We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leasowe Castle Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leasowe Castle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 605: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a pleasant short stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The duck was delicious and breakfast was good. A lot of scaffolding was about but didn't spoil our stay. The staff were very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank wilkiea2016
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel has a superb location at the end of the Wirral looking out to sea. The hotel looks dramatic as you drive up to it. The reception builds on this with the tall spiral staircase opposite. We had a high sea view room. It was lovely waking up to this in the morning. The room itself seemed to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank SpartanDavey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife, our dog, Charlie and I stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay, the grounds are very peaceful and the newly refurbished rooms are clean, fresh and bright. The Bar Manager is a huge asset, on hearing of a cocktail we tasted in Amsterdam, he went out of his way to make the drink sourcing the ingredients.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krishan K
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose Leasowe Castle for our daughter's wedding venue as we have stayed here in the past, and they offer an attractive package for weddings. We have not been disappointed. Plans started a year ago, and all communications and plans have been very well handled. The staff have kept us up to date with everything, and answered any questions that... More 

Helpful?
Thank PooleRoyal
cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister bought a group on for my husbands birthday and it was awful The place needs knocking down! Bar area disgusting ! Rooms tiny garden horrid and could not wait to leave ! Food and staff were good but you get what you pay for i suppose Didn't even have breakfast got up and left at 8 am !

Helpful?
Thank jayneB4
LeasoweCastleHotel, Deputy General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jayneB4 Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay. I am extremely concerned with the comments made and sincerely apologise if you didn't enjoy your time with us. As you will be aware the castle is undergoing a substantial restoration program with the bar being taken offline this week, however the area was... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay here, the hotel is in a lovely setting with great views over the golf course to the sea. The rooms were clean, functional and modern. The dining room is a grand style and the food exceptional. The only criticism is the choice of wine, we weren't offered a wine list and got too choose from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
LeasoweCastleHotel, Deputy General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley B Thank you for taking the time to leave you comments following your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us. You'll be pleased to know that we've been working hard with a sommelier on producing a bespoke wine list to compliment our exceptional food. Once again, thank you for your comments and I look... More 

Leyland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay in hotels and B&Bs a lot and so have lots to compare any place we stay with and we enjoy reviewing as we feel this helps other travellers and we have had a few good tips from reviews on Trip Advisor ourselves. This review has to be: Disappointing and could do so much better! To be fair the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here this weekend and really liked the place, lot of character inside and out with walking access from the castle grounds to golf course and beach. Very comfy room, lovely en-suite and all the staff were exceptionally helpful and cheery. We enjoyed a lovely evening meal there, and the breakfast in the morning was lovely too. Will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan J
LeasoweCastleHotel, Deputy General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joan J Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with so so much. We certainly enjoyed having you with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, John Davis Deputy General Manager More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely from the outside but scaffolding at our bedroom window. we were not informed of any building work going on we were in room 4 on the first floor nice inside the room clean and modern. television didn't work but handyman came and put portable aerial in. when leaving room the doors to the ceiling were down and loads of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caron612
LeasoweCastleHotel, Deputy General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caron612 Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay. I was sorry to read of the problems you encountered with the TV but pleased to see this was rectified immediately. We have a manager available 24/7 and would encourage all guests who encounter any problems with their accommodation to let us know immediately... More 

Wirral
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looked forward to our sports club dinner and dance. It started well with a pre-dinner glass of proseto and a large room to mingle in but it went downhill after that. The food was generally average but the lamb was tough. I felt the chef was trying too hard and would have been better off with a more traditional dinner,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerrycyclist
LeasoweCastleHotel, Deputy General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerrycyclist Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent visit. I was sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your time with us, especially as we have received a great deal of extremely positive feedback from your event including the organiser. I'd detailed below some of the other feedback we've received. "Subject: UCM Summer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (219)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leasowe
1.9 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
3.9 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leasowe Castle offers a stunning venue with extensive facilities. The castle is a unique grade II listed building overlooking the stunning Wirral coastline and Leasowe golf course. Set amongst beautiful, tranquil gardens it offers a peaceful retreat for both work and leisure, yet is only minutes from the M53 offering quick access to Liverpool, Chester and the glorious Cheshire countryside. It is one of the most historic hotels in Wirral.Leasowe rail station is only a few minutes walk away and the airports of Liverpool and Manchester are easily reached. Such an enviable location is hard to find. It is an ideal location if you are looking for hotels near Liverpool and hotels near Merseyside.This romantic 16th century castle provides the perfect setting for weddings and special events. It is Wirral's only castle wedding venue. Offering a choice of function rooms and banqueting facilities we cater for parties of all sizes. Our attention to detail and impeccable service are guaranteed to make your special day simply perfect. If you are looking for a conference hotel in Wirral, the hotel also provide a unique and inspirational setting for meetings and conferences. Its convenient location combined with ample free parking, state-of-the-art conference facilities and comfortable accommodation, offers everything you need to focus, reflect and plan ahead. All guests have free access to the ‘Castle Club’ leisure facilities which offer a great way to unwind. You can workout in the fully equipped gym, join one of the exercise classes, or simply relax in the sauna and steam room. Afterwards, what better way to reward yourself than enjoying a sumptuous meal in the elegant Portcullis restaurant? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leasowe Castle Hotel

Address: Leasowe Road | Moreton, Merseyside, Leasowe, Moreton CH46 3RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Moreton > Leasowe
Price Range: $70 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leasowe Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Leasowe Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leasowe Castle Wallasey
Leasowe Castle Hotel Wallasey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay