ample free parking, state-of-the-art conference facilities and comfortable accommodation, offers everything you need to focus, reflect and plan ahead. All guests have free access to the ‘Castle Club’ leisure facilities which offer a great way to unwind. You can workout in the fully equipped gym, join one of the exercise classes, or simply relax in the sauna and steam room. Afterwards, what better way to reward yourself than enjoying a sumptuous meal in the elegant Portcullis restaurant?
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
1,025Reviews
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 428
  • 265
  • 161
  • 80
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is very nice the staff are very friendly but the rooms we had you couldn't swing a cat around, very small the last time we stayed in rooms smaller than these was in a sleeping compartment on the cross Canada train. We stayed two nights and we had the windows wide open
Read more
Response from Mike57d, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
That was a mighty big train!! We have had an issue with the steaks recently which I hope we have resolved with our supplier. Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us.
Read more
Apart from the check in and check out process the stay at Leasowe Castle was good. The good was its proximity to the sea and overlooking Leasowe golf course. We had a room overlooking the course and outward towards the bay which would be my recommendation when booking. Room
Read more
Response from Mike57d, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
I am so sorry you had 2 negative experiences during your stay both of which it would seem easily avoidable. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Read more
I've just had a little look at the reviews posted recently to see how our experience compared to others. Firstly, to be fair, the hotel has very reasonable prices and does market itself as 3 star - guests should book with expectations set accordingly. We did, and overall were
Read more
Response from Mike57d, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
I am so sorry that your expectations were not met on this occasion. There is no excuse for what you experienced and I apologise for any inconvenience they may have caused.
Read more
My wife and I was visiting Liverpool on Thursday 9th and decided to take the £129.00 deal of breakfast and evening dinner plus bottle of wine at Leasowe Castle. We had room 48 which was spacious and refurbished to a good standard with the usual tea/coffee,TV Freeview Flat
Read more
Response from Mike57d, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so sorry there was a problem with the water in the morning.
Read more
We booked this very reasonably priced hotel for 2 nights, April 30th/May 1st and were very pleased with our choice. Our requested high floor room was immaculately clean, well equipped, quiet and had a view of the sea round to the Liverpool docks. The path through to the beach
Read more
Response from Mike57d, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your very positive review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leasowe castle wallaseyleasowe castle hotel wallasey
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWirralMoretonLeasowe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing