We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort

Certificate of Excellence
05/21/2017 05/22/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort
Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent fabulous 10 days in this resort and we were enchanted how diligent the staff was who tried to satisfy the guests need. The organization in the tournaments was slightly chaotic and we communicated it to the director of the golf club who hopefully will change things to the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elias L
Prien am Chiemsee, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great game and we were appreciating the course and atmosphere...but in the end we were leaving very disappointed. The head waiter was not at all hospitable and service oriented. The wait for beverages and food was inexplicably long. For a 5star hotel and golf course I was expecting the usual attentive service and kindness. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clemens D
Malta
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Quite a great and well kept Hotel. Rooms are quite spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff are great and helpful including reception and especially the restaurant staff. Its location is just great, peaceful and surrounded with greenery. One definitely needs to have a car if staying at this Hotel. Breakfast is also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Firstly let me start my review by advising that this hotel is in the middle of nowhere and approximately 25 minute drive to Lake Garda. Taxi's to and from Lake Garda cost approx €70.00 so unless you're planning on staying only in the hotel a hire car is advisable. Another final thing I ought to mention before the review is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMesser2012
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being with us and write about your stay. Your suggestions will help us to increase our guests satisfaction.

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, nicely maintained; food quality very low (breakfast and dinner), service is poor, and when you look beyond the surface you realize that this hotel does not deserve the stars it claims - we expected much more when we booked this golf resort. Might be okay when you play golf, for us as a family it was unacceptable, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathrin R
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being with us and write about your stay. Your suggestions will help us to increase our guests satisfaction.

Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

We took an appartment for 1 week, we enjoy of every day from the kichen in our room (it have all the fasilitees you need to make your own food - a super market just 3 min driving) the toom was clean and the balkony was grait.nice out door swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dotan P
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being with us and write positive about your stay.

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed August 20, 2016

The hotel is surrounded by vineyards and is off the beaten track. We didn't play the golf courses but they looked great and are kept in great form. We had a suite and the room was lovely, set on two floors it is a lovely place to relax. The dinner at the club house is excellent and you get some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank choppy198710
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being our Guest and write about us. Your suggestions will help us to increase guest satisfaction.

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Everything is wow; at least for the eyes, especially the website! Great looking facility. The Golf, american style, hit and go, you will never loose a ball wide fairways no trees, not challenging. Excellent for Beginners or high handicappers. Pricy, we played other better courses in the area for less money. Greens are sooo slow you need a driver to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thedi G
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being our Guest and write about us. Your suggestions will help us to increase guest satisfaction.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We stayed at the resort for two days and was far from happy with it. I would recommend finding another hotel in the area instead. The service was very poor, from the first minute. When arriving a staffer was going to show us to our room, but it turned out he didn't know were it was located. He walked around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPeW
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being guest. We appreciated your comment; it will help us to improve our services.

Milan, Italy
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here for the last 3 years with our two young toddlers and always with other family members. This is the first time that I feel compelled to write a review as I didn't receive the same level of service and will be looking for another hotel to go to from now onwards. Firstly we always book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skydiver30
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are sorry for all troubles you found this time. As the resort is getting bigger (35 brand new apartment) we are trying to give new rules in order to maintain the service at the same level than the location. This is our aim.....we keep working on it.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

909 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (543)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (325)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)
Viewed
Two-Room Apartment (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
05/21/2017 05/22/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozzolengo
3.9 mi away
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
#8 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
742 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
9.5 mi away
Palazzo Arzaga Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Palazzo Arzaga Hotel Spa & Golf ...
#1 of 1 in Calvagese della Riviera
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Il Castello
Hotel Il Castello
#2 of 3 in Pozzolengo
169 reviews
6.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#12 of 69 in Sirmione
430 reviews
11.9 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A few minutes from the most beautiful places on Lake Garda, in the countryside and vineyards of the famous wine Lugana, in a territory of great natural beauty and charm. Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort offers a structure highly prestigious and elegant in a restored ancient borough. 36-Hole golf course, swimming pool bionaturale, SPA with innovative facial and body treatments, Club House awarded the best of Italy, the restaurant non stop with traditional local dishes and more international cuisine. All rooms are elegantly decorated with precious fabrics and the finest materials.They are very comfortable and offer the best comfort and technology. Free WiFi throughout the property. Kids' club, soccer fields, tennis and beach volleyball. Excellent restaurant appreciated for events and banquets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort

Address: Localita San Vigilio SNC | Garda Lake, 25010 Pozzolengo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Pozzolengo
Price Range: $121 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner Superior rooms have a great terrace offering some really nice views”
Mxlokk, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Check your spa access rights”
MrsMesser2012, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“if, then take the most expensive”
thedig, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel rooms are all about equal - choose a courtyard view, ground floor for easier access or a golf course view to preference.”
Pete6e, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
tomasf503, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
B&B.it$131
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates