We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Marathokampos 831 03 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (530)
Pool & Beach (101)
Dining (51)

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Marathokampos
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.6
Value
4.2

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Marathokampos does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Kampos Village Resort, a nice option for travelers like you.

Rooms at Kampos Village Resort offer a refrigerator, a kitchenette, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A 24 hour front desk and a sun terrace are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Kampos Village Resort, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Mediterranean restaurants, including Kampos Grill, Argo Taverna, and Blue Bucket Restaurant, all of which are a short distance from Kampos Village Resort.

Kampos Village Resort puts the best of Marathokampos at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Car hire
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Swedish
302Reviews13Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 146
  • 103
  • 29
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bo wrote a review Jul 2022
Cologne, Germany1 contribution
As long time greece travellers... this Hotel has the lowest quality breakfast we ever experienced. Same for the drinks at the pool bar. You are forced the wear a plastic wristband (to distinguish breakfast only, half board, full board). These bands are very annoying. They also have sharp edges and my son hurt himself with it when he scratched his face while sleeping. Rooms are out of fashion but okay. Beds are not very comfortable. Bathroom very small. Towels and sheets are changed twice a week. On sunday no room service, only the rubbish bin gets emptied.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dusan J wrote a review Oct 2021
Prague, Czech Republic88 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed in this resort for one week in July 2021. Upon our arrival, all was well organized by the management, we got our rooms in few moments. The resort compiles from three separate hotels which were put together to create a nice resort. The room was fine, daily cleaned with a bit of outdated furniture, but this is common for the Greek islands for this star accommodation. Food was great, every day quite few options to choose from. Pool was large and clean with plenty of sunbeds. Beach was fine with sunbeds to pay for. The sea was cold but very clean. We hired a car in the village and did three separate trips daily. To sum up, great hotel, great island, great hospitality :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Justyna S wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I would like to definitely recommend this hotel. I came for a week with my husband and 3-year-old daughter. The hotel has a playground and paddling pools. Nice rooms with balcony cleaned daily. The food was delicious. They have labeled which dishes are gluten free. We have a gluten free diet with our daughter. I am impressed that we could eat so many tasty gluten free dishes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vince T wrote a review Sep 2019
Denmark17 contributions41 helpful votes
Arrived at hotel, receptionist very friendly. Room very clean and beautiful seaview. Hotel is well set out , clean and tidy. We found the food to be average and not very appealing. We were all inclusive and the drinks were quite bad in comparison to other all inclusive hotels that we have been to. Some of the bar staff in the main bar were quite rude when asked for more ice cubes, one even said... you aren’t the only person in this hotel , there are other people aswell and I count the ice cubes in which I replied , I thought it was all inclusive . After that we never used that bar , we bought our drinks from the local supermarket. We used the other bar in the day, shame it wasn’t open in the evening as the lady that ran it was very sociable and friendly. Big thumbs up to her. On the whole the hotel is very nice and most of the staff are friendly enough, but wouldn’t recommend all inclusive
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Renato A wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Improvised room with wood roof where for few times i almost broken my head. Seems more like wooden hut. Horrible bed, older than me. If you move on bed seems like bed will fall down. The worst its the mattress, every night after 2hours trying sleep i couldnt more because pain in backs. After 2am only waiting for morning without sleep to leave this room!! Under room are some machines where you listen all night the noise of the motors. You have that sound inside your head and you will get crazy. Every night in this room was a nightmare. AC Dont work too. Seems like you are on hell. If you want rest sleep and relax dont come to this hotel. We can connect wifi to internet after 2am till 6am, after dont work. I have network signal in all island except in room. For some meals if you want rice or potatoes simply dont have. If you dont like vegetables only eat meat. Some days only pizza and lasagne to eat. Any bacon or mixed eggs for breakfast Worst hotel where i was.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
annasmamma wrote a review Aug 2018
Varberg, Sweden38 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a nice place; While checking in, we were offerered cold juice and we immediatly felt welcome. The hotel area has apartments with their own terrace as well as rooms with balconys. We were lucky to get an apartment with a big terrace quite far from the main building. The food is good and we didnt get bored. During the week we had rabbit, veal, pork, chicken, duck and turkey. One of us is a vegan, and though there were plenty of veggies, we had wished to see more information regarding to ingridients. Now we had to guess if a vegan could eat a dish or not. The staff was friendly, hard working and helpful. Cleaning was very good. We did not try any of the three pools. The beach is close by and wonderful. It was clean. We did not pay for sun beds (5€) but had no problems with sitting on towels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KamposVillage, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kampos Village Resort
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Dear Anna. We would like to thank you for choosing the Kampos Village place of residence I am delighted that you had a great experience at the hotel. It is really great. It is always so nice to read such complimentary comments about our staff as they aim to make every guests’ stay memorable. I will ensure that your kind words are passed onto them and that their service is duly recognized. Hope to see you again. Best regards from Kampos Village team. D.Alexandra. Guest Relations.
Read more
Marcin O wrote a review Aug 2018
Warsaw, Poland25 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel is conveniently located near the seaside in a small resort village. There are no other hotels (only pensions or summer houses), therefore it is a quiet and nice neighbourhood. Rooms are pretty spacious and in pretty good condition, equipped with air condition (although sometimes very noisy), TV (only few satellite channels) and pretty comfy beds. The hotel staff is very helpfull and polite. The major advantage (compared to other resorts I stayed in Greece) are meals. Every day you will find new meal served for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is very wide selection of meals and I did not anything that was "uneatable". Of course, do not expect the "5 star" quality of meals but as for "all inclusive" offer it is really very good. Free beverages are acceptable but on a "long run" look for something decent in a store nearby. Swimming pools are clean and not too crowded. The beach is OK, although you have to rent a sunbed as it is very rocky. There is beautifull, sandy beach located about 3 km from the hotel that I strongly recommend, instead of this one. There are only few interesting places to see on the island, which you can tour within 1 day in a rented car. Other than that, you can only relax and do nothing :-) So, if you are planning several days of total laziness, that's the place for you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KamposVillage, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kampos Village Resort
Responded Aug 31, 2018
Dear Marcin. Fist of all thank you for choosing the Kampos Village Resort for your recent stay and for your kind comments. We were pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations with our amenities and beautiful facilities. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope you choose to stay with us. Best regards from Kampos Village team. D.Alexandra. Guest Relations.
Read more
Mark H wrote a review Aug 2018
Aarhus, Denmark6 contributions5 helpful votes
If you are travelling to Greece and expecting to eat Greek food most days, then don't come here. The hotel is all inclusive, and every meal is of course buffet style. But the food is uninspiring, bland, and repetitive. They say that the buffet reflects the fact that there are a lot of international visitors, but next to no Greek food in a Greek hotel makes no sense to me. The most popular dish for lunch and dinner was pasta! Judging by the hotels own fotos of their food, we were expecting something quite different. What kind of hotel serves only one type of fruit and 2 cakes for dessert for lunch and dinner? Breakfast was a bit odd. It rotated every 5 days, but not much of it was very pleasant. Tinned sausages, very soft boiled eggs and dried up "croissants" were on offer every day. There was a chef making "specialities" every morning. This included 1 of the following items each day: fried bread, fried eggs, tomato pancakes??, blinis or pancakes. The pancakes were actually very nice if you can be bothered to wait in line for 10 minutes for one pancake. There are 2 small service stations which become very busy, and emptied for food very quickly. The staff try to keep up, but it is very difficult for them. The main and biggest problem at dinner time, is that the restaurant is only open between 7.30pm and 9.15pm. Everyone starts queuing up long before, and then it is a free for all the first hour or so. It is not all doom and gloom though. There is a Greek barbecue each Sunday which is actually quite nice. Good selection of Greek food, but it is also the only night that tzatziki and pita bread is served. The drinks were of a very cheap origin. Overly sweet "juices" and strange tasting soft drinks. We stayed for 14 days and ate out 6 nights just to get some nice Greek food. It really is a shame as the hotel is very nice, clean, and has 3 different swimming pools. Most of the staff are very pleasant so staying at the hotel wouldn't be so bad, just don't go all inclusive. The beds were hard as seems to be standard in Greek hotels, but their beds are in a hardness class of their own. It wasn't as if it was a cheap holiday. If we hadn't paid very much, then there would be much to complain about, but it was actually quite expensive :-(
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KamposVillage, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kampos Village Resort
Responded Aug 24, 2018
Dear Mark H. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the…... Event though your overall experience at our hotel was satisfactory, we were disappointed to read that you didn’t enjoy the food and service offered our hotel and would like to take this opportunity to apologize. Even though the restaurant serves Mediterranean and international to cover all the tastes cuisine and the menu doesn’t exclusively offer Greek food, this is not an excuse for an uninteresting selection and service Thank you again for comments cause it helps us to improve. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards from Kampos Village team. D.Alexandra Guest Relations.
Read more
ada7401 wrote a review Jul 2018
Prague, Czech Republic37 contributions31 helpful votes
I love Greece and Samos was my 5th stop around the Greece Islands. The island of Samos surprised us with its beauty. We were renting a car and drove all around the island in one day. The hotel is nice and clean, the food is excellent (but I missed the tzatziky there). You don´t have to buy a bottled water becasue you can take it in front of the reception from the tap. The beach is ok + 6€ costs set of sun beds with umbrella but if you just walk to the left you can lay down over there just buy a frappe. If you like to take a walk then visit Pythagoras cave. It is around 4km from the hotel but its definitely worth it. I can recommend to visit Pythagoreio, Ireo and also very lovely village called Kokkari. Plus a lots of tavernas, churches, beaches etc. Around the hotel is also supermarker, shops. I recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KamposVillage, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kampos Village Resort
Responded Sep 3, 2018
Dear Ada. Thank you for your wonderful review of Kampos Village Resort we strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality, and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. Secondly thank you for posting your comments after your recent stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and your experience was a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back in the near future We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Kind regards. D.Alexandra. Guests Relations.
Read more
MaRaw666 wrote a review Jul 2018
Brno, Czech Republic4 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a one week stay on beggining of the season with all-inclusive and everything was just perfect. Kampos is beautiful, hotel is very well situated, with nice rooms, with older but nice and clean furniture, rooms cleaned every day. Three pools and playground for kids. Whole staff at hotel was very proffesional, kind and hard working all day. Hotel restaurant is something that works absolutely nice - with very good choice of meals, where everything tasted amazing! Buffet changed every day in almost all types, just few were repeated, but did not eat the same during one week stay. Drinks were postmix, juices, not bad wine and beer :) Restaurant manager in there every time - respect. Nice bar choice of drinks too! Highly recommending! We had a perfect stay there. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KamposVillage, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kampos Village Resort
Responded Aug 15, 2018
Dear beloved MaRaw666 Thank you very much for sharing a review with us. Your amazing review following your recent stay means everything to us! We always try to offer to our guest unique experiences and we are glad to read that in your case we have succeeded to do so. Thank you again! We wish you a great summer . Kind regards from Kampos Village team D.Alexandra Guest Relations.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kambos Village Aparthotel
LOCATION
GreeceNortheast Aegean IslandsSamosMarathokampos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kampos Village Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kampos Village Resort?
Nearby attractions include Esperos Cafe Bar (0.2 miles), Tripidi Beach (0.5 miles), and Orfeas Cafe-Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kampos Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kampos Village Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kampos Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kampos Village Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kampos Village Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Kamara, Argo Taverna, and Kampos Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kampos Village Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Kampos Village Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Kampos Village Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kampos Village Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kampos Village Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Greek, and Swedish.
Does Kampos Village Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.