We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabot Romantic

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (281)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Cabot Club: 10% Off
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#22 of 28 hotels in Port de Pollenca
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Discover the magic of the Mediterranean with the Hotel Cabot Romantic. Our adults only hotel in Port de Pollenca invites you to experience an extra special stay in a truly peaceful environment. Located on the beachfront, this accommodation is the perfect choice to surprise your loved ones. Designed with attention to detail, this accommodation is surrounded by a natural setting that will capture your heart: sea, mountains and a small fishing town full of charm. We offer you an experience of disconnection with a large number of amenities at your disposal: rooms with views of the Mediterranean, a restaurant with terrace and traditional cuisine, activities, transfers, bicycle rental, live music, free Wi-Fi... and personalised hospitality that will make you feel right at home. Treat your partner to an unforgettable surprise at the best price online guaranteed. Book on the official website of Cabot Hotels.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Taxi service
Adults only
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Hiking
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Cabot Club: 10% Off

Location

Paseo Londres 46, 48, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Cabot Romantic
856Reviews83Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 278
  • 343
  • 159
  • 50
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Robin wrote a review Mar 2024
Swindon, United Kingdom47 contributions15 helpful votes
We have been coming to pollensa for many years, and August 2023 was the first time we had stayed in Hotel Romantic. When we arrived we were greeted and given our room key by a friendly receptionist. We were in room 233 and it had all we needed 😊. There is plenty of storage in the room and the beds were very comfy. The bathroom was small as well as the shower but it did the job. The balcony was on the side of the hotel with a side view of the sea which was lovely. The staff were always friendly and always helpful when we had a question. We've just booked to come again at the end of July beginning of August as we were very satisfied and enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ROBERT W wrote a review Jul 2023
Bishopton, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My wife and I have just returned from another visit to The Romantic Hotel where we stayed for 12 nights. It was nice to return and find the excellent staff from the manager to reception and restaurant were the same as our last visit. They all do an excellent job, very welcoming and nothing is to much trouble. This is a 3 star hotel with 5 star standards. I would say to anyone looking for a comfortable relaxing stay to try it. We were a returning couple but so were many others and all for the same reasons. It has a perfect location on the seafront. Thank you all at the Romantic and we hope to return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It is so handy for the beach and the rest of Puerto Pollensa.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from José Manuel Ariza, General Manager at Cabot Romantic
Responded Jul 4, 2023
Hola Robert, Your opinion about your recent stay at the CABOT Romantic is very gratifying! We are delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectations thanks to the diligent work of our team, who strives every day to offer you the best of services, thus contributing our bit to make your vacation simply exceptional. See you soon. Regards José Manuel (manager at CABOT Romantic)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Helen R wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
Stayed as part of a Jet2 package in early September 2033. The best thing about this hotel is it’s proximity to the beach which is excellent. It’s a good job however because to the surprise of all our party, there was no swimming pool. The one you see on the photos is located at the sister hotel. It’s a 5-10 minute walk away. Not far but not ideal either. The rooms were clean but basic. Good wardrobe space. TV with English channels. Excellent air conditioning unit. Bathroom small, adequate but that’s about it. The view from the balcony was pretty poor. Not somewhere you want to spend any amount of time. The most disappointing part for me. The food I’d say was really good for a 3* hotel. Not the best vegetarian options but this is a holiday resort in Spain after all. Restaurant staff were lovely. The bar service wasn’t great, one of the the waiters was rushed, abrupt, and took offence if you tried to get served at the bar rather than waiting at your table (for who knows how long). We only had drinks in the bar once for this reason. I thought overall the hotel was expensive for what we got. I wouldn’t stay here again. However, Majorca is generally expensive for what it is and this hotel follows the trend. Weather in early September was perfect as it has been before.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The pool that you see is not at this hotel!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from José Manuel Ariza, General Manager at Cabot Romantic
Responded Oct 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your visit and your comment. I'm very sorry if you didn't like the prices we have. This year, with all the global problems that exist, everything has increased in price and I can assure you that there are many places that are much more expensive than us, being on the beachfront. We are very happy to know that you liked the food. Best regards José Manuel (manager at CABOT Romantic)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Suzanne W wrote a review Oct 2023
Billericay, United Kingdom8 contributions9 helpful votes
This little 3* hotel exceeded our expectations! As we checked in Marco bought us a glass of fizz with a welcoming smile and we were quickly in our room. I requested a top floor room and this was kindly granted, we really liked our room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air con is quiet enough to have on at night which was great as the weather was very hot. We had a side sea view and overlooked the mountains, beautiful! The staff work so hard and we enjoyed having little chats with them. There is a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel and we felt comfortable. We did use the pool a couple of times, which is only 5 mins walk away, this was very clean and plenty of available sunbeds. We took the B & B option and there was a good variety of food for our weeks stay. The croissants are quite possibly the best I’ve tasted! Can recommend the orange smoothie too! Our room was cleaned daily to a high standard, our sheets and towels were regularly changed - thank you Loved the location of Romantic, it’s right opposite a beautiful beach where you can watch the sun rise over the mountains. There are plenty of wonderful restaurants within walking distance and the pine tree walk is buzzing with people. The only reason I didn’t give 5* is the noise coming from doors slamming and we could hear next door talking, t.v, showering, so the rooms aren’t very well sound proofed, which affected our sleep quality a little. However, we highly recommend this friendly hotel and would love to return. Thank you for a lovely holiday 😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a room on the right side of the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from José Manuel Ariza, General Manager at Cabot Romantic
Responded Oct 18, 2023
Serving each client with excellence and surprising them is an enormous challenge. Therefore, comments like yours bring us great joy. Thank you very much for sharing your most sincere impressions with us and with Tripadvisor travelers. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon. José Manuel (manager at CABOT Romantic)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul Dempsey wrote a review Oct 2023
Chislehurst, null, United Kingdom16 contributions9 helpful votes
This is a review of two halves . On one hand this hotel looks good the rooms are ok and the bed was comfortable. The shower is tiny and I kept knocking the tap and getting scolded by hot water . The bar and seating area at the front looking onto the beach is fantastic. The barman was a lovely guy . But ! The food is just awful . I like good food and in a resort like this I can’t understand why it is so bad . Taking into account that if you are not a customer and eat in the restaurant at the front they serve completely different food out of the same kitchen . On reflection I would say book elsewhere as there are so many more better places in the same area .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from José Manuel Ariza, General Manager at Cabot Romantic
Responded Oct 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your visit and your comment. We are very happy to know that you liked the room and the staff of our hotel. We take note of all your comments and we will try to improve. Sincerely José Manuel (CABOT Romántico manager)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeanette C wrote a review Oct 2023
Leavenheath, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
If I could give more a than 5* review I would! This is our second stay here, and we are already booked to return next year 😋 Every member of staff we met was friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless through out, and as for the location……..well you just couldn’t ask for better - seconds from the beautiful beach, and a pleasant stroll out in the evening. Perfecto!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Stress free holiday, bubbles on arrival was a nice touch 🥂
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from José Manuel Ariza, General Manager at Cabot Romantic
Responded Oct 18, 2023
Hola Jeanette, Serving each client with excellence and surprising them is an enormous challenge. Therefore, comments like yours bring us great joy. Thank you very much for sharing your most sincere impressions with us and with Tripadvisor travelers. We hope to see you soon. Best regards José Manuel (manager at CABOT Romantic)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ralph O wrote a review Oct 2023
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
Romantic is a great hotel in a good position on the lovely promenade of Puerto Pollensa. It's about 15 to 20 mins walk to the centre, it's a lovely flat walk with shops and restaurants all along and the beautiful bay on the other side. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. Our room was a side sea view with a balcony. The room was really clean and tidy, beds were comfortable, the bathroom was smallish but the shower was good with plenty of room in the cubicle. Breakfast was always nice, lots of choice and they kept filling up. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had to rent the safe in the room, I think it was about 3 euros a day. It's quite a small hotel, which we liked. There is no pool, gorgeous beach across the road though. We enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from José Manuel Ariza, General Manager at Cabot Romantic
Responded Oct 10, 2023
Hola, Thank you for such an encouraging contribution about our property. We love knowing that our accommodations and all our teams were able to contribute to a great stay for you. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We would be delighted to see you next summer. Kind regards José Manuel (manager at CABOT Romantic)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patrick wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
In a good location directly opposite a wider part of the Puerto Pollenca sandy beach. 10 minutes walk south of the central port area. No pool on site but guests have use of the pool at the Cabot Hobby Apartments about 6 minutes walk further south. That pool is fairly spacious with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas including the 4 poster lounge type cushioned twin beds. Just take your key card/wristband with you. Food was good. I opted for half board as it was not much more to pay than b&b and was glad I did. The bacon at breakfast was the thinly sliced and rather fatty type. To be fair I came across the same type of bacon at 2 other hotels in Majorca. The sausages were not great either but otherwise there was a wide selection of good food. For dinner a very good choice of dessert cakes, 3 flavours of ice cream from the help yourself buffet. A tasty hot soup, bread rolls, butter, salad, hot and cold dinners etc. Chicken chop suey, egg fried rice, Japanese teryaki beef chops, mackerel and hake were some of the choices which change nightly. You get a lot of food for a little extra money! Alcoholic drinks are charged extra for. The room was fine with a small balcony, good air con and a mini fridge. As others have said one side of the hotel next to the L'Ancora apartments overlooks their balconies which have nesting pigeons in a recess above them. Not a pleasant outlook. I have some sympathy with Cabot as the responsibility for maintenance is obviously with the apartment block not the hotel. That block is poorly kept with overgrown gardens, hedges and peeling paintwork. Personally I would not buy an apartment there. Maybe some of the apartment owners are not paying there service fees, who knows. To avoid this view book a sea view room which costs extra. There are plenty of excellent restaurants in the area if you prefer b&b only. One option might be to book say, 4 nights b&b and 3 half board so you are not tied to the hotel food every evening. Staff were all fine and give good service at meal times. Would visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from José Manuel Ariza, General Manager at Cabot Romantic
Responded Oct 10, 2023
Hola Patrick, Your opinion about your recent stay at CABOT Romantic is very gratifying! We are delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectations thanks to the diligent work of our team, who strives every day to offer you the best of services, thus contributing our grain of sand to make your vacation simply exceptional. It would be a pleasure for us to see you again soon. Kind regards José Manuel (manager at CABOT Romantic)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gail S wrote a review Oct 2023
28 contributions5 helpful votes
We knew we wouldn't return to this hotel after entering our room on the first day. We had the worst view looking over the rear of the hotel. The room was tired and the bathroom was tiny. The shower would be difficult to use by a large person. Don't be fooled by the website photos. Sockets are in a weird place, there isn't any next to the mirror so drying hair was difficult. But at least the mirror was full length which is always appreciated! There's plenty of storage. There was a fridge in our room which wasn't very cold. You're charged for the safe. Everything about the breakfast was very poor quality. It's quite a trek to the pool in another hotel but the beach is just across the road, sun beds are 15 euros. It was a shame that guests are not able to use the tables a the front of the hotel for breakfast as the view is beautiful. Overall, there was no quality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from José Manuel Ariza, General Manager at Cabot Romantic
Responded Oct 10, 2023
We would like to thank you for the time taken to post your impressions on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you left the hotel with negative impressions; since we always work to guarantee excellent vacations for our guests. Our hotel does not have a pool and we allow our guests to use the pool at our Hobby Club apartments, which are 500 meters away. We also have several types of rooms and clients can reserve one with frontal sea views if they like it. Best regards José Manuel (manager at CABOT Romantic)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
g8rdy wrote a review Oct 2023
Carnwath, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I have stayed in hotels all over the world. This I can say is the worst ever and would strongly recommend you stay somewhere/ anywhere else. There is absolutely no atmosphere here. Sullen disinterested staff, horrible cold and tasteless food, coffee like dishwater. smallest lift I have ever seen, showers so small you can’t wash in, missing drain covers, brick wall views, pigeons crapping over everything. Event the a la cart food was something my dog would not eat. The so called pool is a 20 minute walk away and lifeless. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Go anywhere else! We moved out after 2 days of an 8 day holiday and were relieved to escape!!!...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from José Manuel Ariza, General Manager at Cabot Romantic
Responded Oct 10, 2023
Our entire staff is here to provide you with an exceptional customer service experience. What you have shared in your opinion is very far from our procedures to follow. Sincerely, thank you very much for bringing this matter to our attention; because your comment will be shared and managed with the necessary resources. Regards José Manuel (manager at CABOT Romantic)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port de Pollenca area.
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
romantic hotel pollenca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPort de Pollenca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CABOT ROMANTIC $127 ($̶2̶0̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Port de Pollenca, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Cabot Romantic
Which popular attractions are close to Cabot Romantic?
Nearby attractions include Playa del Puerto de Pollensa (0.3 miles), Tamarells (0.04 miles), and Palms Bar Puerto Pollensa (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cabot Romantic?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Cabot Romantic?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Cabot Romantic?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cabot Romantic?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cabot Romantic?
Conveniently located restaurants include Palms Bar Puerto Pollensa, Bar Bondia, and La Maina.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cabot Romantic?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cabot Romantic?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Cabot Romantic?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Puig de Pollenca (3.8 miles), Parroquia de Nuestra Señora de los Angeles (3.6 miles), and Lias La Tafona (3.6 miles).
Does Cabot Romantic have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Cabot Romantic accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.