We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We paid extra for half board but was told on arrival that there's a dress code for the restaurant. We only had shorts and no trousers so had to eat our meals elsewhere which was an unexpected additional cost. They have a policy of handing in the room key every time you leave the hotel which is very odd and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank connersz
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

easy going nature of this hotel means we will be back - again 3rd time so far! great staff , food, and location with excellent beach across road. It is a three star hotel which punches above its weight as you feel you are important not just another number

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
3 Thank david22c
Hoposa H, Manager at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear david22c Thank you for your nice words of our hotel. You have perfectly described, our clients are very important for us, you are not just a number. Kind Wishes More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The food was lovely,, plentiful and lots of choice. Our roolm was quite small but had verything we needed. Very clean - excellent maid service. Staff were very helpful, expecially the receptionists who assisted us when Thomas Cook did not let us know our pick up time, right up until the previous evening!

Helpful?
Thank sheilahopkins3
Hoposa H, Manager at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sheilahopkins3 Thank you for your review of our Hotel. This type of comments encourage our staff in their efforts for improve their work Kind regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Just returned from lovely 5night stay, had booked a seaview room,emailed up front to request a balcony,was told would try to honor our request and to our delight had,2nd floor sea view room with balcony! Greeted by lovely lady receptionist,very very welcoming, arrived about 10.30am,a room to store suitcases, quick change then out for brunch, the gardens for this hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank croge186338
Hoposa H, Manager at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Croge 186338, Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hoposa Pollentia Hotel in TRIPADVISOR. We are glad to know that you would back here above the others hotels you have experienced in Puerto de Pollensa. Thank you again. We hope to see you soon. More 

Romsey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Booked a week here and were not disappointed. Okay the rooms are a bit basic but they have everything you need and you don't spend that much time in it anyway. Get a room at the front with a balcony, the view is great over the beach and bay. If you are up early enough catch the sunrise. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
Hoposa H, Manager at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheila B. We would like thank you for your excellent rating of our Hotel and we are glad to know you would stay with us if you come back to Mallorca. Thank you again. See you soon. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Great location staff were very friendly and helpful however the room was very basic no refrigerator, the shower was deadly with one jet wash setting and the double bed option was 2 singles pushed together both of which were very uncomfortable. However the location was amazing and more than made up for everything as it's literally on the beach front.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua W
Hoposa H, Manager at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joshua W, Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel location, the friendly staff and the good bar and breakfast services We would like to see you again and we will do our best to allocate you in a room with a double bed. We have the purpose to updating the bedrooms Best Wishes. More 

south yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Pollentia at the recommendation of our friends and were not disappointed. We booked directly with the hotel and requested a balcony as some of the sea view rooms don't have one (about 3 I think); the hotel were unable to guarantee this for us and as we spend a lot... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JamboSouthYorkshire
Hoposa H, Manager at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your description of your experience at our Hotel. We are really happy to know you have enjoyed your stay here and also your overall consideration that we have a lovely hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

This hotel appears to have mixed reviews, however, my friend and I (in our 50's) found it a very nice small hotel. Rooms were clean, had air conditioning. No kettle or hair dryer but that was not a problem as took travel kettle and dryer with us but believe you can ask at reception and they will provide these items.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
Hoposa H, Manager at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicola S Thank you for your good report of our Hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the hotel services and your consideration that our staff was nice and friendly. Thanks again. Best Whishes More 

Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We've recently returned from a week at the Pollentia. A lovely clean friendly hotel with excellent staff. We arrived sometime after 11pm but there was a lovely salad meal all prepared waiting for us with fresh bread rolls and fresh fruit. We had selected a front balcony room which was well worth the extra cost compared to rear facing rooms.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chas D
Hoposa H, Manager at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chas D Thank you for sharing your experience at Hoposa Hotel Pollentia on Tripadvisor! Our guests' opinion is very important for us. On your next visit we hope to set a comfortable temperature in your room. We are looking forward to receiving you again at our Hotel. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Pollenca
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#19 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

Address: Paseo Londres 62, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $99 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Pollentia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hoposa Pollentia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay