We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stubton Hall

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stubton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stubton Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start this review by saying this venue is spectacular. We attended a family wedding earlier this month and the venue, wedding breakfast and service of food could not be faulted. The staff who served everyone with amazing coordination and flair at the main meal obviously know what they are doing. A few things let the venue as a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Powder P
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is my all time venue. It's the venue I have always wanted to get married at so when I was finally engaged I booked a viewing. We were greeted by the wedding planner who didn't seem interested in us liking the place at all. She was cold and ran round the place barely talking like it was past... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly B
StubtonHall, Owner at Stubton Hall, responded to this review

Kelly I am sorry that your most recent visit to Stubton Hall did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on a personal service and it certainly was not the wedding coordinator's intention to make you feel rushed. I know that she offered to meet you for a follow up visit either at Stubton or near your home in Nottingham,... More 

WILTSHIRE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful venue - very clean Just a heads up that the breakfast is not up to scratch. There is no menu - just lining up like a canteen. There advertise using there own eggs but what is the point of that when they serve up just cold scrambled ones a long with cold mushrooms, tomatoes and bacon. Please make sure... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DEXTERWiltshire
StubtonHall, Owner at Stubton Hall, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not have a satisfactory breakfast. We serve a buffet breakfast as we find that the bride and groom's friends and family enjoy eating together the next morning. We cook the eggs fresh throughout service (not just once before breakfast starts). The food should have been hot and if it wasn't we would have... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Lovely venue but their claim to all room having wifi access was not true. I tried and tried to send some urgent emails this morning but was unable to get connection at all. I mentioned this to a member of staff but I was instead reminded of the check out time.

Helpful?
1 Thank cscott154
StubtonHall, General Manager at Stubton Hall, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had WiFi problems. In fact we are at this very moment in the process of installing a new system that covers most of the hotel (which our previous one did not) and the engineer was on site today finalising the new system. Claire Brainerd More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Stubton Hall is a beautiful building set in fantastic grounds. We attended a wedding there and that was great, the food and service outstanding. It was the room that was so disappointing. Unfortunately we had a room on the ground floor and so when we were in the room we had to draw the heavy curtains for privacy and that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion P
StubtonHall, General Manager at Stubton Hall, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room. I wish that you had come to speak to us at Reception as we would have immediately helped you to understand how the dimmer switch in the room works so you could have made the lights brighter and had a look at the hot water to see if we could... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

I found out about Stubton Hall a few years ago and decided to keep it my little secret as I knew this was the place I would want to marry the man of my dreams... it was perfect! I told my parents just after I was engaged and one day they went for a drive to have a look. Their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
StubtonHall, General Manager at Stubton Hall, responded to this review

Charlotte, if there were a TripAdvisor where we could rate guests, you'd get 5+++ stars for being such a lovely bride and gracious guest! Thank you for your incredibly kind and thorough review. Claire Brainerd More 

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Friends held their wedding at this stunning venue and it is so lovely. The details and elegance of it all. Gardens and outside areas as picturesque and quiet. Food is like nothing else - true quality. Didn't actually stay here but other friends did and by all accounts luxury all the way!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Went to a wedding here with my partner very recently. The building is very nice and the grounds and views are stunning. All the staff were really helpful and friendly. I think the only downside is that it all comes at a price, I'm guessing it will cost a few bob to hire this place. There's a white room in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calvin1985
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We got married here in April and from starting the whole process, when we booked the venue a year before, to leaving the day after we were married, everything was perfect. Jess was our co-ordinator and she handled every query with professionalism and caring. The venue is second to none, providing wonderful rooms for the ceremony, post wedding drinks reception,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larks77
Sutton in Ashfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

My husband and I attended a corporate event at the 19th century Stubton Hall recently and what a stunning place this is. You feel as though you've been transported back in time but with all the comforts of modern day. The Hall is in a rural area, just a short drive from Newark and is set in around 24 acres... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Claret51
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stubton
7.6 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
6.6 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Stubton Hall

Address: Stubton NG23 5DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stubton
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Stubton Hall Hotel Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing