We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Save
Share
Traveler (487)
Room & Suite (261)
Pool & Beach (53)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“bedroom villa”(199 reviews)
“kids club”(74 reviews)
“golf course”(317 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveler rating
675
769
234
79
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
675
769
234
79
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villakids clubgolf coursehunter valleyred saltredsalt restaurantbuffet breakfastschool holidayslarge pooleggs benedictthree bedroomegg stationtable tennistennis courtsthe main hotelgreat resortgreat for families
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Decided to go with a well named hotel for our trip to the hunter valley, and let me say extremely disappointing!!!! For $370 for one night in a 1 bedroom villa you should be expect something worth the money you pay, though it was rubbish,...More

Thank dimitripsimaris
Response from GMCrowneHunterValley, Marketing Executive at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded yesterday

Dear Dimitripsimaris, Thank you for complimenting the friendliness of our staff, I will be sure to pass this onto the right people, as I am sure they will also be pleased to hear this. I am sorry to hear about the disappointment with your stay,...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We stayed for 2 nights to attend the Hunter Valley Wine Festival, held at the resort. We stayed in a twin share room which was a very spacious, the beds were comfortable, however I did not like the feather pillows. The room and bathroom was...More

1  Thank Elaine C
Response from GMCrowneHunterValley, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded July 5, 2018

Dear georgematthews, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, we wil pass your feedback about the pillows. We are glad you enjoyed our dining options, apologies about the limited selection due to allergies we...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I had booked in advance to spend weekend with my family in order to celebrate a very special occasion: My 10 years wedding anniversary & my daughter’s 9th birthday. Negative: when check in as priority for me is cleanliness, very disappointed in our room all...More

Thank jessymz
Response from GMCrowneHunterValley, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded 3 days ago

Dear jessymz, thanks for your review. We regret to hear of your disappointment following your recent stay. We apologise that elements of your room were not cleaned; we assure you this is not the usual Crowne Plaza standard and will ensure your feedback is passed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic hotel! Firstly the location of this hotel was perfect! A short stroll from some great wineries and high end restaurants. We only spent the one night so unfortunately did not get a chance to have dinner at the hotel but we did have the...More

Thank AussyTraveller86
Response from GMCrowneHunterValley, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded 3 days ago

Dear AussyTraveller86, thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the Hunter Valley location. We are glad to hear your feedback about our breakfast and your room and we hope to welcome you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a Beyond Ballooning trip. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite which had a large living room with big screen tv and coffee machine.The bedroom also had a big screen tv and a...More

1  Thank John B
Response from GMCrowneHunterValley, Marketing Executive at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded 3 days ago

Dear John B, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, although we are sorry to hear about the weather having an affect on your hot air balloon trip. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Nick...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Babysitting
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$126 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$126 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (487)
Room & Suite (261)
Pool & Beach (53)
Dining (46)
Business Center & Event Rooms (32)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandra L
May 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Euee | Reviewed this property |
Those rooms are above / next to the function centre - so your view is blocked compared to the un-restricted view rooms. You should still have a view of the resort - just below you is the function centre
1
Vote
Juls339
March 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sheiekekdhsb | Reviewed this property |
Don’t know sorry I haven’t stayed in the 3 bedroom villa. I highly recommend the king deluxe though.
0
Votes
mihalia
December 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Euee | Reviewed this property |
The pool is in great condition. There is a HUGE pool - but it’s not that deep. Also there is a kids paddling pool and a massive spa pool that was nice and toasty ! Athough the main pool is not heated as far as I’m... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Villas are located away from main building"
Read review
"This resort also offers villas as well as hotel style rooms"
Read review
"Book a 2 or 3 bedroom villa"
Read review
"Book a suite , or villa if you have a family."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing