We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Stubton Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stubton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stubton Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stubton Hall is set in open countryside & the grounds are very large with trees & a large pond & rolling fields giving it a wonderful rural feel. We were lucky with the weather so it provided a great backdrop for the official photos The venue itself was very well designed & is immaculately clean. It has only been open... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobMcAndrews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been lucky enough to be a guest here twice. Once in 2012 and this year in June 2016. The first wedding was beautiful, attention to detail exquisite. The rooms ultra clean, luxurious and they were missing a few elements but they seemed to understand what luxury meant. Both weddings were managed without fault, food sumptuous and wait staff beyond... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie b
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an absolutely perfect venue to have our dream wedding! Married here in July 2016 and experienced only the best quality. I knew this was the venue for me before we were even engaged as I found Stubton on the Internet and fell in love immediately. We were made to feel so welcome, as though this place was our own... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaraShep
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got married here, what can I say, absolutely amazing venue! But not only that, the staff are really nice and helpful, and even the registrars were so nice and polite, well spoken and not boring like some can be. Just want to say a special thank you to Jessica and Bret, they were solid throughout and made sure everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank SneaKdc
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a family wedding and agree with others when they say the venue is stunning for the event and reception. However there were some disappointments - tea and coffee in the room were basic to say the least - the instant coffee was pretty awful - I have stayed in country houses where individual sachets of ground coffee and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek S
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a wedding here, and it was simply amazing! Nothing was too much trouble- I needed somewhere to store personal items and they did so at reception and when i asked about a room to use they allowed me to use a room that wasn't occupied! Food amazing, staff friendly, room gorgeous! If you are getting married or staying here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie H
StubtonHall, General Manager at Stubton Hall, responded to this review

Thank you Natalie. This is genuinely how we work. Nothing should be too much trouble for us when taking care of our guests. We take pride in our jobs and I am very pleased that you were happy. Claire Brainerd More 

Doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The venue and wedding I attended were excellent however several points let the place down. I have to agree with previous comments regarding unhappiness of staff (one young male in particular was extremely rude with an attitude problem) and poor breakfast which was served like a canteen with cold, minimal options along with being told we'd have to wait to... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank WorldTravelGooner
StubtonHall, General Manager at Stubton Hall, responded to this review

This is a very unfair review. We do not have bedbugs and it is very damaging for you to say that we do. More than one thorough inspection has been done, the mattress is white so it is easy to see that it is pristine with no trace of any bugs. I am very sorry that you were bitten, but... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

This place is my all time venue. It's the venue I have always wanted to get married at so when I was finally engaged I booked a viewing. We were greeted by the wedding planner who didn't seem interested in us liking the place at all. She was cold and ran round the place barely talking like it was past... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly B
StubtonHall, Owner at Stubton Hall, responded to this review

Kelly I am sorry that your most recent visit to Stubton Hall did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on a personal service and it certainly was not the wedding coordinator's intention to make you feel rushed. I know that she offered to meet you for a follow up visit either at Stubton or near your home in Nottingham,... More 

WILTSHIRE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Beautiful venue - very clean Just a heads up that the breakfast is not up to scratch. There is no menu - just lining up like a canteen. There advertise using there own eggs but what is the point of that when they serve up just cold scrambled ones a long with cold mushrooms, tomatoes and bacon. Please make sure... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank DEXTERWiltshire
StubtonHall, Owner at Stubton Hall, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not have a satisfactory breakfast. We serve a buffet breakfast as we find that the bride and groom's friends and family enjoy eating together the next morning. We cook the eggs fresh throughout service (not just once before breakfast starts). The food should have been hot and if it wasn't we would have... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Lovely venue but their claim to all room having wifi access was not true. I tried and tried to send some urgent emails this morning but was unable to get connection at all. I mentioned this to a member of staff but I was instead reminded of the check out time.

Helpful?
2 Thank cscott154
StubtonHall, General Manager at Stubton Hall, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had WiFi problems. In fact we are at this very moment in the process of installing a new system that covers most of the hotel (which our previous one did not) and the engineer was on site today finalising the new system. Claire Brainerd More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stubton
3.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
6.6 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Stubton Hall

Address: Stubton NG23 5DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stubton
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Stubton Hall Hotel Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing