We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Le Maschere

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Le Maschere
Villa Le Maschere
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Le Maschere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2016

I stayed here with colleagues on a working trip and found it to be a beautiful building in a stunning location.My room was remote from the main building and was clean tidy and comfortable.The wifi access was very bad, almost non existent.Food was vey good.You would need to hire a car to visit florence about a 30 min drive away.There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinh291
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Villa Le Maschere. We are really glad to know that, even on a working trip, you could enjoy it! We will be pleased to welcome you here for your next holidays, when you will have the time to enjoy the spa, the pools and...

Luxemburg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Good location, staff attentive, spacious room, nice building. But small parking, slow or not working internet, small pool full all time (second pool was closed). We're not come back anymore here in Tuscany more better places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor K
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion about our Resort. Villa Le Maschere is a is situated in the Mugello area, in Tuscany, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the location and the beauty of the Villa. We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the swimming pool but we had an unexpected technical problem that...

Nyon, Switzerland
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a beautiful setting and has a lot of potential. Yet, not quite perfect and not worth 5* nor the SLH membership in our view. Our room was worn out and amenities a far cry from the brochure; the 'fitness center' is a couple of old machines in a meeting room, with not even a treadmill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyontravellers
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the swimming pool but we had an unexpected technical problem that has been fixed in 5 days. Fortunately we have two swimming pool and the second one has ever been at disposal of our guests. We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy our Restaurant and we invite to come...

Reviewed July 22, 2016

I'm not sure why, but when we came to this property we had trouble parking every night. Spots were constantly full and we drove two nice cars that we didn't want to get damaged. Perhaps it was cause Top Gear was also filming here at the time, but I'm unsure. Either way, the room was spacious and big. Two sinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asegier
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Villa Le Maschere. We are really glad to know that everything was great: outdoor breakfast is a fantastic way to start your day, and in summer you have sun starting from 6 am. However, if someone prefers to have it in the shade, one can enjoy...

Reviewed July 2, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid June 2016 as part of an Insight tour so we did not choose this hotels ourselves. This hotel is located in a lovely park/garden setting. It is however very isolated so you will need a car. Our room was OK overlooking the park but the plumbing did not work properly and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanknz
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for leaving your opinion after your stay with us with your tour. Villa Le Maschere is located on a hill overlooking the lovely countryside of the Mugello area, close to several villages known for sports, shopping and culture. Florence, one of the most beautiful town in the world, is just half hour away. Our daily shuttle...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2016

This hotel is billed as 5 star - it is not! services just not up to it!!. Unfortunately we had bad weather for our stay which ruined the benefits of the pool area we had hoped to enjoy. However staying within the hotel during this time exposed the flaws of this hotel. The reception front area with seating was deserted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMS1510
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for staying with us and spending your time to leave your opinion. Villa Le Maschere is located in the beautiful Mugello region, just 30 minutes from Florence, close to the city, but immersed in calm and relaxation. Our guests have the opportunity to reach quite quickly one of the most beautiful cities in the world and...

Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful property with all the amenities you could need. Situated in a gorgeous setting !! Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable, great bathroom amenities with great controls bedside for all the lights !!! Had the best burger which they customised for me with no problems and Lorenzo who was on the bar was outstanding. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique G
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to describe your experience. We are thrilled to know that the service that our team provided during your stay was gorgeous and that you enjoyed yourselves in our Villa. I will certainly share your message with every department as I know it will make them feel very...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

It's been simply fabulous! The location is amazing, right in the earth of the hills of Tuscany, the villa is fantastic and makes you feel like a king, very friendly staff and relaxing spa. Everything was just perfect and unforgettable. We will come back for sure! Thanks UNA hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice words for Villa Le Maschere and its staff. These are the words we want to hear from all our guests, and our daily efforts go towards this direction. We will be very pleased to welcome you again, check out the offers you find on villalemaschere.it. Our best regards, Luca Giuliano General...

Italy
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Nested in the mountains near Florence the is villa Le Maschere! We where there only for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. From the welcome to the room, the breakfast and the view is just amazing. The rooms are big an spacious equipped with all what you need for a relaxing break. The breakfast was great, amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrisIv
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are happy to learn that you will be back! This makes us really proud of our job. Villa Le Maschere is the perfect place to enjoy the typical Tuscan countryside, having good food and relaxing at the Spa or in the outdoor spaces during warmer seasons. We relly do hope that we can welcome you soon again....

Hertfordshire, UK
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

For a surprise long weekend trip with my wife, I wanted to blend a city trip to Italy with a remote country retreat to get the best of both worlds. Weeks of searching yielded Villa Le Maschere. We flew to Bologna and hired a small car to drive south. Throughout the trip I'd been joking that we were headed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is with great pleasure that we hear your beautiful words about your recent stay at Villa Le Maschere. As we can read, you perfectly enjoyed all the highlights of our retreat: quietness, good food, historical value, although still having the comforts of modern life, such as the free WiFi. We are really glad to know that everything...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

815 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (385)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Other (154)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberino Di Mugello
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 421 in Florence
714 reviews
Inn Hotel
#2 of 5 in Barberino Di Mugello
259 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Il Cavallo
#3 of 5 in Barberino Di Mugello
55 reviews
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
#1 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
236 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A revival of tradition with a contemporary twist and refined settings where perfect harmony exists between history,art and design.architectural features, interiors and exteriors restored to their former splendor, are witness to the evolution of tradition and development of style and techniques that all go to make up the history of villa le maschere. Splendid frescoes and ornamental stuccos that are true works of art, render every room unique. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Le Maschere

Address: Via Nazionale 75, 50031, Barberino Di Mugello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Di Mugello
Price Range: $151 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Le Maschere 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Le Maschere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Le Maschere Hotel Barberino Di Mugello
Hotel Le Maschere
Resort Le Maschere
Villa Le Maschere Tuscany, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Villa Le Maschere staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
14 days ago
London, United Kingdom
McLean, Virginia
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Le Maschere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a big window/ view”
 of 5 bubbles JimM286, 1 week ago | Read review
“The suite on the top floor of the hotel”
  • Black and red suite on the top floor of the hotel
  • View from the suite
  • Black and red suite on the top floor of the hotel
  • Black and red suite on the top floor of the hotel
  • Black and red suite on the top floor of the hotel
  • Black and red suite on the top floor of the hotel
  • View from the suite
  • Black and red suite on the top floor of the hotel
 of 5 bubbles FFlyerCDG, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
“Le Maschere is the name of the local family run restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenBournemouth, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“All seem good, but upper rooms have best views”
 of 5 bubbles 20SteveS20, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in an adjacent (smaller) building but as grand. It's a 30-second buggy ride away.”
 of 5 bubbles seabreezesblow, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question