We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Carretera De Pollensa A Puerto De Pollensa, Km 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (511)
Room & Suite (65)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 28 hotels in Port de Pollenca
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
The Aparthotel Duva & Spa is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children's playground
Street parking
Free wifi in the business center
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Executive lounge access
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,054 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Aparthotel Duva & Spa is celebrated for its engaging evening entertainment and being a hit with families, with many guests praising the proximity to the beach and Puerto Pollensa. While the rooms are recognized for their spaciousness and cleanliness, some guests feel they could benefit from modernization. The hotel's service stands out, with staff members garnering commendation for their friendliness and professionalism. Although the value is generally seen as reasonable, there are mentions of additional costs. Amenities like the pools and cycling facilities are popular, yet there are suggestions that they could use an update.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1054Reviews123Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 454
  • 388
  • 136
  • 54
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chris M wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Add a great time at Hotel Duva. Big shout to the entertainments manager Luciano, really enjoyed playing padel for the first time on the excellent courts. I'm definitely a convert. Our room was adequate, no frills. Breakfast was perfect, really good choice of food. Good location. I made use of the gym etc. Would definitely go back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Fluxà, Director General at Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear customer: Thank you ery much for your time leaving us a review. Luciano will be happy to know about your feedback, as happy as we are reading you enjoyed our food an facilities. We will be pleased to host you again in the future. Yours sincerely.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel M wrote a review Jun 2023
13 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
This is our fourth time to Duva. We love the place so much it is like a second home. We stayed in apartment 2008 (the same as last year). Apartment is fully equipped with lovely kitchen facilities and great shower, bath and comfy beds. The breakfast has a great range including cereals, cooked breKfast and fresh fruit and continental choice.There are 2 outdoor pools which are great. The staff are very helpful and lovely. A special thank you to Luciano for entertainment.. he works so hard and keeps the children entertained with a great range of activites!! We love you Duva .See you soon
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aparthotel Duva, Marketing at Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Responded Sep 12, 2023
Muchas gracias, nosotros también amamos a clientes como ustedes. Esperamos verles pronto en Duva 💛
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
brizamedia wrote a review Nov 2023
Norwich, United Kingdom6 contributions
Nice spacious apartment. Bathroom door didn’t shut properly but only a minor issue. Outdoor pool was nice. Gym was ok but never any space as open to the public. Meals too expensive at the hotel so didn’t eat there. €70 for 4 for a basic offering and limited vegan choice without drinks so passed on that. I recycled everything in dedicated bins provided, would be good to have recycling information in the apartment to cut down on waste. Overall a Good location and bike friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Antonia Ramis, Marketing at Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Responded Nov 17, 2023
Muchas gracias por su consejo. hasta pronto!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Quest30997120759 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Stayed for a cycling break: I may be biased because the weather was perfect and everything about the holiday went really well, but I REALLY liked this place. The apartment was lovely: spacious and equipped with everything we needed; the location is good (perhaps less so if you’re on foot as it’s a bit out of town but that doesn’t matter at all on a bike) and the buffet dinner is amazing quality and value. I will stay here again when I’m next in Mallorca- and I will definitely be coming back to Mallorca.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The little supermarket by the roundabout has everything you’ve forgotten to bring with you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Antonia Ramis, Marketing at Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Responded Nov 17, 2023
Muchas gracias, estaremos encantados de recibirles de nuevo. Hasta pronto!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard D wrote a review Oct 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom4 contributions
Second time of visiting for a cycling break. Apartment spacious and very clean. The food was buffet style but good quality and wide choice. Best thing were the staff who without fail were friendly, efficient and very professional. I can highly recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Antonia Ramis, Marketing at Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Responded Nov 17, 2023
Muchas gracias, estaremos encantados de recibirles de nuevo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Douglas B wrote a review Oct 2023
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom5 contributions
The room was great; BUT, it was at the far end of the complex and got a lot of road noise. That also placed it fartest from all facilities. Block C would not be my future choice, but I will definitely be back. The staff were excellent; friendly and helpful. The meals were plentiful and high quality: the inclusion ££ of drinks at supper was a little mean and could have been more generous. The location is second to none. I strongly recommend the Duva.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Antonia Ramis, Marketing at Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Responded Nov 17, 2023
Sentimos mucho el ruido de la carretera. Esperamos que la próxima vez se sienta 100% a gusto. Hasta pronto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alison L wrote a review Oct 2023
12 contributions
+1
Just returned from a 5 night short break here with my adult daughter. We both loved it and cannot understand the negative reviews read before our stay. Quiet yet convenient location, 15 minute easy walk into town, good bus route options nearby. Staff were friendly and courteous, apartment was clean and well equipped. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, although we also twice had the evening buffet, which like the breakfast was tasty with plenty of options. The pools were lovely and not at all crowded, although bearing in mind it was out of the busy season so unsure what this would be like in the busier months. We also enjoyed using the gym and spa when it was raining. Unable to get WiFi in apartment; however it was not a problem for us and it was available in other areas and outside. Hope to return one day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aparthotel Duva, Marketing at Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Muchas gracias, estamos encantados de recibirles en Duva y esperamos vuelvan pronto.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GaleCumbriaUK wrote a review Oct 2023
Cumbria U K3 contributions
Kitchen basic, no oven or freezer door Could have been much cleaner Staff very pleasant Pool good Ideal location for cycling Patio doors very dirty Mosquitoes from area a nuisance, while party bitten
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aparthotel Duva, Marketing at Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Intentaremos mejorar cada día, esperamos verles de nuevo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hopefamily1 wrote a review Oct 2023
ormskirk13 contributions
+1
Needed a hotel to stay where cycling friends had already booked in. This was last minute but I got a single room at a reasonable price. The room was booked direct through their website. I used Holiday Extras to book a €12 transfer from Palma and also a return 5 days later which all went to plan. Hotel had many facilities but I only really used the restaurant which was really excellent for both breakfast and evening meal with plenty of choices. The other facilities looked good including the bar and pools. It is a 10 to 25 minute walk into the port town or there are buses stopping nearby. Staff all pleasant and the rooms are cleaned daily even though not always needed. Quite complex with no rowdiness during my stay and brilliant facilities for cyclists including tools and lock ups.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Bus route outside. Restaurants quieter the later you go. Nearest provisions are a small...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aparthotel Duva, Marketing at Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Muchas gracias, esperamos verles pronto de nuevo en Duva 🧡
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Libby D wrote a review Oct 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom2 contributions
The hotel is a perfect base for a cycling holiday, with secure bike storage and on onsite hire company, UBH. Our premium apartment was spacious, clean, with lovely views. It was very well equipped for self catering and there is good small supermarket a few minutes’ walk away from the hotel which makes things very easy. If you can’t be bothered cooking or walking into town after a day’s cycling, the hotel restaurant offers a great value buffet with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, which varies daily. Highly recommended, and we will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aparthotel Duva, Marketing at Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Muchas gracias! Esperamos verles pronto de nuevo en Duva 🧡
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port de Pollenca area.
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aparthotel duva hotel port de pollenca, aparthotel duva and spa, hotel aparthotel duva
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPort de Pollenca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

APARTHOTEL DUVA & SPA - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Port de Pollenca, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Aparthotel Duva & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Playa del Puerto de Pollensa (0.7 miles), La Bicicleta Sports Bar (0.7 miles), and Sparrow Dining and Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aparthotel Duva & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Aparthotel Duva & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aparthotel Duva & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Aparthotel Duva & Spa?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aparthotel Duva & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include No. 31 Restaurant & Bar, Abbaco Natural Food & Sushi, and Pizzeria Vitho cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aparthotel Duva & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Aparthotel Duva & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Aparthotel Duva & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aparthotel Duva & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aparthotel Duva & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aparthotel Duva & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.