We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grotta Giusti

904 reviews
Save
Traveler (272)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (20)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“hotel guests”(20 reviews)
“thermal pools”(14 reviews)
“spa treatments”(7 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (904)Write a Review
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
44
30
16
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
30
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel gueststhermal poolsspa treatmentsdining roommain poolpark viewwear a swimming capmy birthdaylounge chairsunique experienceshower caplarge poolrack of lambwater jetsour waiterguest roomsincredible spa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for four nights with my grown-up daughter. We enjoyed the location (pleasant mountain walk), a nice room, excellent food in the restaurant (possibly half a point off for no fresh vegetables for breakfast) and good service. The hot steam grotto was a new...More

Thank Maria N
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Guestroom We had a nice big room. The rooms were cleaned two times a day. Very clean and cozy. Grotta and thermal pools Very relaxing, the Grotta is a must-see and very unique. Pools are warm, clean. The hotel guests can enjoy special areas, separated...More

Thank eatntravel1803
Response from General M, Direttore generale at Grotta GiustiResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely feedback of your recent stay at Grotta Giusti. We are so happy you enjoyed our thermal pools and all the hotel service, bar included! We coudn't be more agree with you about the fact that our bar is...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Hotel: 2/10 Spa with Grotto: 6/10 Spa without Grotto: 2/10 5* hotel rates, with poor customer services: in room phone doesn’t work to call reception or anywhere else in the resort. Restaurant is super brightly lit, style is more of a canteen than a fancy restaurant...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from General M, Direttore generale at Grotta GiustiResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry to read that your general experience at Grotta Giusti did not meet your expectations. In regards with your consideration I would like to say that our hotel is a 4 star. I'm sorry if the in room phone was...More

Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Disappointing. Seems it has lost its way and thinks it offers better quality than it does. Spa treatments are expensive, which if quality was there I for one would not mind paying for, the rooms very tired especially in the spa and overall service is...More

Thank Mandy L
Response from General M, Direttore generale at Grotta GiustiResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at Grotta Giusti. As far as the inconveniences highlighted, please note that we have followed up with the departments involved. Every single comment helps us to improve our level of service towards our guests....More

Reviewed August 3, 2017

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our tour of Tuscany. Driving through the gates was magical. We were met with the impressive main building, which fulfilled all of our fantasies of a traditional Tuscan retreat. Check-in was relatively...More

3  Thank rreece
Response from General M, Direttore generale at Grotta GiustiResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at Grotta Giusti with us. We are honored you had the chance to relax yourself on our Grotto and that the pool area was the one you were looking for . We are...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$268 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$268 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (272)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maggiestirling2016
July 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from General M | Property representative |
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind request, please send your email in a private message and we will answer to your query as soon as possible. Warmest Regards Filippo Felloni General Manager Grotta Giusti
0
Votes
Google Translation
nehasinghal99
November 24, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MONICA19712013 | Property representative |
Dear Guest, thank you for thinking about Grotta Giusti on your next visit in Tuscany! You can plan an exciting weekend with your friends and pass along the Thermal pool, the fascinating Grotta with its three different... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Viono
October 22, 2015|
Answer
Response from Nino K | Reviewed this property |
No, thermal water doesn't come to the rooms. There is one huge Hydromassage pool for everyone, it can be used also by the people outside hotel. It gets crowded during the day, especially at weekend, but there is another... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back have a view of nature and are very quiet."
Read review
"I stayed at the hot spring bath"
Read review
"Park-view/ front facing rooms have stunning views of the mountains and hills."
Read review
"Our room was number307 the veiw wasok.variety of guests inc.children-well behaved"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing